We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every cent!”

Through Eternity Cultural Association
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.39*
and up
In-Depth Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill
More Info
$94.39*
and up
In-Depth Vatican Tour with Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica
More Info
$64.52*
and up
Ancient City Of Rome: The Essential Tour
Ranked #15 of 802 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Through Eternity is a tour company in Italy that provides insightful guidance and commentary on historical and artistic sights, both well known and off the beaten track. The company has been providing exceptionally high quality cultural tourism since 1999. Our guides are all highly educated, fluent English-speaking professionals who bring history alive and provide deep cultural context. The company provides tours and excursions in Rome, Florence, Pompeii, Naples, Siena, Tivoli and San Gimigano. All Through Eternity's back-office staff are native English speakers.
Falun
1 review
“Worth every cent!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Me and my wife spent a day on Forum, The Pallatine and Colloseum together with Cinzia. It was the best guided tour, and the best guide, we have ever had. Highly recommendable!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,850
    81
    22
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond All Expectations!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I spent two incredible days exploring Ancient Rome and the Vatican with Mario and Luca. Their wealth of knowledge and ability to bring Rome's history to life resulted in an unforgettable experience. There is no better way to see Rome!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mocathwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tours with a brilliant guide!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I spent 3 days in Rome with my boyfriend and we went on 2 tours with Through Eternity. We did the Roman Forum, Palatine Hill and Colosseum and also the tour of the Vatican City. The tours were fantastic and lead by a incredibly knowledgable guide, Luca De Angelis. He kept us all very informed and kept everything about the tour interesting - You would never learn and see as much going round yourself with a guide book! I would highly recommend going on a tour through this group if you want to get the best from your visit in Rome.

Helpful?
Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tours - well worth the money!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I just spent four wonderful days in Rome. We highly recommend Through Eternity Tours.

We took the "Nero's Rome: Colosseum (Underground and third Tier included), Roman Forum and Palatine Hill" and the "Underground Rome: ancient and medieval" private tours with Luca De Angelis. He was a fantastic tour guide, highly knowledgeable and informed, but with personality! BTW, Luca's background is an archaeologist and was invaluable.

We also took the "Vatican Museums and St. Peter's - The In-depth Experience" private tour with Katia Di Lodovico. She was also a fantastic tour guide, again highly knowledgeable and informed. She also made the tour personable and enjoyable.

Finally, we took "Borghese Gallery: Myths, emotions, ideas about art and artists" private tour with Caterina Panetta. Her depth of knowledge was outstanding!

You can't go wrong with these guides.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“an added value to our city trip”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went to Rome for a city trip with 4 children between 11 and 14 y old. Since the children had learned a lot about ancient Rome and about the renaissance already at school I chose for some more professional guiding in German. Our guide was very nice, spoke excellent german and was very knowledgable(studied art sciences). She found the right touch to make both 5 hour sessions (the rome of Cesar and the Vatican) interesting and to capture the attention of our boys. Another advantage is that we never had to wait in lines.
This seems not cheap but it is so much an added value to our city trip that, in retrospect, it would have been a major failure not to have done it. In other words : a very good investment!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xrogiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Through Eternity Cultural Association also viewed

 

Been to Through Eternity Cultural Association? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing