We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome Made More Memorable ...”

Through Eternity Cultural Association
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.66*
and up
In-Depth Colosseum Tour with Roman Forum and Palatine Hill
More Info
$130.60*
and up
Sistine Chapel Early Access, Vatican Museums, and St. Peter’s Tour in Rome
More Info
$94.66*
and up
In-Depth Vatican Tour with Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica
Ranked #15 of 818 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Through Eternity is a tour company in Italy that provides insightful guidance and commentary on historical and artistic sights, both well known and off the beaten track. The company has been providing exceptionally high quality cultural tourism since 1999. Our guides are all highly educated, fluent English-speaking professionals who bring history alive and provide deep cultural context. The company provides tours and excursions in Rome, Florence, Pompeii, Naples, Siena, Tivoli and San Gimigano. All Through Eternity's back-office staff are native English speakers.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Rome is Beautiful as it is, but to truly appreciate it, I think a tour is essential. That said, our Essence of Rome private tour with Through Eternity was wonderful. From inquiry to booking, from confirmations to actual tour, Through Eternity was wonderful. Pip, my initial contact, was very helpful -- explained my different tour options and responded very quickly. Website was easy to navigate and booking went smoothly. Our tour guide, Francesca, was amazing.

We were 2 families with older teens, a total party of 8. Francesca, was knowledgeable and untiring, providing us with chock-full of information on the ancient ruins and the Vatican. Her tour was interesting, made all the better with her friendly personality.

Our walking tour began in the morning from our hotel (by the Spanish Steps), to the Ancient City (Roman Forum, Colosseum, etc), then a Metro ride to the Vatican City. The whole time, Francesca pointed and explained statues/sites along the way; she never, not once, rushed us or made us feel we were taking too long. By the time we finished the Vatican City it was past the 7 hours and she offered to walk us back to our hotel (as she had to pick up her bike anyway), and she still continued to point out and explain things along the way. We felt she went over and above what was expected of her as a tour guide.

The Essence of Rome tour is a pretty exhausting tour (7 hours) yet it truly is exhaustive (you get to visit ancient Rome and the Vatican in one day).

I would definitely recommend Through Eternity -- prices are competitive and it was such a memorable experience. Loved Rome!

1  Thank LRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear LRiver,

We're so happy to read that you had a wonderful experience with Through Eternity. We try to provide the highest level of customer service from the moment you inquire about which tours would be best for you to the moment your time with us ends. The office staff does an excellent job of putting clients at ease and taking care of all the details so that you can relax and not have to worry about your tours.

We're delighted to hear that Francesca was really able to make Rome come alive for you. Especially with private tours, the relationship with the guide is of the utmost importance and all of our guides are great at making real connections with their clients. They're incredibly gifted at imparting their passion and knowledge for the city in a way that is both informative and engaging. We're so lucky to work with guides who really go above and beyond for their customers and we're so happy that Francesca had such a positive impact on your vacation.

Thank you for submitting your review to TripAdvisor. We would be delighted to see you on another private tour the next time you're in Italy. Perhaps we could show you the amazing treasures in Florence, Naples, or Pompeii.

All the best,
The Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,280 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have had the pleasure of using Through Eternity Tours for several tours. All of the tours and guides have been awesome. I was lucky to have Leonardo three times (two separate visits to Rome and all different tours) he was equally knowledgeable on all of them. He was great at the Vatican, showed his love of the city on the Twilight Tour, and gave interesting information about the Colosseum. This past week I did Rome Underground with Thomas and I was mesmerized the entire time! Thomas was insightful and well versed in world history. This tour was outstanding in all aspects. I repeated the Twilight Tour this trip and my guide was Mario and quite simply it was perfect. It was fun and interesting hearing about Rome from a transplant citizen. Mario was funny and good humored. If I get the opportunity to return to Rome I would absolutely use Through Eternity Tours!

1  Thank happytrails94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear HappyTrails94,

Thank you so much for returning to Through Eternity once again during your recent trip to Rome. We're so fortunate to have such tremendous customer loyalty and I've no doubt that many of our repeat customers return because our guides gave them such memorable experiences. Leonardo, Mario, and Thomas are all unique guides but they share a common love of the city and extensive knowledge of the various aspects of Rome's history. Through Eternity is goes to great pains to seek out guides who are both long-term residents of the city and have backgrounds in History, Archeology, Classics, and Art History. When you live in the city that is home to your life's work that imparts a profound passion and understanding that is incredibly unique and our guides try to pass on that enthusiasm to everyone on their tours.

It is our great hope that you're able to return to Italy again soon. Now that you've gotten a taste of Rome we would love nothing more than to display this same passion for Florence, Naples, and Pompeii. Whenever you're planning your next trip, please don't hesitate to contact us.

All the best,
The Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

It is a pleasure for me to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my tour of Vatican City with Through Eternity Tours. Vatican City is a HUGE place with an amazing history, and I felt that I got the most out of my time there thanks to Eternity Tours and our tour guide, Leonardo. Had I gone alone (ie. tourless), I definitely would not have learned as much as I did. Leonardo was a fantastic tour guide. I cannot express enough at how impressed I was at his depth of knowledge. He was also warm and friendly in his demeanor. I would definitely recommend the Vatican City tour to anyone who wishes to make the most out of their day at Vatican City.

1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Sandy S,

We're so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Vatican tour with Leonardo. The Vatican Museums are so extensive and complex that having the leadership and knowledge of an experienced guide makes all the difference in the world. Through Eternity is extremely lucky to work with many fantastic guides, like Leonardo, who are capable of imparting a great deal of information but in a manner that is entertaining and inviting. It's this combination of education and enthusiasm that makes the time fly by.

We're so happy that you found your tour worthwhile. If you find yourself travelling in Italy again in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to tour with you again.

Sincerely,
The Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked a tour fo the Roman Forum and Colessum with Through Eternity. We wanted our two teenage daughters to get the maximum learning experience during our trip to Rome. The guide was excellent and spoke perfect English (since we spoke no Italian this was a must!). We very much enjoyed our tour with Luca De Angelis . He delivered a tremendous amount of knowledge about the Forum and Coliseum and had numerous visual aids to support his teachings. We were very pleased with his tour and would highly recommend him and Through Eternity to others.
We also booked a tour of the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's - The In-depth Experience" private tour with Alessia Aletta with Through Eternity. Alessia was outstanding as well! We were extremely impressed with Alessia and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Her English was excellent and she delivered an enormous amount of knowledge during the tour. She was very passionate about her subject ! The tour was a terrific experience and we would definitely recommend Alessia to others.

1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Paul C,

Nothing makes us happier at Through Eternity than reading feedback like yours. We couldn't be happier to hear that your family got so much out of your tours with Luca and Alessia. At Through Eternity we are so fortunate to collaborate with the most knowledgeable and passionate guides in Rome who are capable of imparting a tremendous amount of information but in a fascinating and entertaining manner. We're delighted that you and your family had such a great educational experience.

Our guides go through an intense selection process to determine not only their knowledge of the sites but also their skills in English. As all of our clients come from English-speaking countries, the guides must have a high level or fluency in the language in order to work with us. Your time at these monuments it precious and we want to ensure that the guide who is leading you can communicate his or her expertise effectively and understandably.

We would be absolutely delighted to tour with you again. In addition to Rome, Through Eternity also operates out of Florence, Naples and Pompeii. If you are travelling to these cities in the future it would be our pleasure to delve into the history and culture of these amazing places.

Sincerely,
The Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked two private tours last summer in Rome - Nero's Rome and the Vatican. Eugenia was our guide for the Coliseum, Forum, and Palentine Hill. What an unbelievable experience! She was incredibly knowledgeable plus had excellent timing. We spent the perfect amount of time walking around the landmarks with the highlight being the Coliseum tour. Through Eternity takes you onto and below the floor of the Coliseum. We were the only people on the deck and it was an incredible experience. The Vatican tour was also wonderful and very worthwhile. Even a multi-hour tour wasn't nearly enough frankly. I would highly recommend using Through Eternity and will definitely use them on our next trip to Italy!

1  Thank H4VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear H4VT,

We're so happy to learn that you enjoyed your two tours last summer with Through Eternity, especially your Nero's Rome tour with Eugenia. We are so fortunate to work with the guides who are not only incredibly knowledgeable with regards to the sites but who are also in-tuned to the needs and interests of their clients. The guides understand that our clients, while Rome enthusiasts, are not historians or archeologists. They are so gifted at creating tours that are both in-depth but also engaging and entertaining for people of all ages. Your Nero's Rome tour with Eugenia is the perfect example of this.

We absolutely agree that one could easily spend an entire day in the Vatican and still not see everything it has to offer. Having a guide navigate this amazing complex and make sense of all of the art and history makes all the difference in the world and we're so glad you also enjoyed this tour.

The next time you're in Italy (perhaps in Florence, or Pompeii) we would love nothing more than to tour with you again.

All the best,
The Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Through Eternity Cultural Association also viewed

 

Been to Through Eternity Cultural Association? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing