We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location--believe the pictures!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cathleen...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location--believe the pictures!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This spacious apartment in a secure building gave us the perfect home base in Rome. We walked through St. Peter's square every morning and evening as we set out to explore on foot. It is just a few minutes walk from the San Pietro train station and cabs are readily available at the end of the block. Bus also runs right by, but we did not use it. We had to make some changes by email and the hosts were very responsive and kind. Edoardo welcomed us and spent quite a bit of time answering our questions. The place is immaculately clean, with comfortable, firm, new mattresses and plenty of towels. We learned to be a little careful with hot water, but once we adjusted, all was fine. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay again. It was so convenient to a good supermarket as well as small local shops for fruit and bread--anything we needed was just a few steps away. Many,many thanks for making our first visit to Rome so memorable!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovestotr...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable traditional apartment”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location - in view of St Peters and within walking distance of all Rome's famous tourist attractions. Very friendly, helpful owners, who live in the building.

The apartment had everything we needed. It was spotless and very comfortable beds. The only one thing I would comment on is the water is tank is small (80 litres) so for four of us we had to be very quick in the shower! We didn't let this spoil an amazing four days in Rome. Thank you Giovanna

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
Our guests love our location. The apartment is really roomy (100 sqm whose 30 sqm the living), fully equipped. Michelangelo's dome view from the fitted front balcony is wonderful!
We live in the building so it is easy check any needs of our guests.
About hot water actually there is an 80 lt electric heater. Often the hot water in Italy is produced in this way, but paying attention in using it that is no longer a problem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiwiOakle...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here with two children. There is plenty of space and a basic kitchen to cook in. A 24 hour supermarket is a 3 minute walk away. The 64 bus is very convenient or 10-15 Euro in a taxi takes you anywhere you want to go as a visitor (including train station). The Internet works well for basic surfing.
The owner is very helpful and answered a range of questions for us. A great place to base a few days in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
Actually the apartment is very spacious (100 sqm.) and there is a plenty of room with a 30 sqm. living with three sofas and a dining table up to 8 people. The kitchen is fully equipped but guests can always ask anything else they might need.
The location is very good: area well served by food shops, grocery always open, restaurants/pizzerias, bars, pubs, take away food and pizza; bus stop just 100 mt far away; St. Peter just 5 minutes walking, and a little farer St. Angel Castle, Navona is in a walking distance as well (less than half an hour along a wonderful itinierary).
The apartment has a free wifi connection. We live in the same building and we can easily check any need of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July when the weather was incredibly hot.

The apartment is just as described. Beautiful well equipped rooms with air conditioning which we still remember was absolutely essential at that time of year

We had a great time traveling around Rome on the convenient bus and of course it was literally a few minutes away from St Peters and the Vatican

There are many restaurants with a few minutes and the train station is an easy walk (avoiding the need for taxis to the airport if that is to your taste). Carefour is also convenient

Many thanks

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
Actually July is a very hot month and air conditioning is absolutely necessary. Walking around the town in summertime is very tiring, so the bus is convenient, even if we are very close to St. Peter and in a walking distance from st. Angel Castle and Navona (less than half an hour along a wonderful itinerary). The area is well served by bars, pubs, restaurants, pizzerias, food shops, a grocery, take away food and pizza. St. Peter railstation (just 5 min. far away) is an easy solution for trains both to Fiumicino airport and the tirrenic coast up to Pisa (Leaning Tower).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside66...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay. The apartment is close to the Vatican in a good and safe area. The bus to/from downtown stops close to the apartment. The owner was very helpfull and easy to contact with any questions. We traveled with a small child and the owner was helpfull to provide highcair and babybed. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
Our location is always appreciated by our guest. It is close to St. Peter but not far from other places: we often walk up to Navona in less than half an hour. The bus stop is very close as well. We live in the same building, so it is easy check our guests' needs, if any.
We love children (we have three grown up chidren), so we like hosting them and provide baby cot, high chair, some toys and towels only for kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment in great central location.”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had all that we wanted to enable us to have a great time in Rome. There was a 24 hour supermarket a few minutes walk from the apartment plus a number of restaurants/ cafes. The apartment is large and has an element of old-world grandeur in its furnishings, and is ideally located just a short stroll from St Peter's which we visited many times. We also took longer walks to the Colisseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain etc., although on 2 days we took full advantage of an excellent hop-on/hop-off sightseeing bus. Also Giovanna, who manages the apartment, and her son, could not have done more to assist us. It was lovely to meet them there. A superb holiday was had by us all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location
Liked least: Nothing disliked.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review. We always try to offer our guests an unforgettable experience and to make them feel in their own second home in Rome, a comfortable place, always ready whenever they want to come. We are happy to have succeeded this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagieMary
New Milford, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, great location, would stay there again.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This three bedroom, two bathroom apartment was perfect for my husband my daughter and myself for our week stay in Rome. We were very comfortable there after long days of touring this amazing city.
The location is near the Vatican and is on a bus route with a taxi location on the same street. There are many local shops and restaurants and everything was very convenient. There is a 24 hour supermarket nearby.
Giovanna was very helpful and greeted us on arrival and departure her. She lives in the building and made herself available at any time.
I would highly recommend this apartment for all the above reasons as well as value.
I am very pleased with our decision to stay there and would stay there again on another trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review. We always try to offer our guests an unforgettable experience. We are pleased that this time our efforts have received a rating so gratifying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing