We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beutiful retro designed apartment hotel”
Review of Casacau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casacau
Ranked #102 of 1,196 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent location in the center of Rome. Spacious apartment well-designed in retro style .
Carpentry is well made and furniture are carefully chosen . In our apartment No. 4 the combination of colors: gold, antique pink and gray was perfect and fit in well with the style of the old building for preservation. Ceilings are high and all openings in the apartment windows and doors were preserved in a nice and faithful to the original. Kevin the manager was very helpful . He gave us excellent tips for restaurants, bars and areas that we should see.
Since there is no elevator it is necessary to improve the transfer of luggage to and from the apartment.About breakfast we would prefer breakfast ready and not products for preparation. Sauna shower was a nice surprise in the shower. Kevin also help us to reserve places from restaurants to check-in for the flight back. Everything
with a smile and alot of patient.We enjoy our stay and we highly recomend for Casacau appartment

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 978fabiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in Casacau while we were in our honeymoon in Rome. These apartments are simply beautiful. Stunning design, well equipped and clean, and run by the very kind and helpful Kevin.

Our apartment (2) had a small balcony overlooking the market square, perfect for having a light lunch or little aperitivo in between sightseeing.

Every morning a bag of breakfast goodies was left outside of our door, complete with newspaper, juice, fruits from the market and bread / croissants. such a lovely treat! There's also a great little kitchen.

The apartments really feel like a (very nice) home from home in Rome. The perfect homely alternative to a hotel. Perfect location too.

Would come back in a heartbeat! Won't stay anywhere else if in ever in Rome again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Anna151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just came back from 5 day last minute vacation to Rome. We came across Casacau by chance and in the last minute booked it as opposed to our second option which was a 5 star hotel at twice the price. We were apprehensive as this is more of a B&B than a hotel.

It was the best decision we took. The hotel made our vacation truly memorable.

The location is perfect, 200 meters from the Trevi fountain on a small semi pedestrian street. Great double glazing so minimal street noise even though millions were in Rome for the Pope.
the Rooms are beautifully decorated with v comfortable beds and lovely finishings.
Kitchen and dining areas are very well designed and stocked (pasta, hot chocolate, coffee etc)
No TV in the room, which was a strange proposition, but we were supplied with Ipads and lightning speed internet- which in fact is a hell of a better idea than watching Italian TV!
Breakfast delivered to our door every morning, comprising of eggs, fresh bread and danish and the best in season fruits (strawberries, peaches, grapes and bananas). All that was left, was for us to cook our eggs the way we saw fit, and to leave the dished to the very efficient cleaning staff.

All this being said, it would be enough to make our trip extremely comfortable.

but the cherry on the cake and the most amazing aspects of Casacau is Kevin the manager.

From the moment we booked the room, he was busy organising airport pick-up, gluten free breakfast, dinner bookings in the best local restaurants, and most importantly amazing entertainment suggestions for our children (gladiator school, museum visits and even baby sitting). He is not only a guide for Rome, but also a concierge, a Personal Assistant and a great facilitator.

Casacau is a great location and we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room on 1st floor has a great balcony on to a small square, but may be noisier. Otherwise second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: A 150 metri dalla fontana di trevi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gek1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Fulvio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Atreyu u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Palazzo Dama Hotel
Palazzo Dama Hotel
#380 of 1,271 in Rome
184 reviews
Monti
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
527 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
G-Rough
G-Rough
#25 of 1,196 in Rome
90 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Le Quattro Dame
Le Quattro Dame
#87 of 1,196 in Rome
36 reviews
Trevi
Palazzo Scanderbeg
Palazzo Scanderbeg
#11 of 1,196 in Rome
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casacau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casacau

Address: Via in Arcione 94, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,196 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $318 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the end it all depends on what we really want. Things, gestures and feelings don't mean anything on their own. Luxury for example. Luxury, for us, is doing what we love doing. Luxury, they say, lies in what you can't pay for, because "there is only one real luxury, and that lies in human relations". (Antoine de Saint Exupery) So we have taken a 17th century residential building by Fontana di Trevi and we have converted it into six apartments to allow ourselves the luxury of doing what we love best, and to present you with the luxury of finding in Rome what wasn't there before: a living room surrounded by everything you might need to help you discover the hidden identity of this great city, or get to know it better. We are all perfectly aware that the best way to travel is to stay in a friend's place: one goes back home with a piece of the place we've been, with the feeling, however brief, of having become part of the local scene. This is what we have in mind: to be able to assist you with discretion in getting to know the most intimate corners of the city, introduce you to the more radical local traditions and suggest unlikely places where you can discover real Rome. Whether you're here on holiday, on business, for a meeting, a party or a wedding. Whether you wish to rent an apartment or the entire CasaCau, this will be a home for you, where you can feel truly spoilt. No lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casacau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing