We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice apartment - at good base to explore Rome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mjandjim
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice apartment - at good base to explore Rome”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed our stay. The owners were friendly and helpful. The apartment was as described. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnieszka...
Katowice, Poland
1 review
“Thank you for a nice stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Recommended apartment, comfortable, anywhere near a bus stop near the house, less than 10 min walk to the subway.
We recommend the house Pizzeria La Madia Zama Square.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
Hello
thanks for the great comment....
I hope to see soon in Rome.
Arrivederci a Roma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S
East London, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my spouse and our two adult children stayed in this apartment for four nights. It is very clean, comfortable and is well located to the supermarket and train/buses. Contact with Michela/Fabrizio was easy and hassle free. Fabrizio was the one to meet and greet us. What a wonderful man. He met us at the station with his car and took us and our luggage to the apartment! He spent some time with us, giving us a map and some good tourist advice. We had a fabulous stay and I highly recommend this apartment.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Hello

Thank you for your positive reviews and comments,we hope to see soon in our apartment.

Good luck

Ammirandoroma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agricola2...
County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great location and great owner!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I, my wife, and our three teenage children (17, 15, 13) stayed in this apartment. It is in a very good location, being only a 7 minute walk from the metro stop, Re de Roma.The bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen area are of a sufficient size to accommodate five people. The neighbourhood is quiet but yet is close to shops and restaurants. You can walk to St John Lateran in about 15 minutes from the apartment.

The apartment is nice and clean and has all that one would need for a stay in Rome, including Wi-Fi which is important for teenagers and adults. Fabrizio could not have been more helpful to us and that is a big plus. He kept in regular contact from the moment we booked, rang us a number of times to make sure that all was okay, both before we arrived and when we were there. He was great to deal with and I found him to be honest, hospitable and helpful - all important things when booking a home away from home! Finally, I thought the apartment was very good value considering that a few stops on the metro towards the centre of Rome you would pay substantially more for a comparable apartment. Would highly recommend staying here so book before somebody else gets it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Thank you very much for the great feedback....
we hope to see soon in our apartment,next time
Arrivederci a Roma
Michela&Fabrizio
Ammirandoroma2
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Hello
thank you very much for the feedback....
we hope to see soon in our apartment,next time
Arrivederci a Roma
Michela&Fabrizio
Ammirandoroma2
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paolaesim...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: il luogo dove si trova la casa, la pulizia
Liked least: il letto matrimoniale
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Grazie per la magnifica recensione...speriamo di rivedervi presto a Roma...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for your good feedback....I hope to see soon in Rome... Thanks and good luck"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing