We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3,181 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for the price.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

At first when I got to via Cialdini I could not find the B&B because there are no signs for it on the building. Finally we found the right place. There office is on the left building if you're facing Termini. Look for Cialdini inn and press the call button. You will meet with Olga she's the caretaker of the inn. She will then walk with you across the via to your room. The inn is a big apartment that has been converted in a 3 room B&B. It is good if you are looking for a cheap place to stay just a few steps from the train station. The rooms were very clean, they had a/c wich was a plus and a bathroom in the room with hot water. In the morning, Olga will come by to make breakfast for the guests. Outside the rooms is a full kitchen at your disposition. Plus there is free WiFi and an HD tv in the room. The location is great and walking distance to everything. If you are a picky guest this is not the place for you. But, if you just want a place to sleep and take a hot shower and you are not picky then this place will be fine. Olga was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again. Enjoy Roma!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italianprincess011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    21
    11
    38
See reviews for
20
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights here; rooms are in a huge apartment complex with 3-4 wings.

The booking mentioned "Please let B&B Fanti know your expected arrival time in advance."
I called them up and spent about 15 minutes 'trying' to explain that we'd arrive after 10PM, to 4 people, none of them who understood or spoke any English.
After arriving, we noticed a post-it note mentioning my name asking me to call a number (that didn't work!) After 30 minutes of waiting outside trying the number a couple entering the permises helped us out. They spoke to the person in Italian when I dialed the original number and he turned up in 5 minutes and checked us in. All conversation was in Italian, so we did not understand each other at all!

Close to Termini station, decent room, cleaning done daily, though the bathroom smells damp.

Room Tip: Lift takes 5-10 minutes to start up at night or early morning. City tax extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Yes, I agree with some reviews...it was a bit of a rocky start, but it all worked out well..

1) First of all its NOT a hotel, but apartments converted into hotel rooms with a shared kitchen.

2) FINDING IT - Its a bit of a hassle as no sign board put up at all, you have to buzz the intercom
panel outside to be let inside the building. We had to wait outside abut 30 mins as no answer to buzzer nor calls answered.

3) LOCATION - Just 2 minutes walk from Rome Termini train station, actuallu u can walk inside
the station to the last exit, cross the road and yr there.

4) COMFORT - Extremely clean rooms and bathrooms with about 4 electric sockets to charge multiple devices. AC , Flat screen tv, Cooker , Fridge, Kettle, Tea-Coffe provided in the shared pantry area.

5) SECURITY - Rooms are very safe as you are only sharing the apartment with just 2 other occuments in rooms ( 3 rooms per apartment with locks ) building is a bit run down, but has a olden day elevator that does the job.

6) SAFETY - Like any other country, nightime around the station 'looks' quite dangerous due to various nationalities. Caution is advised and do not leave anything unattended for more than few seconds or do not flash things in public temting snach and runers.

7) FOOD - Close to station you get Mcdonalds, Kebab shops and many restaurants and cafes. As drinks and food is expensive....buy your stuff (water - drinks ) from the near by supermarket and stock uo in the room.

Summary : The caretaker lady ( Short Italian lady ) is just the most helpfull and nicest person i have met. English is next to nil...but she will help you out whole heartedly. I would highly recomend this place for budget and not fussy ppl. From the train station you can get to any attraction place in just minutes through Metro system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSHAN_WADUGODAPITIY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The location was absolutely horrific and felt incredibly dangerous. I am a student studying abroad so saving money is a priority for my friends and I. But if I was you, I would spend the money and get a better place to stay. The location was okay and close to the metro station, but other than that, the accommodations were not anything special but did the job. The location was the only thing that was worrisome to 3 american girls traveling Europe!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank emilystone04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This sort of accommodations would have sufficed. I wasn't very picky, and didn't eat much. But when you're told you get bed and breakfast, you at least expect to get bed and breakfast. Well, Cialdini Inn has some bed and nothing more going for it. Well, except the wifi, which worked most of the time. The breakfast is a joke. A bad one. Tea and some hope of something bread-related. There is no central heating. The air conditioning is the only way to get heated, which would not be so bad, except the fact that it made just about the same amount of noise as a 747 taking off... and it leaked. The cleaning was average at best, and doubtful at worst. The best thing about it was the proximity to the train station. You're also asked to announce in advance your arrival time. I did so, and arrived as scheduled. They told me to wait because they were still making breakfast for the guests, and it wasn't check in time. So we waited another hour to find our room not ready (as in not clean). Getting there was kind of a hassle, getting away was... more refreshing than expected. The staff was nice enough, but unable to do their jobs properly, which is what matters in the end.

Bottom line. If you want something cheap and have no alternatives go here. Otherwise, spend the extra few euros a night for something better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian_ronwue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

For all of you who like to travel and cheap. I believe as a hotel management student and as a person who loves to travel that yes, bed and breakfasts are not the best hotels and they don't have the best accommodations, but they at least need to have what the description of the hotel offers. I'm going to be honest. I booked this hotel because it was cheap it offered a heater since its winter and wifi. When we first arrived at Rome we couldn't find this place because there are no signs what so ever and no one seem to know the street name, it was so hectic i don't even remember how we got here. None of the things offered, where given. It's freezing in Rome, and there was no heater therefore me and my family froze which is unacceptable. We were expecting wifi and this wasn't available either yet this is not such a big deal but "give what you offer". The hot water runs out very fast. Breakfast is very limited, we where told that it was served at 8:30, it wasn't served till 9:30 which messed up our plans. No table to eat breakfast, poorly organized. I didn't like this place at all. The welcome lady was pretty nice and the personal very attentive but unable to solve the problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daggiestraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hello travellers!
Never book this place. It is not a hotel, it is not appartmnets - it is COMPLETE [--], disaster and misexpectation.
No signes, no lights. If you do not know the address and do not have a map - you will never find it - located in the dark and scary area where a lot of asian people leave. After we've found the building - good luck! we have been met by the guy looking like a drug taker - but he made it in time besides other feedabacks. The way to the reception made me understand I've done a mistake with this hotel choise - old, scuffed, dirtly entrance and lift from the early 60-th. Fuggy room where we gave 16 EUR city tax plus this guy told we have to change the room on the last night - after some clarification he said he is not in charge for that and left the question open without a clear answer - finally noone asked us to change the room. Then we went out, crossed the street and entered another, but same conditioned entrance, floor 2. Shared stinky kitched with fridge, cooker and 3 doors. This is simply reconfigured apartment! Room looked OK - aircondition, small TV, bathroom. Next morning we found out that hot water is limited by small boiler capacity. 2 persons would hardly wash themselves one after another without strict hot water economy, which is really uncomfortable for 75 EUR / night. As you might know, asian people like to eat their traditional food everywhere - that's OK; but every early-early morning they start preparation of their devilish stuff which smells like a hell and makes impossible to sleep. Breakfast has also a huge field for improvent - instant coffee with cornetto/minicake - it this a breakfast? Towels and sheets are changed every 4 (!) days. If you want them to be changed more frequently you have pay extra money per each extra change.
The only plus I see in this place is location close to the train station, but it is a the same time a minus, bucause a lot of strange poeple, rabble and poverty.
Hope you never stay there and wish you to have nice Rome trip in appropriate hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Marechiaro
Hotel Marechiaro
#946 of 1,263 in Rome
232 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Cialdini13
B&B Cialdini13
#2,229 of 3,692 in Rome
5 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#366 of 1,263 in Rome
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,214 of 3,692 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,750 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,263 in Rome
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Enrico Cialdini 14 | Historic Center town, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,181 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful cities of Italy and Europe, there are a few extraordinary places in which timeless elegance, sophisticated style and Old World courtesy are vibrantly alive. These lasting concepts are also accompanied by a deep respect for another very precious aspect: your valuable time. Suite Rome, LCD sat TV, private bathroom, air conditioned, fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cialdini Inn Bed And Breakfast
Cialdini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing