We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again !!! Noone to reccomend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3,319 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Moscow
1 review
“Never again !!! Noone to reccomend!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hello travellers!
Never book this place. It is not a hotel, it is not appartmnets - it is COMPLETE [--], disaster and misexpectation.
No signes, no lights. If you do not know the address and do not have a map - you will never find it - located in the dark and scary area where a lot of asian people leave. After we've found the building - good luck! we have been met by the guy looking like a drug taker - but he made it in time besides other feedabacks. The way to the reception made me understand I've done a mistake with this hotel choise - old, scuffed, dirtly entrance and lift from the early 60-th. Fuggy room where we gave 16 EUR city tax plus this guy told we have to change the room on the last night - after some clarification he said he is not in charge for that and left the question open without a clear answer - finally noone asked us to change the room. Then we went out, crossed the street and entered another, but same conditioned entrance, floor 2. Shared stinky kitched with fridge, cooker and 3 doors. This is simply reconfigured apartment! Room looked OK - aircondition, small TV, bathroom. Next morning we found out that hot water is limited by small boiler capacity. 2 persons would hardly wash themselves one after another without strict hot water economy, which is really uncomfortable for 75 EUR / night. As you might know, asian people like to eat their traditional food everywhere - that's OK; but every early-early morning they start preparation of their devilish stuff which smells like a hell and makes impossible to sleep. Breakfast has also a huge field for improvent - instant coffee with cornetto/minicake - it this a breakfast? Towels and sheets are changed every 4 (!) days. If you want them to be changed more frequently you have pay extra money per each extra change.
The only plus I see in this place is location close to the train station, but it is a the same time a minus, bucause a lot of strange poeple, rabble and poverty.
Hope you never stay there and wish you to have nice Rome trip in appropriate hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    21
    11
    38
See reviews for
19
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

we stayed one night here......the lady who met us after calling the phone number was very helpful even though she didnt speak much English........the room was clean and the bed comfy.....it is an apartment that has been converted to 3 bedrooms with ensuites. the kitchen is outside all of these rooms.......we found that travellers started stirring around 4am and made a bit of noise in the kitchen before leaving.......so its just a one night stop over.......at least there is a lift. the lady gave us our breakfast when we checked in because we were leaving early......orange juice in the fridge, make a cup of tea and a jam tart,..... but nice and close to termini......

Room Tip: there are plenty of eating places around, but like one other comment review, perhaps not wise to wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Me and partner stayed in the hotel for 1 night as we had overbooked and had spent the previous 3 nights in a hotel near the Vatican. At first the hotel was hard to find as it wasn't well signposted and we had to call the reception to direct us to it. When we arrived the hotel room was still being made even though we had rang and told the hotel the exact time we were arriving hours earlier. The hotel itself consisted of 3 rooms in a converted apartment but the individual rooms themselves were clean, spacious and well equipped. When we were there the air conditioning was broken and during Rome's high summer temperatures, sleep wasn't easy which was also disturbed by the loud traffic outside. Close to the Termini station it was an adequate location but to get to all the sights in centre Rome it was a good hour walk. The staff were both friendly and funny and provided breakfast in your room which was a nice touch. The neighbourhood wasn't great and at night it could be intimidating walking back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsr612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed in Rome for one nigh, en route to naples. This place was handy for the transport links, other than that i'd struggle to say anything positive.
We arrived after a lon'ish journey to find the place locked and no indication of where the b&b was. Phoned and was told someone would be along shortly (make sure you have a charged mobile with inetrnational roaming folks). Apartments were tiny, room was tiny - I can live with that, no plans to stay in the room for anyting other than sleeping. charged a couple of euro "room tax" (yeah, right, but just couldn't be bothered arguing).
breakfast was, well hilarious, even by italian standards. A cup of lujkkewarm instant coffee (really, in the country that gave us espresso?), a glass of some pink'ish, sweet but unidentifiable liquid, and, well i'm struggling for words but a piece of dough smeared with sugar would describe it. I tasted it and dumped it. My partner was ging to take hers, but on tasting minedecided nott o bother. This isn't too bad as in italy, I prefer heading out for a proper coffee and sticky bun, but it shows the lack of service you can expect.
BUT, it is very close to the station, is convenient for most attaractions and is cheap (you do get what you pay for)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiltedladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Berlin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The recently opened B&B Cialdini offers spacious rooms. On our floor there even was a kitchenette with fridge and deep-freezer. Elena from the reception is very charming and helpful, cooks a good italian coffee, but serves a very basic breakfast.
They run another B&B, that is supposed to be called Riccardos.
There is a very nice Trattoria around the corner called "Fagianetto" (pheasant), which is run by Super-Mario. They offer good italian kitchen at reasonable prices. Try Tiramisu!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PankowBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have stayed in Cialdini Inn for 3 nights, i found it is a clean B&B, and it's convenient to train station and other parts of Rome city. Overall is direct proportion to its price.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank anneycyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyduff, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

When I booked this, I thought it was a hotel, but after wards when I got the email I discovered it was a B&B. i revived an email with very bad English. Very difficult to understand. It said for us to let them know what time we were arriving. But I think that is for those who check in after hours.

We got a taxi from the station as we didn't know where it was. Even the taxi driver had to look at a map to see where it was! Not a good start! O_o.
We checked in, told we had to pay a tourist tax and were brought to an apartment across the street. It was not a hotel, not a B&B but a room in a small apartment.
The room was clean, flat screen tv, memory foam mattress, en suit with a really good shower. A good map of Rome is provided.
But the walls are paper thin, you are in an apartment with other people, you have a bunch of keys, you can lock your bedroom door but your still in with strangers. That made it uncomfortable and I could not relax.

As for the breakfast, we were woken up at 9am by a lady. She made a load of noise, just making coffee. I thought she did it on purpose just to wake us up. Along with coffee, we got a croissant but it was from a multi pack. Sorry but coffee and a crappy croissant does not make it into a B&B!
It was unfortunate enough that it was the day before we left we discovered a really good shop in the train station where we bought bread, fruit and juices for a proper breakfast.
The worst accommodation experience I've ever had. Would not recommend. Don't stay there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Roma Tiburtina
#548 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Marechiaro
Hotel Marechiaro
#895 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,589 of 3,752 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#44 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,460 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Enrico Cialdini 14 | Historic Center town, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,319 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful cities of Italy and Europe, there are a few extraordinary places in which timeless elegance, sophisticated style and Old World courtesy are vibrantly alive. These lasting concepts are also accompanied by a deep respect for another very precious aspect: your valuable time. Suite Rome, LCD sat TV, private bathroom, air conditioned, fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cialdini Inn Bed And Breakfast
Cialdini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing