We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Romanico Palace
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$537
$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
$248
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$452
$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$599
$533
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$501
$373
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$341
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$2,018
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hassler(Rome)
$1,564
$728
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$202
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveler rating
571
656
386
170
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
656
386
170
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsvia venetorooftop restaurantamerican embassytop floortrevi fountainjacuzzi bathpastriesvilla borgheseemailed the hoteldeluxe roombreakfast roomlong weekendbeautiful citysite seeingbreakfast is servedcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Romanico Palace in March and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, the breakfast generous, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cocktails are good too! Only improvement could be better soundproofing, but we were so tired from sight seeing that the other guests didn't bother us. It's within easy walk of the Villa Borghese and Spanish Steps.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

THANK YOU for taking the time to share your lovely review about your recent stay with us!

As regular and much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely significant to us as it helps us to develop the services and facilities that we provide.

I am therefore thrilled that we have once again met your expectations, and made your roman stay an enjoyable occasion.

We understand that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and so I am pleased that you felt it was wholesome. We are very proud of the location, the panoramic Roof Garden “Fulvius”.

Here our guests awake to the smell of freshly baked brioches, home madebiscuits, cakes, tarts, muffins,sliced cured meats, top quality cheeses, dried and fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and many other products, accompanied by a coffee or cappuccino freshly prepared by our waiter.

I am delighted that the staff were welcoming and helpul; The team endeavour to ensure that our guests are most comfortable during their time with us and that their stay is truly unforgettable. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the staff.

Please accept my apologies for the disturbance this would have caused. We are limited with what we are able to do with regards to noise levels within the hotel; however I have asked to investigate possible ways in which we can improve the sound proofing of our rooms without causing further disruption to our guests.

If you decide to come back in Rome, please contact directly us to make your new booking and we will be delighted to make any arrangements you require to make your perfect stay!

Kind Regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We travelled to rome on an insight tour recently. Romanico palace hotel was very nice! Our room was excellent, we had a twin room on the 4th floor. Our room was lovely, big and clean. However others on or tour had a older, carpeted room and they found quite a bit of mould behind the curtains and had to request a room change.

Staff were very accommodating and helped us with directions and reservations for dinner!

All in all, good location, friendly staff - lovely rooms if you get the right ones. Put in a request for a renovated uncarpeted room.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F_Xavier88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Xavier,

We THANK YOU for your lovely comments and we are delighted to hear that we have won you over as one of our many happy guests.

I am delighted that you felt the hotel is a very beautiful place with luxury and all amenities that one would need for a vacation and that the service was of a high quality.

We are very suitable for different guests and we have a selection of rooms to meet their needs .
Compared to hotel chains, we wanted to have our own identity, proposing different rooms but united by the sense and the artistic passion of our architect.

We are proud of our property, it is indeed stunning and we do work incredibly hard to make sure that it remains immaculate. We also like to ensure that all guests needs are catered too.
We always want to improve our services and our internal, then proceed in phases alternate with the most urgent maintenance.

It’s lovely to read that you think the hotel is truly beautiful and that our lobby as well as guest rooms are flawlessly clean. Our housekeeping team work hard to achieve this so I will pass on your comments to them..
THANK YOU also for your kind words about the team who work hard to be brilliant and who feel very rewarded by such lovely comments.

We have a great Reception team here who are all very knowledgeable so a great help to our guests, especially with restaurant recommendations and directions. They also assist with tours and transportation requests to and from the airports which guests love.

“All in all, good location, friendly staff - lovely rooms if you get the right ones”, I fully agree with your words, so the best way remains to book directly on our website or contact our reservations department.

We do hope that you will be able to continue to visit us as it is always our pleasure to take care of you!

Warm regards,
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here at the end of March for 5 days and we had a wonderful time. The location was great, the maid service and cleanliness where excellent, our bedroom was sheer luxury and all the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. We had read some reviews on this site before we went and we were a little bit anxious of what to expect but thankfully our worries were a distant memory by the time we checked in. Can we just say a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel for helping to give us wonderful memories of Rome.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Broners M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Broners M.

Thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to Romanico Palace Hotel!

We remain committed to Tripadvisor and note the comments of our guests but we will always vigorously defend ourselves if the information provided with the reviews are not true.
Maybe some guests took the enormous capabilities of this website for a collar to be put to hotels, to claim those you want (free of charge), or tell falsehoods.

Besides perfection, the main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familia. From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we will provide warm and courteous services.

Especially our employees are taking care of making our guests feel home, far away from home and it is great to hear that they made your stay unforgettable.

The hotel occupies an historical building of and we are very proud to have different room category. We are delighted to hear that the room has been to your entire satisfaction.

Dear guest, we hope we can welcome you to Romanico Palace again. The entire team is looking forward to make your next stay even more enjoyable!

Best wishes from Rome,
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My room was in the older part of the hotel that looked out into an alley. Hotel was undergoing renovations, including one of the elevators. Internet was not that great from my location and kept dropping. They were also in the middle of updating/upgrading internet providers. Super thin walls that kept me awake when my neighbors would come back late, turn on the TV and talk loudly. Room service was expensive and portions were small. Breakfast was typical European, very light and if you wanted American style eggs or bacon, that was an additional charge. Location was key but not that close to many sites to see while in Rome. (Long walks, public transportation or taxi accessible)

Room Tip: Check your internet strength, if it's weak, ask to move.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravlerJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

THANK YOU, your feedback is very important to us; we can only improve our service and facilities if we genuinely listen to our guests.

The hotel occupies an historical building of the eighteen century in the center of Rome, as well walls, ceilings and interior keep those characteristics.

I’m really sorry that you don’t enjoyed our location, the Hotel is situated in the heart of the Eternal City.

It is the ideal starting point for discovering the historic, artistic, cultural and gastronomic wonders of Rome. A few steps from Via Veneto, Galleria Borghese, Via Condotti and Piazza di Spagna. Walking around you can enjoy the most important monuments: the Coliseum, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.

Your review testifies the fact that we are in continuous development: after a couple of months we have finally finished our new elevator, now a small gem. As well the technical intervention that we had to do with theWifi connection.

At today’s date, I am happy to say that speed and quality of wired and wireless Internet is in line to the high requirements that our business clientele would usually expect. Our apologies for these inconveniences, unfortunately necessary to raise the level of our services.

As far as eggs are concerned, getting our guests used to Italian tradition just for a few days is what we would like to do during your stay. Nevertheless if you are not going to break your local tradition, scrambled eggs and tasty omelet filled with various and fresh ingredients can be ordered paying an extra charge.

We receive so many positive comments about the breakfast : only the location worth the agreed price, every day we receive requests of the most famous photographers who want to use our roof garden to make their shots.

We are one of the few hotels in Rome with a large terrace overlooking the city where you can enjoy a splendid 360° landscape.

I know you were not 100% happy with your stay but I do hope you will consider us again and get in touch with me if and when you decide to do so.

Once again thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Romanico Palace Hotel!

Kind regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I Will be making my third visit to Romanico Palace in September. This is my favourite hotel, the rooms are beautiful and the staff and service excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Rome.

Marie

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareDept, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Marie,

THANK YOU for your continued support of the Romanico Palace, your loyal patronage is incredibly important to our team and I am happy to hear you continue to enjoy your stays with us.

I am delighted we remain your preferred Hotel when in Rome, we could not have asked for better feedback.

The building that houses the hotel, which dates to the 1800s, has been meticulously renovated and once again glows with its original splendour.

The décor and furniture have been beautifully chosen and the ambiences really do reflect Baroque style in its most elegant period.

The rooms boast antiques, the halls proudly display their 17th century paintings and the panoramic suites give onto the timeless beauty of the monumental complex of the Vittoriano.

Whilst we recognize that our guest rooms, the design and overall feel contribute immensely to a guests ‘stay we have always believed that our service will determine whether our guests choose to return.

Our service revolves around sincerity, generosity and personalizing everything we do and it is so encouraging that these values were so well reflected in your stay.

I am truly blessed to be surrounded by passionate, people’s people who love nothing more than caring for our guests. We will enjoy your wonderful review together.

THANK YOU for recommending us to others, word of mouth will always remain the most powerful form of referral.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews