We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
614
692
411
175
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
692
411
175
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsvia venetorooftop restaurantamerican embassytop floorpastriesjacuzzi bathtrevi fountainvilla borgheseemailed the hoteldeluxe roombreakfast roomlong weekendbeautiful citysite seeingbreakfast is servedcity break
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our 3 night stay in Rome.
The hotel lobby and rooms are decorated beautifully and the staff are extremely helpful.
Rooms are a little small and if you want a drink from the bar the service is extremely slow as nobody is there half the time plus the drinks are pricey but suppose most places in Rome are.
If your like me and you hate creases in your clothes be warned apparently no hotels in Rome are allowed to provide irons so if you haven't brought a travel one you have to pay for them to be sent to the laundry.

All in all great stay and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Louis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Romanico Palace Hotel.

Your feedback is incredibly important to me as we learn and ultimately improve by actively listening to our customers.

Rooms are with frescoes and decorations on the walls, carved headboards, paintings, created to impress our guest. They are treated every day with passion and represent the symbol of style and welcome of our lovely hotel.
We have over 4 different room categories which vary significantly in size and layout and I am very confident we have a room that will tick both the space and value box for all of our guests.

Our staff is truly exceptional, it is always lovely to receive such lovely comments as yours. We constantly endeavor to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I am thrilled that they were friendly and helpful during your time with us. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team.

The Poeticus Bar is open 24 h, the relaxing atmosphere and the the inspiration of our barman Luca with his aperitifs and cocktails make our local a comfortable place, ideal in every moment of the day.
Our menu would envy to the best wine-cellar in Italy, the quality of these products has a price but we have also a wide choice of all other drinks, these a great price compared to the tourist traps that there are in the city center.
Looking back you stayed in those days where were celebrated two weddings at our panoramic roof garden, logically there was to wait more than usual for many guests thirsty and cheerful.

However we are aiming for consistently faultless and brilliant service (good is simply not good enough…) and can learn from your feedback to achieve just that.

Italian law for security reasons prohibits the use of iron in the hotel, however we always try to satisfy every request, we decided to provide a cleaning service and ironing service with daily deliveries, the elegance of our guests complete in a sublime way our boutique hotel.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hopefully welcoming back in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms were beautiful but the staff was even better. I have never had more patient, helpful or efficient concierges in all my travels. Niaomi and Giulio helped make my three days in Rome full of memories instead of feeling overwhelmed. And Luca knew the BEST places to eat- ones where tourists were not the mainstay.

Room Tip: We had a room in the next building. It was lovely but I would stay in the main building next time for convenience
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ivyissacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Ivyssacs,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words about your experience at Romanico Palace Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with our team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our staff and make it all worthwhile!

Our concierges Noemi and Giulio are two great professionals, but even before I am glad to tell that they are fantastic people and this factor is essential for our hotel.
They can help you capitalize on your time in our vibrant city. A printed travel guide can sometimes be an inaccurate and outdated way to discover a city - there's no substitute for the kind of personal experience their knowledgeable and gentleness are at your service.

Around the Romanico Palace there are numerous restaurants and bars at reasonable prices, suitable for every kind of taste, Luca at the front desk know the best place to eat for an unforgettable experience to discover the Italian culinary tradition, He is an excellent receptionist, but also a great food lover.. :-)

We will always strive to ensure that you leave Romanico Palace with a face full of smiles, and a heart full of memories.

It is my desire to retain you as a satisfied customer and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future. Please contact me personally before your next visit to Romanico Palace as I would be delighted to personally extend some of our renowned hospitality.

GRAZIE
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location, rooms are decorated old roman style. Ok breakfast spread of cold dishes, pay extra for eggs. The wifi is spotty in the bedroom. Generally good service from staff. Comfortable bed and good shower pressure. Lots of tour groups go for this hotel - if you want something more quaint then not a place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Aggie,

thank you for taking the time to record your mostly positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Romanico Palace Hotel.

The Hotel offers a different variety of rooms, each one with a unique layout and design that recalls the Imperial Style, spacious bathrooms with marble and hydro massage shower or bathtub. All finished with a particular attention to every details.

Details are also characterized from the coziness, I read that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed, our mattress is anatomic and orthopedics, it offers excellent support and fully adapts to the shape of your entire body.

Enjoy breath-taking views of the Capital’s historic center and admire the charms of the city’s monuments while you start the day with a delicious breakfast buffet: a large selection of croissants and cakes, salty foods, organic foods, as well as your choice of fresh seasonal fruit, only for several tariff plans eggs are included.

We are one of the most popular hotels in Rome and as a result we have many requests also from groups, but as you just wrote we are able to assure a professional and helpful service provided by an extraordinary staff, our greatest pride.

With renewed thanks for your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Romanico Palace Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend booked the Romanico palace hotel for a 5 night stay and thought it lovely. the location is certainly the best thing about this hotel as all the major attractions were within walking distance (nothing took more than 30 minutes to walk to so we didn't use public transport all week) but then at night you could come back to a really quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the centre so we had the best of both worlds. Our room was lovely I read some reviews before we booked about over the top decor but we liked it - it was certainly ostentatious but that was by no means a bad thing. Furthermore, our room had a good space, was always spotlessly clean and we got fresh towels everyday. The chambermaids always said hello to us if we saw them on our way out in the mornings - all the staff were really friendly and spoke good english which was helpful as ashamedly we knew little Italian! Breakfast on the rooftop was definetely a highlight for me, the views were wonderful and although I found the selection quite limited comparable to English standards (only two types of juice and the same three cereals everyday) the food was always fresh and the pastries especially were really yummy. We even had time to use the spa consisting of a sauna, steam room and tropical shower - perfect for rejuvenating after a long day of walking - the only downside was that you had to ask them to use it an hour beforehand which seemed a little excessive and meant a bit of waiting around before heading down. A couple of other niggles was that the wifi didn't work particularly well in our room plus you have to enter your username and password each time you wanted to log on so keep hold of it! Also we had a bath in our room (albeit with a showerhead) but not a shower which would have been a bit more convenient and the bed was quite hard but we were always shattered after a busy day so slept soundly regardless. Overall though we had a wonderful stay at the Romanico palace and would be happy to return if we ever came back to Rome :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana-x007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Alana,

Thank you for your wonderful review, and valuable feedback about your recent stay here at Romanico Palace!

Our location is indeed ideal in as much as it provides the possibility to walk with pleasure around the major attractions as Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and also to reach in a few minutes Vatican City and the Colosseum, in fact there is also the subway, it is a convenient solution for each type of shift.

In a beautiful but also chaotic city like Rome, it is essential to stay in a safety area, in our case we can feel very satisfied because around every corner there is a police station and 24-hours surveillance addressed to all embassies located neighbor the hotel.

It was very pleasing to learn that you appreciated the friendly and helpful service provided by our staff, in particular the kindness of our chambermaids, as they are a great asset to the Hotel.
On the top floor the Roof Garden, a large terrace overlooking the city where you can enjoy a splendid 360° panorama of Rome whilst having breakfast.
Our pastries are produced from the best bakery in Rome, it uses only quality products following the best recipes of Italian cuisine, we believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and should be done in a certain way, our way… and as I read .. you have appreciated :-)

We offer to our guests the unlimited wifi internet connection, available in all rooms and hotel's public areas.
Also an internet point is available in the lobby, here you can find a printer available.
We are proud because Romanico Palace was the first hotel in Rome to provide free wifi service.

Please contact directly me for your next holiday in Rome , my email address is: alessandro.sforza@hotelromanico.com, I will be glad to offer you a complimentary upgrade , I’m looking forward to welcoming you back and to provide you with an even more spectacular stay than before!

Kind regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location: 10 minute walk to Spanish steps, 15 minutes to Trevvi fountain, 10 minute to nearest tube. All in all, not too bad.

The room: Below expectations. Despite booking a double room, the bed was actually two singles pushed together, the decor was okay but there were wires hanging down from the tv and the shower was a bit dark. Aircon was okay but not fantastic.

Service: Polite and helpful although they told us the wrong place to get the buses to the airport and said they were sending someone to fix the aircon in the room who then didn't turn up.

Breakfast: Wildly overpriced at 15 euros each - few pastries, cereal, ham & cheese, yogurt and a few bits of fruit. Okay but should be half the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Dan,
Your feedback is very valuable and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

There are really few hotels in Rome that offer our same position, because we are near the major monuments and above all we are surrounded by a security and a serenity that allows you to walk without thoughts during day and night.

Regarding the room I'm surprised that your accommodation has not fulfilled your expectations: separated beds pushed together are commons standard adopted in the main luxury hotel situated in Rome.

This factory concerns only the standard room, although when after check-in reception staff contacted you to know if the room was ok, you did not show any complaint about the room and in particularly regarding the bed.

If we were advised of this issue, we would certainly satisfied your request as we always try to do our best.

I do apologize to contradict you but according to all the breakfast is our best service: only the location worth the agreed price, every day we receive requests of the most famous photographers who want to use our roof garden to make their shots.

Our buffet breakfast offers a wide variety of products: croissants (directly from the best roman pastry), bakery products, freshly baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits, biologic jam.
Quality food is wisely selected from our renowned chef Sergio Napoli who takes care not only of the traditional Italian cuisine but with passion and skill he is great to mix the Italian culinary tradition with the international tastes.

Last but not least, I am delighted that you found our staff to be nice and friendly and be assured that our entire team would love to welcome you again and turn around your experience at Romanico Palace hotel!

Best regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews