We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Romanico Palace
Nearby Hotels
$363
$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
$332
$225
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$248
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
$196
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$242
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Napoleon(Rome)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,081
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$804
$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveler rating
570
656
386
170
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
656
386
170
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsvia venetorooftop restaurantamerican embassytop floortrevi fountainjacuzzi bathpastriesvilla borgheseemailed the hoteldeluxe roombreakfast roomlong weekendbeautiful citysite seeingbreakfast is servedcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location: 10 minute walk to Spanish steps, 15 minutes to Trevvi fountain, 10 minute to nearest tube. All in all, not too bad.

The room: Below expectations. Despite booking a double room, the bed was actually two singles pushed together, the decor was okay but there were wires hanging down from the tv and the shower was a bit dark. Aircon was okay but not fantastic.

Service: Polite and helpful although they told us the wrong place to get the buses to the airport and said they were sending someone to fix the aircon in the room who then didn't turn up.

Breakfast: Wildly overpriced at 15 euros each - few pastries, cereal, ham & cheese, yogurt and a few bits of fruit. Okay but should be half the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Dan,
Your feedback is very valuable and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

There are really few hotels in Rome that offer our same position, because we are near the major monuments and above all we are surrounded by a security and a serenity that allows you to walk without thoughts during day and night.

Regarding the room I'm surprised that your accommodation has not fulfilled your expectations: separated beds pushed together are commons standard adopted in the main luxury hotel situated in Rome.

This factory concerns only the standard room, although when after check-in reception staff contacted you to know if the room was ok, you did not show any complaint about the room and in particularly regarding the bed.

If we were advised of this issue, we would certainly satisfied your request as we always try to do our best.

I do apologize to contradict you but according to all the breakfast is our best service: only the location worth the agreed price, every day we receive requests of the most famous photographers who want to use our roof garden to make their shots.

Our buffet breakfast offers a wide variety of products: croissants (directly from the best roman pastry), bakery products, freshly baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruits, biologic jam.
Quality food is wisely selected from our renowned chef Sergio Napoli who takes care not only of the traditional Italian cuisine but with passion and skill he is great to mix the Italian culinary tradition with the international tastes.

Last but not least, I am delighted that you found our staff to be nice and friendly and be assured that our entire team would love to welcome you again and turn around your experience at Romanico Palace hotel!

Best regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although we had initially booked a room in a different area of Rome, our travel agent assured us that this hotel was better value for money so we spent five days in Romanico Palace. We did not regret it although we made a bad start. The first room we were given was quite shabby with no view. We were a bit shocked as it bore no resemblance to the photos in the hotel site. We asked to change rooms and I have to admit that they caused us no problems. The room we were given the next day was spacious, tastefully decorated and had a really nice bath. We much enjoyed our stay there. Breakfast was just fine with simple, tasty food. The hotel staff was polite and eager to provide information whenever asked. We loved the location. The neighborhood is quiet and safe at night and the bus stop is almost outside the hotel. The city centre is within walking distance ( if you are not tired at the end of the day). All in all, if I had to choose, I would definitely come back to Romanico Palace on my next visit to Rome...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Mary,

thank you for choosing Hotel Romanico Palace and for your kind words.

In all rooms, amenities are guaranteed up until a certain height. Depending on the category’s room chosen, there are details that can change, one of these could be the view: internal for the standard ( more quiet but certainly with a view of the courtyard) external for others categories.

Our professional staff allow us to give you the undivided attention that you deserve. We pride ourselves on ensuring only the most comfortable and enjoyable stay for our hotel guests. Our friendly staff will always try to accommodate all your specials requests to customize your stay.

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that at the end we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

In a big city like Rome before to choose an hotel is appropriate to inquire about the safety of the area, in our case we can feel very satisfied because around every corner there is a police station and 24-hours surveillance addressed to all embassies located neighbor the hotel.

I invite you to visit the Romanico Palace’s page on Facebook or to click on the magazine in our web site to be kept up dated on latest news.

Please, be so kind to contact me if you are planning to spend your next holiday in Rome, I'll be happy to offer a special treatment!

Kind regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Located centrally in the old Roma city this hotel is close to major tourist attractions and restaurants. Staff were great and the breakfast was a good start to the morning. Rooms are quite small but this is common throughout Rome however the aircon makes up for that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Jeff,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our services were to your entire satisfaction.

The fact that rooms are not so large, is because the hotel occupies an historical building of the eighteen century in the center of Rome, our geographic localization nearby Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain is one of the most important things that make our guests feel like making a stay at our hotel.

In addition to the classic room which has been booked, we have also different categories characterized by luxury details: hand painted ceilings, ornate frescoes for the headboards, precious seats and sofas, antique lamps and sumptuous fabrics.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast too. We consider it a most important meal which you should enjoy just as if you were home, from our roof garden, the sun warms you and gives you its good morning, lighting up the breathtaking view of Rome!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back, maybe you will have the possibility to stay with us on a future occasion.

We would like to assign you our jewel room, facing the “Altare della Patria”, a massive mountain of white marble towers over Piazza Venezia.

Our loyal customers always deserve a special treatment!

GRAZIE
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel outdoes it's self! I stayed there at the begging of my trip, then again at the end of my trip. They remembered my name when I walked in the door, treated me like family, and made my experience in Rome all the better. They have a great breakfast, comfortable beds and are helpful with directions. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Theresa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Romanico Palace Hotel.

Our warm, inviting, and unique feel allows us to interact closely with our guests. We are extremely proud of the entire hotel team. Guests tell us that one of the main reasons they return is for our careful Staff. We see everyone who works here as a family united, happy team, working to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We love it when we hear we’ve got it right!

In each of our beautiful rooms, the exclusive mattress is custom designed to create the perfect foundation for deep, calming sleep, while plush pillows, crisp sheets and a fluffy duvet wrap you in comfort.

When you stay at the Romanico Palace, the breakfast really gets the most important meal of the day: a delicious buffet tempting you with sweet and savory courses. You will find an assortment of croissants (directly from the best roman pastry), bakery products, freshly baked bread, yogurt, cereals and fruit…

The location is fantastic: a terrace that offers 360° panoramic views on the majesty of Rome, unbelievable way to start the day literally looking over a paradise.

I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact directly myself for any assistance with your future bookings.

Kind regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were very satisfied with the hotel itself and the great customer service we have recieved, especially with Ms. Noemi. As well the location of the hotel was perfect, with nearby tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelromanicopalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Romanico Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Albert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words.

It was very pleasing to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the hotel’s position and our thoughtful customer care.

The hotel’s amazing location in the heart of Rome is indeed well placed for tourism being a stone’s throw away from many major sights and fashionable shopping area
Relaxing walks along the green colors of Villa Borghese, exciting emotions looking Spanish Steps, a masterpiece of the baroque art style, the unprecedented beauty of Trevi Fountain, inspired by Roman triumphal arches.

Rome is a beautiful city and our Concierge Team, Noemi and Giulio, would be delighted to assist you in planning your itinerary, whether it be for dining, museums and monuments, including St Peter's and the Vatican, theatres and opera, or private transfers to and from Rome Airport.

A little advice: we always recommend to reserve in advance the taxy from the Airport to our hotel, please contact our reservations staff, they will give you all the information about pickup service, fixed price and no unpleasant surprise.

With renewed thanks for your review, we hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable visits to the Romanico Palace Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again
soon!

Kind regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews