We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Latinum
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
78
99
38
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
99
38
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus and tram stopslovely hotelsmall hotelhamcontinental breakfasttv channelsrooftop terracecentral romegood sizerecommend this hotelhard boiled eggsyogurtclose to terminisite seeinginternet accessthe air conditioninglate at night
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a very pleasant stay here and must say the staff really are an asset to the hotel. Always smiling, willing to help and advise on getting around and what's the best transport made our visit to Rome much easier.

Our room was a good size for a city centre hotel, with a lovely clean bathroom and good shower. Some other reviews have mentioned the hotel is noisy during the night, however although it is in a busy location, we didn't hear any traffic at all and aren't sure whether this is down to double or triple glazing, or the position of our room (ask for room 22 if you want the same quiet experience).

The only thing that affected sleep quality slightly was that the bed was very hard, a better mattress should be invested in.

Some other small niggles in the room were that furniture wasn't hoovered behind, leaving some areas slightly dusty and an old grape was found behind the bedside cabinet when moving it to plug in a phone charger, and the hair dryer is really poor, I'd take my own if staying again.

Breakfast was ok but the narrow selection became tiresome after a couple of days, more choice would have been appreciated, but again seeing the same friendly faces each morning was reassuring, the staff do seem to genuinely care about the hotel.

These minor issues are by no means a complaint as this otherwise represented an enjoyable stay which represented good value for money. I'd recommend to others and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlingtonFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was an excellent hotel to stay, room were very clean, staff were very nice. It has a private terrace with nice view for guests. They have special rate if you stay over three days.They are serving full breakfast, free of charge.It is 15 minutes by walk to the nearest subway station.
They are providing safe box in the rooms,as well. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the best value

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farzinkompani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This beautiful boutique hotel is located at the entrance to Ancient Rome and is perfect if you're spending a few days in the city. Easy to access from the centre and Termini by bus, Metro or Tram right to the hotel door. We were in Rome in early August amongst thousands of other tourists and unknown to us at the time of booking, this hotel provided a respite from the hoards of people. Although the room was smaller that we had expected, it was modern and suited our every need. The staff are particularly friendly, helpful and speak good English. The wifi however is not free and the 'continental' breakfast described on the hotel's website is not exactly appetising nor vast, but that was hardly a downside to the lovely stay we had at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The bed was not very comfortable.

This was a little too far from all the action of Rome in my opinion. Next time I would prefer to stay closer to things. The metro isn't terribly far but with so much walking already it can be so tiring to have to walk a bit to a metro.

The room itself was great. It was huge and had all the amenities (fridge was appreciated). The bathroom (especially the big shower) was the best I've seen over there for a reasonably priced hotel. The staff was nice. I really have no complaints about the room other than a slightly cheap and hard bed.

Terrace on the roof was a plus too. No fitness or pool room but who needs that?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank technoladyjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We found this hotel on the Web, looking for high quality place for reasonable price. During our stay we realized that it was too good to be true (even though there were unquestionably positive sides as well).

The pros we noticed:
* the majority of the staff was really nice and honestly helpful,
* the terrace at the top was a great place to relax,
* the room design felt really comfortable,
* the room had a kettle and a fridge.

But the cons we're more annoying:
* we had ants on the floor (noticed in the bathroom on the second day of the stay; we notified the receptionist, but when we were leaving the ants also spread to the room carpet...). It may be so because:
* the room wasn't vacuumed (not even once during the week),
* our room had no WiFi reception (fortunately we also had a notebook and could use a cable connection),
* the Internet access had to be payed additional fee (is free Internet really such a luxury?),
* the breakfasts were quite monotonous and simple (maybe too monotonous and simple for alleged four stars?).

Summing up, the place really was worse than we expected it to be.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has good WiFi signal strength.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sthlm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews