We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Hotels.com$59
Priceline$57
Trip.com$81
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveler rating
760
1,013
416
186
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
760
1,013
416
186
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service business trip centre of rome modern hotel pastries barcelo taxis euro colosseum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

after staying in a hotel in south Italy that we didn't fully liked, this was a great place and such a relief. the rooms are beautiful(cool lights by the way), great service and good breakfast. there's also plenty of parking space on the street and there's the hotel's parking itself. its looks like a business hotel but we enjoyed very much for our 2 night stay in Rome. worth everything.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KerenSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Mantegna. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We look forward to your next stay in our hotel and we thank you again for your comments.

Best regards

Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

A very comfortable stay though a bit far from the city centre.
It was very hot while we were there and we had to change rooms. The staff were very accomodating and asked us to check the foods before we moved

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank gilberts247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Barceló Aran Mantegn. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
It has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards

Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Amazing time in amazing room with amazing people. Room was fantastic, atmosphere wizard, reception helpfull - 110% satisfaction. Niw we're starting serching place where Barcelo have hotels, because we want more :)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank michalk206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dera Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelò Aran Mantegna hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards
Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed two nights in this hotel. It's spacious, clean and well facilitated. Plus, there is a user friendly 4G cell phone in every guest room with free call and free internet within Italy. The guests can take it out while they are going out for tour. So using GPS, you don't need to get lost. Location is not in central Rome but the price is very good with the service. There is also an Asian restaurant 5 mins walk from the hotel, which named WOK. I saw many Asian tourist in this hotel. Such a safe and confortable place.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nwe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Non trust able staff, charged my credit card without my consent, and without informing me, days after the visit. The cleaning staff is loud and doesn't replace the bathroom consumables. Breakfast is poor on variety.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Y247CTmanuelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Aran Mantegna.
We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are truly sorry but there was a mistake by the agency, which sent us your booking incorrectly, following the procedures, we used your credit card that you left as a guarantee at the chek in time.

We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future.

Best regards

Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews