We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Barcelo.com
$51
View deal
Hotels.com$59
Priceline$57
Trip.com$81
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveler rating
760
1,013
416
186
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
760
1,013
416
186
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service business trip centre of rome modern hotel pastries barcelo taxis euro colosseum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

No air conditioning in the middle of a heat wave! Horrible service, bad internet connection and overall unaccommodating. We experienced a blackout during our stay and were not given any information on when we would be allowed back into the rooms or when the alarms would be turned off. I would definitely not recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank carmen_j06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any problems you may have experienced during your stay. Each incident you describe in your review unfortunately is due to an unexpected event like the blackout that affected the entire area. Being a very exceptional event, our staff has done everything to bring the situation back to normal as soon as possible, trying to assist guests in the best possible way.

We sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future.

Best regards

Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Very much for Business stay No Spa or swimming pool shuttle to the centre of Rome was no cheaper than Taxi to where you need to go
No central enough to enjoy all of Rome's sights if you are only there for a couple of days or weekend

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank terrycE3445VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true.

We look forward to your next stay in our hotel.

Best regards

Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Our family of four stay there for extra night after two nights from the tour. Firstly we requested in the booking for two twin room inter-connected room or at least close but both of my kids stay in the room at very far end on the other-side of the hall way. very inconvenience for us to run back and forth. The front desk ladies are very unfriendly, very poor buffets breakfast, only cereal,toast and salami and you call that a buffets. No coffee or tea in the room and we had the room the air-conditioning are not working, reported it then someone came but did nothing very uncomfortable to stay. Worst than two stars not let alone call a four stars hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank tammytT380QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel.

We are very sorry that we weren´t able to make your room request come true and would like to take the opportunity to explain that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved, the hotel was full and we could not do better, giving you two rooms inter-connected. Nevertheless it is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and when we can we always try to make special wishes come true.


We lament hearing that the service provided at réception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their expérience among us.

We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts.

Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Best regards

Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Seems like a newly renovated or converted hotel. Stayed at a suite at 5th floor. Good room with a queen bed. Living room was good size. Two TVs but only one English channel.
Nice bathroom, and the room has one half bathroom as well. Nice water pressure and it had both tub and rain shower.
Ordered room service, OK food. Service was not friendly. Front desk was pleasure to talk to and they arranged my transportation to Airport.
Location is not the best, with graffiti all around the neighborhood. 15Euro taxi cab to the city center, do not fall for any cabs asking for anything more than that, just ask them to start taximeter.

Room tip: Suite at 5th floor was big, 1.5 bathrooms
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ncayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards
Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Sorry to say.. but it was not a good stay. The wi if was extremely bad. The sofa bed was not comfortable. And the staff at the reception was not helpful, they were just talking together and we couldn't get eye contact after we waited about 10 min.. when I booked my room, I really expected and comfortable stay, but it wasn't...

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank fromdk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel for your holidays in Rome and for sharing your comments on your experience among us.

We lament hearing that the service provided at réception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their expérience among us.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Best regards
Gianmaria Di Sarno
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Aran Mantegna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews