We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it -better than expected”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Aurora al Colosseo

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Living room
main Bathroom
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laurahrw
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it -better than expected”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just spent 3 nights in this spacious, beautiful apt with its lovely furnishings and charming, tasteful decor. The bathrooms were modern, all appliances functioned perfectly, including the air conditioning, washing machine, free wifi, and even the powerful hair dryer. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was light and airy and had all the comforts of home. We appreciated the market, gelatteria, cafe, restaurants and taxi stand all within steps of the front door. Yet it was great for sleeping at night-dark and quiet. The landlady was extremely welcoming and helpful. The street is well known in Rome and easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming yet modern
Liked least: 3 flights up with no lift may be a problem for some
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ning73
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place for staying.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It's a really nice decorated apartment and so close to the Colosseo. In fact, you can even see the tourists in the Colosseo! There are 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms so it is very convenient for my friends and I to share the apartment. I really enjoy taking a walk around the Colosseo after supper, talking with my friends and watching the nightlife in Rome. Another interesting thing is, Roberta can speak good Mandarin and she was a student and had worked in China! You can imagine how surprised I was. Additionally, the restaurant she recommended is excellent, much much better than those restaurant in city center! It is very hot in Rome, but this apartment is a cosy heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: I don't know
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valcombs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing 1750 year old building with chic fabulous interior.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing experience in Rome in this beautiful apartment right next to the Colleseo, This amazing apartment is hidden at the top of an ancient stone building with 15 foot open beamed ceiling, a stained glass mural, modern baths, one very large with a modern large claw foot tub to soak and relax. The kitchen is modern and so kindly eqiped with wine, good coffee and pasta makings for our late holiday arrival. A small grocery is across the street and taxis are available just at the corner. I could go on and on but I am writing this from my phone in Spain so I need to go. We were very impressed and happy and Roberta was so nice, would go again any time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aude123
Var, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripiVick...
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrydesi...
Galliate, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentPe...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'impression d'être dans un hôtel/appartement 4 étoiles.
Liked least: Les trois étages sans ascenseur.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing