We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but nice 6-8 room guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse
Ranked #539 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    90
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
15
185
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Down, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

MDM Luxury Rooms was an excellent choice for our two night stay in Rome on Easter Monday and Tuesday 2013. It is located very close to the Vatican and was extremely easy to find and just a stone's throw away from the Ottavanio metro station. The decor of the rooms is fabulously stylish and rooms and en-suite bathrooms are spotlessly clean. As other reviewers have stated, a beautiful continental breakfast of the highest standard is served each morning on a silver tray (including cake which is home-made by the proprietor!). Both proprietor and staff were really helpful and we were able to leave our luggage there both prior to checking in and after checking out. They also provided us with print-outs of train time-tables, ordered taxis and accommodated an earlier breakfast when we required this. I could not recommend MDM rooms highly enough to anyone considering a break in Rome. Not only was it good value for money but it was a pleasure to stay in this accommodation (which I would not describe as a Bed & Breakfast being far too stylish!). I am delighted I found this accommodation and the added benefit is that MDM Luxury rooms has certainly provided me with excellent inspiration for beautiful bedroom decor!

Room Tip: We managed to have a peep into some of the other rooms and all looked fabulous so you really can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was 2 years ago my husband and I went to Rome for my 40th,we stayed at the mdm luxury apartments just a stones throw from the Vatican,the room was very luxurious,a wee bit pricey but well worth it,and the continental breakfast in the morning was gorgeous and brought up to room for us.

Room Tip: Great place to stay and next to lots of lovely shops and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 552Pollywolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I went to Rome last week in order to be and pray with Pope Benedict XVI during his last week in the papacy, and I needed to find somewhere close to St. Peter's (Vatican) to stay for 2 nights. MDM Luxury rooms had the best price of all the hotels closest to the Vatican.

My room and bathroom were very nice, beautiful and clean, but quite small. For one person, that was okay, though even I had trouble figuring out where to set my clean clothes in the bathroom while I showered. But that was not too big of an issue. I appreciated the mini-fridge in the room, the hot water kettle and complimentary coffee/tea, the blow drier and large mirrors in the bathroom. The hotel rooms are on the 3rd floor of an apartment-type building, and although there is an elevator, it is an Italian-style one and looked tricky to use, so I always just walked up to my room.

Breakfast is complimentary and served on a silver tray at your door each morning at your requested time. On the morning that I had to leave early to head to the airport, they kindly served it to me outside of the regular time slot. Options include coffee, cappuccino, milk, juice, yogurt, several kinds of croissants, cake, cereal and toast. Yum!

Overall, a safe, nice place to stay near the Vatican (maybe an 8-minute walk or so).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truthskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I would highly recommend the MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse to anyone looking for affordable accommodation of a good quality in central Rome.
The guesthouse is located very close to the Vatican City. You can easily reach the rest of Rome across the river either on foot or by travelling on the metro - there is a stop close to the hotel and it's very cheap! The area surrounding the hotel has a vibrant atmosphere with a great number of restaurants and cafes.
The bedrooms are fully equipped, comfortable and feel more personal than a budget hotel. We did however find some flaws on close inspection - some of the fixtures were slightly lose, our shower head was cracked, causing the bathroom to flood when used, and the jacuzzi bath function was unusable as it sprayed grit into the bath. None of these issues bothered us during our short 4 night stay and we felt were acceptable considering the very affordable price of the rooms.
The room and ensuite were both very clean and all the staff were extremely pleasant. This is a guesthouse as opposed to a hotel and as such there are no communal guest areas. Breakfast is served in your room at a time of your choosing.
This guesthouse is ideal for those wanting an affordable break spending time exploring the spectacular city of Rome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just returned from a beautiful break in Rome. We spent four fabulous nights at The MDM Luxury Rooms hotel. Highly recommended.

The hotel is located by the Vatican City and within walking distance of many tourist attractions such as The Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona and we even walked to the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Venezia.

There are shops, restaurants and small cafes located just outside the hotel. The two restaurants as you turn right out of the hotel are delicious and good value for money.

There is a subway stop just around the corner from the hotel which is handy to enable you to explore the city. However, we never used it as we walked everywhere and didn't find it a bother at all. The hotel is really located in a great area for that.

The hotel has a boutique shabby chic feel with a touch of modern. We stayed in room 24- the upgraded luxury room. The room was of adequate size and well decorated. The jacuzzi bath function was very nice after a day of walking.The room had a mini bar which is free of charge on the first night; Stocked with water, coke, fanta and fruit juice.The room was cleaned every day which is nice to come back to.

We had breakfast served to us in our room every morning which consists of yummy cappuccino, orange juice, toast, croissants. You have a sheet which you must complete every day to choose what time you would like your breakfast and what you would like.

We had to ask for extra pillows which was no problem at all- we ended up having three each :-)

We had no safe in our room but you could ask for one. We never felt the need as the hotel feels very safe and secure.

Wifi available in all rooms and a computer down the hallway which you are able to use all free of charge. Maps to help yourself to and even umbrellas in case of a rainy day.

The staff at MDM were very friendly, The guy at breakfast in particular made our stay feel very welcomed.

Daniela was too very sweet. She helped with queries and let us check out late at no extra cost.

After reading some reviews before setting off I was a bit weary with regards to landing at Ciampino airport. I telephoned Daniela who organised a taxi chauffeur to pick us up at the airport and take us direct to the hotel for €55. As our flight landed at 21.30 at night this was very handy. A member of staff waited for us until we checked in. Please note that their working hours on reception are from 8am until about 8pm so perhaps give them a call or email if landing out of those hours.

On the way back to the airport we decided to get a white taxi (which are found everywhere) for €30. The journey to the airport for us took about 30 minutes however this is in January which is low season.

We found our stay at Mdm to be very romantic, friendly and relaxing. We would highly recommended to couples.

We loved our stay and as for Rome what a beautiful city. There is so much to see and do its just beautiful.....We will definitely be returning one day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrews1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

As part of our Honeymoon in May earlier this year, we decided to stay in Rome for 4 days. I did my homework on accommodation well in advance and spent many hours on Tripadvisor reading reviews on some of the hotels/guesthouses. From reading the reviews on this guesthouse, we decided to book it for our 4 nights in Rome. Upon Arriving at 10pm, (don't let the dodgy lift put you off) we were all to happy to find the very friendly staff had waited for us to open our room. Even though we never had the chance to tell them we'd be that late. Although the room was rather small, it was very clean, comfortable and cosy. The bathroom is modern and spacious with warm water. The breakfast is something very different. Consist of the best cappuccino we've had, orange juice, yogurt, toast and croissants with Nutella spread. Very yummy. It all added to the experience. This guesthouse is perfectly situated in the centre of Rome. Close to everything if you are planning on some sightseeing. About 700mt walk from the Vatican, St Peters Basilica and bus stop. Right around the corner from the Metro. If you walk around the block you'll find a Mc Donalds, Burger King, Subway and nice little restaurants. I'm a very picky traveller and although everyone says, "go cheap, you'll just be sleeping there anyways", I feel you should still be comfortable and have a clean bed. I would honestly recommend this guesthouse to anyone who's planning a trip to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#155 of 3,669 in Rome
451 reviews
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#316 of 3,669 in Rome
147 reviews
Prati
Cesar Vatican Rooms
Cesar Vatican Rooms
#523 of 3,669 in Rome
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,669 in Rome
1,110 reviews
Prati
Hotel Vespasiano
Hotel Vespasiano
#434 of 1,259 in Rome
47 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#63 of 3,669 in Rome
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse

Property: MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 71, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #539 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MDM LUXURY ROOMS Guest House is located in the center of Rome, in the popular Prati area, few steps from Vatican Museums and St. Peter's Square. 10 new luxury rooms furnished with fine taste and refinement and equipped with modern amenities to offer maximum comfort. Customers, our guests will find at our hotel comfort, quality, and really good rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mdm Luxury Rooms Guesthouse Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing