We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel Artorius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Artorius
Ranked #281 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Artorius last week, and loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and roomier than we expected. The bathroom was very nice, with an excellent shower. The hotel was very quiet - some nights we wondered if we were the only guests, it was so quiet. These are the little things that really matter to me. We had a nice breakfast each morning and the hotel was centrally located so that we were only a few minutes away from various sights. the one single drawback is that the air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool enough, but with 95 degree days and humidity, I think any air conditioner would have struggled. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 592 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

This charming little hotel is in one of the friendliest sections of Rome. Beautiful lobby. Great restaurants all round. Although our room was on the second floor, it was perfectly silent, thanks to the double pane windows. "Mimo" ( I think that's the spelling) was extremely helpful. The breakfast was a delight.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I spent 5 nights here at the end of May with my girlfriend. We found the B&B on TripAdvisor and decided to stay based on the good reviews. We walked from the station to the B&B, if you know where you are going it really isnt that far. We arrived quite late in the evening but it is a 24 hour reception which was really helpful. The people who run it were very friendly and welcomed us. We were given a map with the hotel marked on it, as well as all the main sights. At reception we asked if we could have the room with a balcony (a tip from here also). Luckily there was one spare. The room was very clean, a comfy double bed, ensuite bathroom with a good shower and as mentioned, we also had a balcony with table, chairs and shade. There was a tv with sky which had the option of being in english. Could not complain at the room at all, it was great. Breakfast was good, there was a choice of pastries, fruit, meat, cheese and cereal. As well as fruit juice, tea, coffee (freshly made) and milkshake. Breakfast is situated on a patio down by the lobby. A good place to meet other people staying who were very friendly. The location is great, you are away from the traffic but easy walking distance to everywhere. We walked everywhere and found the B&B to be a great location for this. There is a great little square nearby where we sat for lunch some of the days. Overall, dont miss out on this place, it will give you a great base camp to explore this amazing city.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alderney303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July, great location very nice clean room and bathroom easy to get around with trams or walking. Hotel nice and clean, breakfast was superb. Definitely recommend for a nice stay in rome

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenn-grany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I did extensive research on hotels for our recent Rome trip before booking the Hotel Artorious and we could not have been happier with our stay. This is a small hotel stuck on a small street but it was great. The room was large and we had a balcony we could have used had it not been so hot outside. The staff were very friendly and helped out whenever we had questions. They provide a lovely breakfast everyday. The location is great and you can walk to almost everything (Vatican would be a very long walk.) We took a taxi to the Vatican that they called for us and it was about 10 Euros. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic staff and location. Very nice rooms for this price range

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonaslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We loved this hotel- out the door, and down the street and you were at the sights! It reminded me of what I thought Europe should be- quaint and very friendly. The surprise was how large the room was and the little porch. It was a great place to start a vacation!

Room Tip: Note that there is a very small elevator to get to the upper floors. The power went out and they did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#157 of 1,272 in Rome
680 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#119 of 1,272 in Rome
1,153 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#230 of 1,272 in Rome
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#253 of 1,272 in Rome
600 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#242 of 1,272 in Rome
564 reviews
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#249 of 1,272 in Rome
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artorius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artorius

Address: Via del Boschetto 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#96 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $70 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artorius 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artorius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artorius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing