We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th suprise birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residenza Domiziano
Ranked #469 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“60th suprise birthday!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We arrange a suprise birthday weekend in Rome for our mother. Hotel Residenza Domiziano was perfect for us! The location was exactly what we wanted. The Green Line bus stop was just arround the corner. Green Line toured just those sights which where important for us. We could not ask for better service! Viki helped us in every way and arrange us all what we needed. He was always really polite and made our trip a 5 star trip. When you arrange airport transport remember to ask for Mauro! He is the best! I highly recomend this hotel for everyone! Its nice and small and near everything. Will go back next time Ill go to Rome.

Room Tip: We had a party of 4 and took only a one room. It was nice to be whit my family all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuuli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    78
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
67
97
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family stayed the week between Christmas and New Years and we couldn't have been more pleased. This is not your "typical" hotel - it located on a small side street right off of Bernini Piazza. It does not have a lobby to speak of and you feel like you are heading into a private apartment as you head upstairs to enter. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is amazing. Vicky, the manager, and everyone at the hotel will do whatever they can to make your stay in Rome fantastic. When we were leaving for a tour before the breakfast service(which is brought to your room) began, the night manager made sure that he put a breakfast together for us so that we would not go hungry. You won't get that service at a Hilton. Again, this is not a large hotel, but rather a quaint and comfortable oasis after a busy day of touring the city.
The location could not possibly be better. The metro is located at the end of the street. Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon and the Coliseum are all within walking distance of the hotel. Even my 78 year old mother walked to all of these sights from the hotel. We will definitely stay again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and was a bit noisy. I believe that they have rooms facing the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife, granddaughter, and I stayed at the Residenza Domiziano for 4 nights in late November
as part of a birthday trip for our granddaughter. The accomodations were excellent; clean, quiet, and conveniently located. The staff is very helpful and although they were all very accomodating of our needs and wants, one person, San, stands out a both a great host and travel guide. This is an excellent European style hotel with first class service staff. Be sure to follow San's dining recomendations.

Steve Szalewicz

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

On November 20 we began a 6 day stay at Residenza Domiziano. The staff could not have been more courteous or helpful. They gave us helpful tips about transportation, restaurants (making three or four reservations for us), places to see, etc. The restaurants they recommended could not have been better. Michol gave me a list of not-to-be-missed Baroque churches, even marking their locations on the maps the B&B provided to us. The B&B, although very small, was staffed 24 hours. The location on the Piazza Bernini was perfect, equidistant from the Galleria Borghese, St Pietro in Vincoli, Coliseum, Spanish Steps and Fontana Trevi. The Metro entrance was less than a block away. The room was good sized with an excellent bed and bathroom. I give it 5 stars out of 5. John Braun

Room Tip: The room we had was on an interior courtyard off a small street. I don't remember any noise at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnrb167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you're looking for a large, name-brand hotel with big, crowded lobby or rooftop lounge and inhouse restaurant, Residenza Domiziano is not for you. However, if you're looking for a delightful, small, well-kept and secure property in a convenient location, you ought to check out Residenza Domiziano. What makes it stand out from other hotels I've stayed at in both the US and abroad is the high customer service and personal attention provided by the employees. In particular, Viki's assistance and recommendations added immensely to my recent Roman holiday. Whether providing information on the fast train to Florence, or providing dinner recommendations (and making the reservations, ensuring that the restaurant's maitre d' would greet us enthusiastically and provide excellent service) or checking us in for our return flight home while we were still exploring Rome, Viki took on every request and even offered additional ways to help enhance our stay. I hope to return to Rome soon and will definitely plan on staying at the Residenza Domiziano again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sprock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was my second stay at Residenza Domiziano near Barberini Square. It's a perfect location offering an easy walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and Termini Station. Everything you need is just steps away: ATM, Metro station, cafes, shopping, theatre. Stroll nearby Via Rasella if you are interested in WWII history then make the trip to the Fosse Ardeatine monument. In addition to its ideal location, Residenza Domiziano has an incredible staff. Anything you need, just ask. Viki goes out of his way to make your stay perfect, and the continental breakfast delivered to your room each morning makes you feel as if you're living in Rome, not just visiting. Email ahead and Viki will arrange car service from/to the airport. Perfetto!

Room Tip: Some rooms face the street while others face the courtyard. It's a quiet area but there can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This B&B is one block from Piazza Navonna. Tomasso the owner is a great guy and helped make our stay great. The room was clean and a/ c worked great. He directed us to two great local restaurants and helped buy advance tickets to attractions. A little noisy at night because of the location but nothing terrible. We didn't lose any sleep. The Vatican, Campo D' Fiore, Pantheon and Trevi Fountain are all a short walk . The only drawback is the breakfast is offsite but if you plan the Vatican the breakfast spot is on the way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Roma Resort Barberini
Roma Resort Barberini
#401 of 1,256 in Rome
223 reviews
Trevi
Barberini Hotel
Barberini Hotel
#319 of 1,256 in Rome
656 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Cinquantatre
Hotel Cinquantatre
#460 of 1,256 in Rome
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,256 in Rome
761 reviews
Trevi
Tolentino Suites
Tolentino Suites
#483 of 3,643 in Rome
187 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
#567 of 3,643 in Rome
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Domiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Domiziano

Property: Residenza Domiziano
Address: Via di San Nicola da Tolentino 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Domiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residenza Domiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Domiziano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing