We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel in Piazza Barberini”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Domiziano
Ranked #386 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    78
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
67
96
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
capital
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's located in a central spot in Rome , 8 blocks from the Fontana di Trevino, near Piazza Navona,and other attractions.
We were in an apartment with a small living room and a bedroom with a stove and a small fridge. However, there weren't any kitchen equipment (not even a kettle) , so it was not possible to use the stove.
The bathroom was of a regular size, however the shower space was very small.
Breakfast was simple (coffee,juice,bread ,butter and jam) and served in your room.
I was clean and the service was ok. This is a good option if you are looking for a B&B, but not if you want to stay at a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaclaraCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I booked this hotel for three nights based on the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. It was very hard to find the hotel, as others say, but it's not the main problem. The location of the hotel is very good, I admit that. And there's always someone to open the door for you and the staff is very helpful. The problems began later. The very first night it became obvious that the A/C has mold in it. Or the room has mold. Or both. I could hardly breathe in the room and my wife had a severe asthma attack. When I asked for another room, I was told that all rooms were booked. I was also told that I wouldn't be able to find a better AC on the area. The area full with 4, 5 and 5-L star hotels! We had to quickly get on Expedia and found another 4 star hotel, NH Vittorio Venetto, in the same area with a perfectly working AC, excellent breakfast and only $20 dollars difference in price. Needless to say, the hotel won't issue a refund because their AC is "perfect". I suggest looking for at least 4 star hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godunovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gianfri2008, Direttore vendite at Residenza Domiziano, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are really sorry for this negative feedback about our services, but we confirm also here that our system of ventilation, and air conditioning with dehumidifier is highly advanced, according to the law on hygiene, daily tested as well documented in the certificate visible on the door of each room.

We proceeded, however, to check the system the same day of the departure of customers, detected any abnormality.

We hope guests enjoy the services offered by us in another and better opportunity, because as they specified to the concierge, probably the malaise was given by a flu prior to the check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

my companion stayed here with her husband during their euro trip last year. they said location was good so she booked us again this year. although it's quite a challenge to locate for a first timer but once you realize its location, you'd appreciate that it's actually conveniently placed. close to various restaurants, cafes and bars. very near a metro station. we practically walked back & forth from hotel to spanish steps, via condoti, fountain de trevi, the pantheon & other places of interest. hotel is not a big one, it's pretty quaint, homey, maybe quite small for some but intimate and exclusive for me. it's a plus that the staff is very accommodating. breakfast is filling enough. one of the best for me vs. other hotels we've used in 3 countries we went to is the strong wifi connection in their room. very convenient as i needed to frequently communicate with family and office.

would consider this hotel again & would highly recommend as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johanna0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Residenza Domiziano's location is great. From the hotel, you can walk to a lot of tourist spots. The metro is also very near, making access to other sites very easy. Most of all, the staff is fantastic. Very helpful, very friendly. They go out of their way everyday to make your stay great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great experience at this old but nice little hotel near metro and restaurants. Vicky, the concierge, was of great help and very polite. Avoid rooms facing the street as it is a bit noise in the mornings. A nice little breakfast which is a nice touch in the morning. Overall happy to have stayed with my wife and two kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have to say that I chose this hotel according to the good reviews I read here.

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, August 2013. I must admit that the location is very good and within a walking distance from a lot of attractions and is 100 meters from the metro. BUT it is in a gloomy narrow alleyway. There is no view from the rooms' windows; the view is a horrible depressing backyard with two bicycles, a motor cycle and bunch of buckets!!
The front desk man Vicky is very good and helpful, as well as Franco. Sen who is the guy who takes over after 7 pm is not that friendly.
The breakfast is served in the room; a nice touch, but you have to know that it lacks a lot of items. Only some bread and rolls of croissant and a tiny piece of butter; very average breakfast. You can order eggs of cheese but on an added cost. Like an egg for 3 euros!!
The price is not that fair. Around 110 euros per night is not a good price regarding those average services.
There is no tissue in the room. Only one roll of toilet paper.
If you need a spoon, you have to ask for one as if you want to stir a cup of tea.
The Internet is slow and it stopped for one night and Sen didn't do much to correct the situation.
The bed which should be a double one is in fact two single beds joined together and are not that comfortable. The pillows are not that comfortable too.
Next time I will try to look for a better option.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haidarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#315 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#201 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#328 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#327 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Trevi
Tolentino Suites
Tolentino Suites
#483 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Trevi
La Dolce Vita Barberini
La Dolce Vita Barberini
#697 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Domiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Domiziano

Property: Residenza Domiziano
Address: Via di San Nicola da Tolentino 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Domiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Domiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Domiziano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing