We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Ranked #159 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent hotel centrally located. Food and sites were all within easy walking distance. Our room was small but two other couples with us had nice size rooms so they do have them. As with the other hotels we have stayed at, it is located on a quaint street that gives you a true feeling of Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a bit more space and you will get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    268
    74
    23
    30
See reviews for
153
449
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, you can see the Trevi Fountain from your room and if you have breakfast in their restaurant you can view the fountain while eating their fantastic breakfast everything you want is there

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a superior room with a view of the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudyH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

From the outside, and while standing in the lobby, this hotel appears extremely small. Once the staff led us to our room we were pleasantly surprised at the size and fittings-large, comfortable, and modern. The hotel is located just steps from the Trevi Fountain (currently under renovation) and is in the heart of the city. The hotel staff are tremendously helpful. They even confirmed our shuttle arrangements. As noted by another reviewer, steps in the hotel are unavoidable. We slept soundly with no noise. The rooftop breakfast was typical of European free breakfasts and the view was delightful. We ate breakfast under the watchful eye of a well-mannered seagull.The cafe Americano was the best we tasted in our entire visit! The street outside the hotel comes alive in the evening hours and is very busy, colorful, and full of pedestrians.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week early July, very impressed with hotel, location and staff. Breakfast is good and the rooms / beds were comfortable with air cond that works. If you want a hotel right in the heart of the city and enjoy the busy streets of a Rome then this is a must.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is clean. The elevators stop between floors so stairs are unavoidable. Our room had a view of the busy street so it was a little noisy. Plus weird sound coming from walls every 10 seconds through the night. I could also hear done type of commercial washing machine around 3 am. So sleeping was difficult. The free breakfast buffet was free. Don't expect much. The roof top bar provides a nice view. Beds are hard. We had two twin beds and a very tiny bathroom. My sons room had a big bathroom but the window opened to nothing bug a wall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I can't speak too highly of the value that this hotel offers. Linda & her reception staff all speak excellent English & are very willing to assist guests. Our large and very comfortable bedroom faced the fountain - unfortunately it was undergoing renovation - we thought it might be noisy But it wasn't. The bathroom was a little cramped but was sufficient & efficient. Excellent breakfast served on rooftop terrace with great view of the fountain where pre-dinner drinks are served by the most charming Carlo. A great way to soak up Rome's marvellous ambience.
While you're there, take advantage of their wonderful restaurant, Cucina e Vista, at Piazza de Spagna (including a 10% discount)!! Don't miss out on staying at this gem of a hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
477 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

One of the few places in Rome that we felt the staff truly was interested in us and glad we had come to Rome to spend money. It is very close to the Trevi Fountain and therefore there are crowds all day and late into the night. Rooms and bath was small and the price was high. Our view was of the wall of the next building - very private. We liked it but will stay in a less crowded area next time and hopefully a place with fewer aggressive street vendors. They are annoying and don't understand "no".
This is in walking distance to many of the sites in Rome or a short taxi ride. Watch the taxi drivers, they are masters at deceit and rip off.
The staff gave us some recommendations for places to eat and most were good. Crystal was not and the McDonald's 2 blocks away (only place open at 7 am for breakfast before our early Vatican tour) charges for ketchup and has terrible service. It is embarrassing to eat at a McDonald's in Rome, but nothing in that neighborhood opened early and we couldn't arrange for early breakfast at the hotel.
Nice bar and breakfast room and patio - it has a good breakfast in the morning and is a nice bar at night. This is not a fancy hotel, virtually nothing in the very small lobby; a working computer, very small bar and a bench.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the back - the rooms over the street have noise from crowds until 1 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#90 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#549 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#452 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#227 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Fontana Di Trevi

Property: Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Address: Via del Lavatore 44, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#247 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#311 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Fontana Di Trevi 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Relais Trevi Fountain RomeWelcome to the Relais Trevi Fountain in the historical centre of Rome, the ideal accommodation for an unforgettable romantic break in one of the world’s oldest and most spellbinding cities. Our luxury rooms & suites in the historical centre of Rome has undergone recent refurbishment to make it an immaculate yet personable accommodation in which you can set your mind at ease and make the most out of the cityThe Trevi FountainOne of Rome’s most popular landmarks and probably the most famous fountain in the world, the stunning Fontana di Trevi was immortalised in the 1960 classic Fellini film La Dolce Vita, starring Marcello Mastroianni and Anita Ekberg - who famously frolics in the fountain on a balmy Roman night. Needless to say, frolicking in the fountain today will probably land you with a hefty fine to pay, but if you can resist diving in, this beautiful Renaissance masterpiece is generally regarded as one of Rome’s most romantic spots.Our LocationTaking our name from the fountain, which is just a few metres away from the entrance to our luxury rooms & suites, the Relais Fontana di Trevi puts guests deep in the cobble-stoned heart of renaissance Rome, with other landmarks such as the Spanish Steps and Piazza Barberini within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome
Relais Fontana Di Trevi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing