We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Ranked #135 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Relais Fontana di Trevi is perhaps the best hotel we stayed in Europe during our month-long tour. It may be small and simple but everything was top.

First, our room was very spacious. We had two big beds for three girls. Everything was clean and we loved the cute pink interiors of our room. Whenever we get back from a long day of touring, our rooms would be perfectly cleaned up. Sometimes, they would leave a delicious piece of chocolate on our pillows.

Breakfast was always, always divine with the breathtaking view of the Fontana di Trevi. The spread was also big and delicious - scrambled eggs, bread, ham, cereal, etc.

Security was tight. You can't access floors to the room, etc. without a key.

Staff was A+++. The front desk would always, always gladly help us with any queries and bookings, and they provided a lot of tips for our stay. The service crew was warm, ever-reliable, and hardworking.

Location, well, it doesn't get any better. It's right across the Trevi Fountain. The area is always alive, just the way we like it! Restaurants and shops are just steps away.

If we go to Rome again, we would truly make it a point to stay in Relais Fontana di Trevi again. It's here or just postpone our trip just to make a booking.

We would like to say a big thank you to the staff for the hospitality. Alejandro, Kanchan, Max, Dominic, Gerry, etc! See you all soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BombshellT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 846 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel Fontana was just what we wanted in the very heart of Rome, quaint, old(but well maintained), charming and well staffed. The room, facing the fountain, was large and nicely appointed and with the window shut the piazza was just slightly noticeable. we had a nice 5 day stay with a better than usual continental buffet.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Trevi Fountain were large and really brought us into the life of the Piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, it really is in a lovely location (opposite Trevi Fountain), due to the location it also gets extremely busy. We went to the Trevi one afternoon and could not even get close to it due to the crowds. Do not try to get a taxi to drive down this street, get out on one of the main streets and wheel your luggage to the hotel. Go to the Trevi early morning to beat the crowds.
The hotel does have approx 15 steps to the lift, the kind porters will carry your luggage), the lift took us to the floor above our room, then we had to walk down a flight of stairs to get to our room. This was not an issue for us but wouldn't be suitable for people with walking difficulties.

Our room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom clean and toiletries supplied. The breakfast area was either indoors or on the roof top terrace overlooking the Trevi Fountain. It was a beautiful place to start the day in Rome. Breakfast selection very good. The breakfast staff and porters were very friendly and helpful.

The reception staff could do with a little more customer focus. Somewhat ignorant.

Free wifi and it worked very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at the end of April and we were very impressed.. We were given an annexe room which initially I was a little 'nervous' about but my fears were totally unfounded. The room, although a bit on the small side, was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was very modern, the shower being fantastic. The annexe was also very secure. Breakfast was plentiful and the 3rd floor terrace which overlooked the fountain was wonderful, as were the breakfast staff, who were really kind and attentive. The hotel is in a wonderful area, close to all the attractions which can be arrived at on foot, ( a good pair of walking shoes essential). All in all a fabulous first trip to Rome. We would definitely return and stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1101 in the annexe, not over big but we liked the fact that it was a bit more '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

21-23.05.202
My beloved and I went for a romantic walk Brumaa ...
Received from this incredible team members. Help us bearings and every request we had
Most romantic breakfast can be - on the roof below us wishing fountain ...
The best location in Rome!
All the sites we walk.
5 minutes from the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon and 10 minutes most famous piazzas, 15 minutes from the Coliseum.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was fantastic. The staff were friendly and attentive , especially the breakfast staff. On the subject of breakfast, don't worry about lunch, because breakfast here will keep you going all day. Our room was spacious, which was a delight. The bed was comfortable and the double-glazed windows, shut out all the outside noise. This hotel is in a brilliant location, with all the major sites close by and the Trevi Fountain, right on your doorstep ( ok, maybe a 25 metre walk.) This hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Have a coin ready, because the Trevi Fountain is just outside and you will want to return, to this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a triple room facing the street and this was a great room. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff are great, very attentive and accommodating. We had no issues with wifi and it was great to have unlimited access. Location was great, literally 25m from Trevi Fountain. We returned a week later for two nights and had a standard double room facing the courtyard. It was small, even for Rome, and was directly next to the breakfast preparation area and became very noisy from about 630am. This was much less enjoyable than our first week, so you get what you for pay. Would stay here again, but just ensure we nominated a larger room.

Room Tip: If you'd like a bit more space opt for a triple room or a superipr room, rather than a standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria11K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#87 of 1,271 in Rome
687 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#549 of 1,271 in Rome
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
1,274 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#604 of 1,271 in Rome
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Fontana Di Trevi

Address: Via del Lavatore 44, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#247 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#311 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $133 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Fontana Di Trevi 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Relais Trevi Fountain RomeWelcome to the Relais Trevi Fountain in the historical centre of Rome, the ideal accommodation for an unforgettable romantic break in one of the world’s oldest and most spellbinding cities. Our luxury rooms & suites in the historical centre of Rome has undergone recent refurbishment to make it an immaculate yet personable accommodation in which you can set your mind at ease and make the most out of the cityThe Trevi FountainOne of Rome’s most popular landmarks and probably the most famous fountain in the world, the stunning Fontana di Trevi was immortalised in the 1960 classic Fellini film La Dolce Vita, starring Marcello Mastroianni and Anita Ekberg - who famously frolics in the fountain on a balmy Roman night. Needless to say, frolicking in the fountain today will probably land you with a hefty fine to pay, but if you can resist diving in, this beautiful Renaissance masterpiece is generally regarded as one of Rome’s most romantic spots.Our LocationTaking our name from the fountain, which is just a few metres away from the entrance to our luxury rooms & suites, the Relais Fontana di Trevi puts guests deep in the cobble-stoned heart of renaissance Rome, with other landmarks such as the Spanish Steps and Piazza Barberini within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome
Relais Fontana Di Trevi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing