We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search

“To be avoided”
Review of S7heva

S7heva
Ranked #11,456 of 15,224 Restaurants in Rome
Neighborhood: Ghetto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ghetto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No atmosphere, bad service (charged anyway!) poor drinks (we didn't try the food obviously !) overcharged. So many places around avoid this one.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 329jacquesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Trio Advisor: one should be able to leave zero stars.

We went to dinner here our first night in Rome. The cook/manager, I honestly don’t know his position, was very friendly. My fiancée has a gluten allergy and this man came up with a meal he could eat. He recommended the risotto and he went in to cook it. About 20 minutes later, he came back with a grilled fish, which was elaborately deboned at our table. He then told us he couldn’t make the risotto gluten free so he made us fish instead. After sharing puzzled looks, we proceeded to eat the fish. The fish was good and my ravioli was decent.

However, the bill was the shocker. The fish was €70 and the risotto was an acceptable €20. We were so shocked that we just paid the bill without question, although he offered us a free cup of coffee when he saw the looks on our faces. We have been in Rome now for about four days, eaten at more elaborate restaurants and have never paid more than €30 for an entree. We were robbed at this restaurant in broad day light. We were served something we didn’t order and charged €70 for it. I do not recommend coming here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank daisydvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

My bad that I did not check Trip Advisor before sitting dow... total rip off! Waiters were overly friendly and obviously we had to pay for that. Food was OK but price was inadequate. iIt’s a shame that the restaurant chooses such policy. Avoid this place

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 975virginijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

bad food. questionable service and pricing. So many wonderful options aroud there, stay away. Really.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank minnemaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

This place was in a nice area and the pizza I ordered was good, but it's not too hard to make a good pizza. The waiters were very pushy trying to get you to order more and order very quickly. Another of the waiters was extremely rude and did not look happy to be working at all.. we were also charged an extra €4 for "service" which the waiter said this is a fee paid everywhere in Rome, however not true. Don't eat at the restaurants in the centre of Rome unless you're willing to pay more for average quality.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 575izzyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to S7heva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing