We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, Great Location! I recommend it!”
Review of WRH Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WRH Trastevere
Ranked #186 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I traveled alone to Rome in the middle of the high summer season. I tried to find a rental through airbnb but WHR was a better price. This was the perfect choice for me. Upon arrival I was greeted by the friendly host\owner who was nothing but sweet and easy going. He gave me a map of the city to take and his recommendations without being overbearing. The property set up is like a city apartment containing 5 (I think) separate private rooms with private bathrooms. There is a small common lounge with a little kitchen set up. Each door had its own key and lock. My room was set up like a studio apartment, with no separation besides an attractive curtain between the room and my shower, toilet and sink. I was out all day sightseeing and came home late each day. The room was perfectly air conditioned (my top priority in July), my bed was very comfortable, and everything was quiet and clean. Coffee was provided from a self service machine which I liked. I loved the neighborhood away from heavy tourist traffic but near everything I needed. There was a small TV, loaner laptop computer, and hair dryer provided in the room...none of which I used but they were there. I would stay here again next time I am in Rome. This is a great place for a self sufficient value oriented traveler looking for a great location and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SARAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 433 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Room #5 has high ceilings comfortable double bed along with a day bed and a spacious bathroom with nice fixtures. The AC unit is effective and silent which distinguishes it from the noisy a/c units we encountered elsewhere in Italy. The room has a view of other apartments and a quiet street.
There is a common area with a fridge, hot plate, a coffee maker and magazines.

This hotel is in a ideal location within walking distance of many of Rome's prime attractions provided you are capable of walking at least two hours at a time. There is also lively night night life both along the Tevere and in the neighborhood just to the northwest of the hotel past Viale Trastevere.

As noted by many others the staff here is informative and provides enthusiastic service. They are available during business hours only.

The breakfast voucher is ok, provides you a free coffee, croissant and surprisingly, freshly squeezed orange juice.
They offer a shuttle service from FCO which is convenient but may be a touch more expensive than taking a taxi from the airport. You may wish to research this aspect before booking the service.

It is great place to stay and is highly recommended provided you do not require a full service hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arseniclad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Absolutely wonderful place to stay - I would not have changed a thing! Lovely bright rooms, very clean, lovely fresh beds, and a PERFECT location in Trastevere - we walked everywhere....plus, Fabrizio was fantastic at recommending places to eat and things to do - so genuine and wanted to make sure that we had a good time, which we did!! We loved the idea of going to a little local cafe for our breakfast as part of our stay in the hotel - the real Rome expereince. We would love to go back to Rome and if we do, THIS PLACE is where we would stay. Truly lovely and cannot recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fabrizio and Luigi are great - reservations for dinner, recommendations on what to see, etc...location is good, easy walk to Vatican and great restaurants, roman ruins, art museum, etc...train station is about 1.5 miles and no direct way to walk there so plan on 45-55 mins to snake around in the city to get there. Clean room and breakfast at nearby cafe with fresh OJ, fresh coffee, nice pastry, and locals. Good value for price - would like a small snack perhaps in reception area in afternoons after walking all day - cold bottle of water and maybe pastry would be a nice touch. Wine in room when we arrived nice touch. We stayed in the M Monroe room - comfy new foam beds that slept great! I think it is an Italian thing to not have artwork on the walls but this B&B was consistent with very other hotel I have stayed in many trips - painted stucco walls w/o decor. Recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank JBlade1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff were lovely, super nice and helpful. The rooms are super clean, lovely decorated and spacious. We even had a little tray with wine and biscuits in our room, with a note "Welcome to Rome"! The locations couldn't be better, the cafe where breakfast is served is really cute. Plus there is free coffee and water all the time in the common areas :)
Big Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Choose the blue room, it has a beautiful light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This convenient, clean, modern, straightforward and non presumptuous hotel is located at the trendy Trastevere neighborhood and compared to Rome's rate standards the price-performance ratio is excellent. The area is very safe day and night. Notwithstanding the above, our highest compliment must be awarded to Luigi. With his multiple language capabilities (including Spanish) he advised us unconditionally well on two of our most favorite restaurants in our whole trip in Italy. In addition he is always very attentive and eager to assist in any way possible. We will definitely return and recommend WHR Trastevere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianademosquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

...and Luigi, etc.. The staff of WRH make this place one of the best BB's I've used in Rome. This was my first time at WRH. I was prepared to have a good experience after one of the operators, Fabrizio, graciously spent weeks communicating with me about ideas and recommendations for this trip. The location is also perfect. Easy to find...good value...excellent facilities. Great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Berlin1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
979 reviews
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#521 of 1,271 in Rome
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#205 of 3,739 in Rome
275 reviews
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#148 of 3,739 in Rome
220 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Trastevere

Address: Via di San Crisogono 40, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $61 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse WRH Trastevere has been created on the idea of successfully fusing traditional hospitality with modernity and design. WRH Trastevere is located in Rome's Trastevere area, which is directly in the historical centre of Rome, and is often thought of as being one of the most typical and truly authentic Roman areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your WRH Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Trastevere Rome
Wrh Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing