We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Tizi
Nearby Hotels
$272
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$444
$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,088
$878
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$782
$571
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$393
$320
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$332
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
1
4
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
8
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

When you stay 5 nights, two persons, including breakfast, with our own bathroom, for the total price of 270 Eur, you don't (you shouldn't) expect much. We got very good value for money! Nice clean rooms where everything worked. Nice big wardrobe cabinet. No air condition, but a fan. There was even a TV (but we didn't use it).
A few simple things could have improved the room: A mirror other than in the bathroom, one or two coat racks, light bulbs with a more "warm" color (energy efficient does not have to be cold blue) and some bedside lamps. But those are minor details.
The breakfast wasn't much to write about, but it was just what we needed, and the service was friendly.

The best part about the hotel is the location. We walked to everything, even the Vatican, Colosseum and Trastevere. Some might find f.ex. Trastevere a long walk, but anyway, it's only 15 minutes to Termini and 20 minutes to the center (f.eks. Pantheon).
The neighbourhood is nice and quiet, and there are some excellent restaurants close by. The best one we found was Trattoria Cadorna, and it's with 100 meters! La Cantinola just around the other corner, is also very good.

Albergo Tizi doesn't look like much, and a few things could be better, but we have nothing to complain about. Recommended if you want to save a little on the Hotel, since you are roaming the city all day anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Niels P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during a short stay in Rome. Hotel in duch wasn't bad, but too pricy for what we got. Lication wise it was excellent though - 7min walk to Termini station.

A few things that I was not too happy with: the rooms and price. Quite expensive for what we got, which was basically a bed and breakfast (coffee and croissant). The room was very bleak with only a bed, a washing sink and a small table. Somehow the white bare walls gave it a cheap and sad feel..

This said the staff were friendly although the service was almost nonexistant. Still the location was why we stayed there and as we only spent a few hours a night in the room, I'm not too unhappy about staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank PeteEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

aka. Hotel Tizi - By either name, it is awful. The one and only redeeming feature of this place was the owner's daughter, who welcomed us nicely, called museums for us, handled the payments and made us feel comfortable upon our early arrival.

However, she was not always there and her gruff father and brother fell terribly short of filling her shoes. In the afternoon, we taken lead downstairs to our room, an awful room that reeked of cigarette smoke. The guy who took us there even pointed out the ash tray and suggested we smoke near the window, but don't leave the barred window open because items could be stolen. Our reservations specified a "strictly non-smoking" room, but even after I pointed this out, they only gave us some fans and had us stay in this awful room for one night before changing us. They offered no discount. Half of the lights didn't work and when they made a big show of coming down to replace a bulb, I realized that these lamps needed to be rewired because they were the problem, not the bulbs. It even looked like there had been a fire over one. I couldn't believe they actually rent rooms like this! Horrible.

The next morning, we went down for breakfast just before 10am, as they had told us it was served until then. It was comically bad. The stale sugar glazed croissant was so bad I couldn't finish it. Our host shoved the dregs of the tea at me, and I had to ask for a fresh pot. Somehow the bread was terrible, too. There was one obese guest in the large room when we came in and our host had ushered us over to sit at her table. As we tried to get down some of our food, she started having gulping breaths and making odd wheezing noises, having some kind of health issue. The host kept coming back and glowering at us, and I just wanted to leave.

Why did we stay, you might ask? Well, our friend was supposed to meet us at this hotel the next day and I did not have a way to contact her. (As it happened, she took one look at her room and switched hotels, but that was the next day.) Since the 2nd room they gave us was not smoky, we decided to stay and simply avoided having the breakfast again. This hotel was a dud in an otherwise decent area. Our friend stayed down the street in a much nicer, albeit more expensive, place.

There may be "non-smoking" signs and fire extinguishers in each hall of this hotel, but there are many times more ash trays set out in the rooms and hallways. Blegh!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GradStudentSpouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

If you like mints on your pillow, 24 hour room service and his and hers complimentary bathrobes, this probably isn't for you. But if you want a friendly, quiet base to come home to after hours of walking around Rome, this is a great place. It's about 15 minutes' walk from Termini Station in a quiet back street two blocks north of the finance ministry, with coffee shops and restaurants nearby if needed. The area felt very safe both by day and night. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast of rolls and coffee (which was included in the price) set you up for the day. Our room was away from the street, and very quiet. The boys had a room facing the street, which was a bit more noisy, but the double glazed windows shut the noise out very effectively (although not sure how that would be in the summer as there is no air con). Bathrooms were clean, although like a lot of the decor, looked a bit tired, and there are a few DIY jobs that need doing, but the showers were lovely and hot and we got clean towels every day. It's a short walk to the Borghese gardens, Spanish Steps and the Barberini, a bit further to the Pantheon and Colosseum, but it can be done. We actually walked to the Vatican (2.7 miles - it took us 68 minutes and there is a lot of interesting stuff on the way) but taxis and buses are available from the Via XX Settembre a short walk away if you prefer. It's definitely no frills but for a family on a budget like us, it was just the job.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Metella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews