We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, easy location, modern rooms”
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yes Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We just spent 8 nights in Italy and the Yes Hotel was definitely the most modern hotel we stayed in of our five hotels. It was extremely convenient to take our bags just a few blocks from the train station to the hotel by foot. Felt very safe on the walk. You can walk everywhere in Rome but if you want to save time, the metro (junction of the two metro lines) is in the nearby train station so you can get anywhere in no time. This hotel was also very economical compared to hotels near the city center and we got an additional discount for paying in cash.

The room was terrific.- very clean and everything seemed brand new. They actually put my husband and I in a triple (double bed and a twin bed) so we had a little extra space for our stuff. We were on the first floor and I was worried about noise from the road and had no problems. Breakfast each morning was included and consisted of the normal bread, pastries, meats/cheeses, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc- what you see a lot at hotels in Italy.

Angelo at the front desk was very helpful and spent a lot of time helping us with recommendations, gave us an hour of free internet and even helped us print out our Vatican tickets on his own computer.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're looking for a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forevertravel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleased with the service and rooms, especially considering the bargain price we paid (about $200AUD per night). This hotel is literally a 3 minute walk from Termini station, but on the northern (less dodgy) side. Rome is pretty to easy to walk around but it is great being near the station if you prefer to catch the train. The location is more about convenience than charm though, so if you're looking for a hotel nestled in amongst great restaurants and bats, this is not for you.

It has a 24 desk with helpful staff who speak English well. Our room was lovely, clean and modern. Good tv with plenty of English channels (quite rare in Italy). Free air-conditioning, but you need to ensure ALL windows are closed for it work... we learnt this the hard way. The windows have amazing seals on them to block out sound from the outside. Wi Fi is available in the room for about $6 per day, and there is a PC in the reception area if you don't have a lap-top.

The breakfast room is lovely and the buffet breakfast was good. They offer lovely pastries, toast, cereals & fruit.

Overall a very pleasant experience and a really nice room for the price-range. You would be hard-pushed to get better value for money in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissPuffK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Having booked a cruise from Civitavecchia we decided to have a few days sightseeing in Rome. We found the hotel based on comments from this site and were not disappointed.

The hotel is located an easy walking distance from the railway station even with a couple of cases. However, a word of warning - if you arrive by rail from Civitavecchia or Fiumicino Airport you will most likely exit the station on to Via Giovanni Giolitti. Here you will find very helpful taxi drivers telling you your hotel is 3 km away. They will charge anything from 25 euros to over 100 Euros depending on your nationality for a drive around the station to the hotel. As the platforms for these destinations are located about 10 mins walk away from the main station, I strongly suggest you stay in the station and head for platforms 1-24. Then head right and cut through the main station - unmistakeable with shops, bars restaurants etc. Cross the main road ahead of you - Via Masarla - as you exit. Head down Via Marghera and take the first left on to Via Magenta towards the hotel. This is no more than a 15 minute walk and will avoid the extortionate cost of a taxi.

We were welcomed by Angelo on reception who is a real star. His advice on restaurants bars and ice cream was spot-on and we can't thank him enough for his help.

Our hotel room was spotlessly clean, quiet, well maintained with a modern and similarly clean bathroom. The bed was a little firm but as we were totally wiped out from the heat and walking it didn't really matter. The cleaners also did a great job every day.

A continental style breakfast with bread, cheese, cold meats, cereals, juices and coffee was provided in the breakfast room each morning. Adjacent is a small bar with very reasonable prices for wines and beer.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely stay here when we return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

stayed here for 3 nights, hotel very central. lovely standard. ok room small but fine for staying in(less space to mess!)
great value for money as so close to termini for terrivision, metro and tour buses.
breakfast continental which set us up for the day.
would have no problem recommending hotel or indeed returning

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummyd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic 3 night romantic trip to Rome. We chose the Yes Hotel because of its 3 nights for 2 offer and it had a good spread of decent reviews on "Trippy". The hotel is near the Termini which does have some draw backs - not a place you would want to dwell alone in the small hours of the morning - but having said that we felt safe. Compared to the prices for similar rated hotels nearer the hotspots of the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps this was a bargain. Rome is so small that you can cross it in 30-40 minutes or you can jump on a bus at the Termini so why get ripped off to stay in the centre?

The hotel was very clean and the rooms while on the small side were more than big enough. The Breakfast left a little to be desired but we are in the habit of forgoing boring hotel breakfasts and exploring what local delights await the hungry traveller!

The staff were really helpful and friendly and a good source of local information.

A word of warning.... although the hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the entrance to the Termini the platform from which the airport train leaves is a further 10 minutes walk - don't leave it too late!

As for our eating adventures - the Antica Beirra Peroni and Da Ricci est est est Pizzeria were the real high points. Oh and don't forget the Potato Pizza sold by the slab in the Pizza Rustica near Piazza Novono

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poshbird120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed two nights at the Yes hotel and while it wasn't the worst experience, it wasn't pleasant either. Here are few things to keep in mind when considering this hotel:

- The hotel is very close to the train station, which is convenient for the day you need to head to the airport, but means there are terrible food options and nothing to do in the neighborhood. Finding breakfast was not easy.

- You have to pay for the internet (why is it not free at this point?)

- The a/c was very weak and shut off through out the night. We called the front desk and they were no help, so we ended up opening the windows, only to hear people rolling their suitcases down the sidewalk to the train station all night. Click, click, click....

- The room was clean, but quite small and there was an extra single bed in our room.

- The front desk service was not great. They took 20 minutes to check us in and there was no one else in line. They also didn't know how to give us access to the (not free) internet, and directed us to a local internet cafe instead.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2009

Dear Mr/Miss,

We are very sorry to hear that your experience at Yes Hotel did not meet your expectations. We believe that the cause of this inconvenience is due to some minor misunderstandings.
In regards to the air conditioning, it is seasonal in Rome and begins on the 1st of June.
The location of the hotel is strategic in that it allows you to travel easily to the city centre via bus or metro without the elevated costs of sleeping in the city centre. However, the neighbourhood has much to offer including churches, museums, baths of Diocletian , and Italian and ethnic cuisine restaurants. This information is given during the reception of the guests which might explain the longer check-in.
Breakfast is included with all room types and the breakfast area is directly next to reception.
Internet service is available but was never specified as free of charge. It is a service provided via Wi-Fi however the guest needs to have some knowledge of how to connect to the network. We are confident that the receptionist tried his or her best to assist you using their best knowledge.
We hope that you accept our apologies and we would be happy to have you as guests in the future.

Yes Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in August. Great value for money and excellent because it was so close to the train station. Booked a double room but were given a triple for the same price. The safe in the room was great and there was a fridge but we never bothered to use this.
Breakfast was great although sometimes it was slow in being refilled. Not really the hotels fault, just a little annoying.
Air conditioning in the rooms was great although it did not go below 19C but we found this cold enough. There was a HD ready flat screen in the room, although you don't go to rome to watch tv it was a nice plus. Be aware when u go into the room that the lights are turned on using the keycard. You insert this in the wall. They hadnt told us this and I was completely confused but i dont travel alot.
On the last day of our trip we asked the hotel to arrange our taxi to the airport which was very useful as some taxi drivers will charge extra. They also held our luggage in a locked room from 10am to 7pm.
My only real negative is the bar in the hotel is not really a 24hr bar as stated but there are restaurants and bars close by.
Overall this was a fantastic hotel with very helpful staff for a reasonable price. If we go back to rome we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNI4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#102 of 1,268 in Rome
838 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#114 of 1,268 in Rome
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#176 of 1,268 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#200 of 1,268 in Rome
866 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#60 of 1,268 in Rome
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Rome
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $93 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing