We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base.”
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yes Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal base.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Yes hotel for 4 nights. We found it easily from the railway station, only a short walk.
The desk staff were very helpful and courteous.
The room (701) was on the ground floor, behind the breakfast room, there was no view from the window. The bedroom was fairly small, no easy chairs, but perfectly adequate. The bathroom was clean and modern, cleaned every day.
Breakfast was continental style, but we found a hoard of bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs hidden in a small ban marie !
Would defiantly stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DG_photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    625
    105
    19
    18
See reviews for
384
616
83
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is my second stay at the Yes Hotel, and it was at least as enjoyable as the first. Staff still helpful, friendly and knowledgeable (take a bow, Marcello) and any problems are rectified promptly.

As I booked the special deal for anyone staying 3 nights, I got a free dinner for two at a good, local trattoria and two free tickets for the Green Line bus tour of Rome.

Only one suggestion for improvement: a sign outside the hotel visible to guests approaching along Via Magenta would be helpful. It's very easy to walk past the hotel's discreet entrance.

Room Tip: A room at the back would be a bit quieter than a room overlooking the street, although the noise ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VayaConDiosAmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have just arrived home from a three-night stay. The hotel isn't very well signposted, but once you've found it, it's easy to find everything you'll need nearby. If you don't mind walking, it's not too far to get to most of the big sights without having to use the metro. Staff were helpful and spoke English, our room was very clean, and apart from the bells going off at the church next door at 7am each day, we had an uninterrupted break.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butclurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

clean room... and comfortable
very nice hotel and montern desing...!!!!
good servise and friendly environment ...!!!!!!!!!!
a good location near the termini stazione ,,,,!!!!!
after 7 has not much traffic in the surrounding streets but is it safe...!!!
good value for this hotel in rome...!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were booked on a Mediterranean cruise out of Rome, and came eight days before the cruise left in order to visit Rome. This hotel is about 200 yards/meters from the Roma termini station, which is where every bus and train comes. Rome tour busses have a stop across the square from the termini station. So, this is a very convenient hotel for a tourist. The staff was wonderful - there was always a manager on who spoke fluent English, which was wonderful since my knowledge of the beautiful Italian language comes through my fluent Spanish, and the fact that my mother made me take two years of Latin! The rooms were clean and modern; not large, but definitely adequate. We would definitely stay here again. The only additional comment I have is the hotel is difficult to find, as the sign gives the name of a different hotel. With all the old buildings in Rome, apparently, the Yes Hotel has a few rooms on this floor of this building, a few on a different foor of the next door building, etc..., with other hotels having the same arrangement. Note: you do not have to leave the hotel, the buildings are all connected, and had I not asked, I wouldn't have even known the situation. I would advise you to look for the hotel by the address, rather than looking for a big sign.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we were very happy to return.
It is in a good location, just a short walk from the Termini train station, but on quite a quiet street.
We had a 3 night stay this time and were in Room 216 on the second floor. It was a triple room with a bathroom, I think we only had a shower last time. Not a huge room but nicely decorated and quite stylish. The bed was very firm, but the room temperature was just right and it was quiet.
The staff were all very pleasant and the guys on reception were very helpful, providing us with maps and recommendations for sight seeing and restaurants in the area.
Breakfast was ok, not great, but included in the rate. I didn't like the coffee and the juice was watered down. A nice selection of pastries and croissants though.
There is a pc in the reception you can use for free otherwise it's 2 Euro's a day or 5 euro's for the duration of your stay. Other than this no complaints and I would recommend this hotel.
There is an excellent restaurant nearby called mamma Angela's which was recommended to us by the hotel and is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel very close to roma termini station, very nice breakfast and this is buffet with hot breakfast :) but this hotel only have wifi in lounge not in the room, we have to pay €2 / 24 hours and this hotel do not have proper sign of yes hotel so I have to looking around 15 minutes because on the top hotel it says new york hotel not yea hotel. Would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buncit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for this review. The hotel is happy to see that your experience was positive and we appreciate that you decided to share it with others and to recommend Yes Hotel. Looking forward to see you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#110 of 1,263 in Rome
817 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,263 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#32 of 1,263 in Rome
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Property: Yes Hotel
Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Rome
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing