We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yes Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
strathaven
Level Contributor
294 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here in June biggest trouble was finding it,it is literally 5minutes from Termini but the hotel is only signed on the door.Asked for it nobody knew and that was 3 hotels within 100 yes,perhaps they don't like giving info to tourists.
The hotel itself is spotless and great for an overnight either coming or going staff helpfull breakfast adequate for the price.A good place to rest your head and plenty of restaurants within walking distance,just chill and people watch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigglesStrathaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    591
    102
    18
    17
See reviews for
364
575
80
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to stay somewhere close to the station as I was arriving late at night and didn't want to wander too far. This was definitely the best value for money I could find. The room was modern and extremely clean. I had a single room and it was very small, but that didn't really bother me as I didn't spend much time there. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the lobby and 2 euro for 24hrs if you want it in you hotel room (or 5 euro for your whole stay I believe). I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEBSTER
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This small hotel is a short walk from train station which is the hub for travel. Can get subway and buses at station as well. Not in the most desirable area as most train stations in large cities in Italy are somewhat comprising. But there is a lot if traffic, both pedestrian and cars in the area.

The front desk staff speaks English fairly well and Raoul in particular was very helpful. Very small lobby, off to the side is anther seating area where breakfast is served. There is a computer nook, but it was out of order for 2 nights.
Breakfast had nice choices, scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit cereal, yogurt, sausage, Italian cold its and cheeses.
Rooms are small but clean. Bathroom was tight for 2 people to be in at the same time. Soaps, gel, shower cap available. Bedroom has 1 closet, 2 nightstands, desk and luggage rack. Couldn't have 2 suitcases open at same time, had to keep mine on the floor.
There is a charge charge for Internet in room, but free in lobby.
Would stay again, price, location and cleanliness were important factors to me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravioli39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is simply outstanding. The cost is reasonable especially for Rome. The staff was fantastic. The location was good and safe but unattractive as it was very close to the bus/train station. The air conditioning was great but turned off when you left the room, the WiFi was inexpensive and worked well, the beds were firm and comfortable. The breakfast was above average and included warm food as well as cold. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: When in Europe bring a wash cloth. We had a quad and it was good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zong00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were thrilled after 2 weeks of traveling that this was just a couple blocks from the train station. Although not totally central to the sites to see in Rome, it pays off to not have to drag luggage all over town. I agree with previous review that it could be marked better as most of the other hotels in the area have huge signs, this one just has the name on the sliding door. Everyone at the front desk (open 24 hrs) was extremely helpful and friendly and spoke near perfect English. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wifi was free in the lobby but for access from the rooms you have to pay €2 per 24 hours per device.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiicc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This part of Rome is very ugly - not so uncommon for nearby locations to main train stations im big cities though. But it never felt dangerous like similar location in my home country capitol...

The hotel is quite newly refurbished, and looks nice inside. But there are some cheap solutions like the taps and the A/C units drawing that impression in the wrong direction.

The breakfast was the worst in my hotel experience for a long time. All the coffee variants were undrinkable. And this in Rome!

We had good night's sleep, but I have to disagree with everyone that say this hotel is value for money. A better breakfast would mean it was OK value for money... sorry but TA ratings are not always reflecting my own opinion.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ovelaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 5-9, 2013. The front desk staff were very friendly and all spoke English. The reception area was well lit and the bar/breakfast area was nice and clean and the breakfast served from 7-10am was excellent (coffee, Americano, cappuccino, eggs, meat, cheese, toast, cereal, yogurt, etc). The lady who helped out with breakfast was very nice and did a great job keeping things full and clean.

The hotel rooms were modern and and they had very spacious bathrooms.

The location was great. A few minutes walk from the train station (to go to airport or to sites around Rome).

Only complaints: Hard to find hotel (wasn't well marked). Our room was in the other half of the hotel (part came off of the reception area, other part was out the front door and you entered another door to the left of the hotel), and we found it loud in the morning because you could hear the main door to that part of the hotel slam when people entered/exited.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main part of the hotel (not in the separate entry way to the left of the hotel- we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna84740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#125 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#288 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Property: Yes Hotel
Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Rome
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing