We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yes Hotel
Ranked #129 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We only stayed the last night before our flight out. The hotel is located a few minute walk from Termini Station. The room wasn't big for 3 persons but very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good value for money. I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about our Hotel. We are more than pleased to hear every little detail on your review. We are always happy headin comments specially from satisfied guests, It makes us work a lot easier.
Our location is one of our main points, we are literally a block from the train station, where all means of transportation is located. If you have specific suggestion or reccomendations, it would be deeply appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you again in the future.
Kinds regars
Joseph
Yes Hotel Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

I recently spent six nights (March 26 through April 1, 2013) at Hotel Yes. The hotel is exactly 2-1/2 blocks from Termini, and conveniently situated for access to public transportation. As a solo traveler, I felt completely safe walking in the neighborhood as late as midnight. The Termini Metro stop makes is very easy to access almost any area of Rome within minutes. As for the hotel itself, it was immaculately clean, with fresh linens supplied in my room on a daily basis. The included breakfast buffet includes eggs, meats, pastries, cereals, coffee and juices. The staff are extremely professional and helpful. Hotel Yes is an excellent value for the money, and I intend to book here again upon returning to Rome. The interior is reminiscent of the W Hotels in the States. While my room was small (single superior), it was very comfortable. You will not be disappointed in booking here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here the last night before my morning flight out of Fiumicino. A two minute walk from Termini station, it is very convenient, although the surrounding neighborhood is a little seedy especially at night (would recommend arriving before 9pm). Front desk staff was courteous, professional and efficient. They made arrangements for me to have breakfast early so I could eat before leaving the next morning, which was beyond my expectations. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, this hotel was a great value especially for Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Chickies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

You are so kind, taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience with other travellers. We are happy that your staying has been satisfactory. People find indeed, our location very convenient for its proximity to main sights and relatively non expensive. Police Station at Termini, just around the corner guarantees safety. Looking forward to see you again.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel 5 years ago, and found it as good as either on my second visit with two friends. It's located near Terminni Station, which is great for metro, buses etc. Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, good shower, new towels daily and friendly and helpful staff. Great value and i will recommend to friends visiting Rome. The only downside is that the need a better sign on outside of premises.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 87NPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a real pleasure to have you back again in our Hotel. It is so nice to see people coming back to Yes Hotel and the fact that they have good memories from their visit is for us the greatest reward. Thanks again!!!



Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in yes hotel for three days. Brilliant location and the room wasn't too bad either. Would recommend and will stay again. Good value for money. Free coffee and hot drinks in evening. WiFi wasn't that great but did the job.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_k8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback. In fact people is happy with our location that allows to reach everywhere without paying too much. Clients are also thankful for the coffee service in the evening which is a good chance to relax after sightseeing. Hoping to see you back again very soon.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and was delighted with the service, the cleanliness, the location and the cost.

Reception staff could not do enough to help, the rooms were immaculate with clean bedding and towels daily. They were also modern and very comfortable,

Breakfast was lovely with a good choice and there were many restaurants within a couple of hundred yards that could be used at night .
It is located only 500-600 metres from the main train terminal in Rome, and the middle of town was a 20 min walk.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and indeed will be using it again in the future. A little gem in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you Wilma in the name of all the staff of Yes Hotel Rome, A review like this is a such wonderful prize for our efforts. We want everybody to have a good time with us and feel happy while remembering our place. Come back soon, we are waiting for you!


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you think this is a gem - great value for money - you’re in for a surprise... At least I was. I selected the yeshotel due to the ratings although I had a far larger budget. But I learned my lesson: Never say that you travel single. You're bound to get the smallest room, the smallest – tini wini, micro, piccolo bed on the base level in the annex two doors away from the main entrance. If you enjoy a long night’s sleep... forget it! You can easily hear the rumble from the underground metro that runs just below. Luckily I don't need more than 6 hours of sleep, so it's perfectly fine with me that the metro only runs from 6.30-23.30 - that is - if there's not a strike. The complementary breakfast is not very good, but you will be able to grab a decent cup of coffee, a bun with mortadella or nutella, but the rest is pre-fabricated and/or poor quality. On the positive side though, is location. The Hotel is situated close to main railway, busses and both metro lines intersect here. So you can get almost everywhere with public transportation. Taxis, high speed trains are also easily found. The hotel rooms are clean and fairly modern, and the staff in the reception is very helpful. But all in all: This 3-star hotel will not get more than two (large) stars from me. Nevertheless; Rome is a fantastic city and you should not spend too much time on the hotel. I certainly did not.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Direttore at Yes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking time to write your review about our Hotel. We consider all the reviews and we try our best to satisfy each request. We are sorry that you may have not been completely satisfied in all aspects during your visit. Feedback is in our view a key point, not only referring about comments after but also during your stay. It is a pity that we didn’t know about your feeling, otherwise we could have provide an alternative solution. We hope to see you back again in the future. Yes Hotel will be more than glad to have the opportunity to provide a service according with your expectations.

Yes Hotel Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,271 in Rome
1,436 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
518 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
986 reviews
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#167 of 1,271 in Rome
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $91 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing