We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value - Great Service”
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yes Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Great Service”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was initially put off by the name of the hotel and wasn't sure what to expect because it wasn't very expensive but when we arrived I was pleasantly surprised. Very modern and extremely clean. The service was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. We had a room at the back which was nice and quiet and I thought it was beautiful. The location is great because it is literally a two minute walk from Termini Station. My only criticism is the bed was far too hard for me and so my sleep was a little disturbed but I would undoubtedly stay there again if I return to Rome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrksBefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Okrsbefan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. Your input is very important to us and we have taken note of every point in your comment. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Rome and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Kind regards,
Yes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    621
    105
    19
    18
See reviews for
380
611
83
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at the Yes Hotel for 1 night following a cruise which ended in Rome. Check-in at the hotel was a relatively quick affair during which I was asked to pay for everything up front which was a first for me. My single room was very quiet but very small whilst at the same time offering everything that I needed including an oversized safe.

My only two gripes about the hotel are that when you put your key card into the slot to activate the electricity in the room, a light comes on in the corridor alerting people that you are in your room. Whilst it might be convenient for Housekeeping to know that you are there and they shouldn't disturb you, it did make me wonder if a thief could use the system to work out which rooms could be broken into with ease. The other problem is that there is no signage for the air conditioning and it took a phone call to reception to discover that my bathroom window being open a small crack was enough to deactivate the system.

That said, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and gave me a packed itinerary of touring to achieve in a few hours and internet was free in the Lobby and a very reasonable 2 Euros in the room. The location was very good and I managed to sightsee around the city completely on foot. The next morning it was a 5 minute walk to Termini station to catch the Airport Express train for my flight home.

Overall, the hotel was great and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to friends and family. When I next return to Rome I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear tattyles,
Thank you for your wonderful review about our Hotel. Indeed the location is one of our main points, we are literally a block from the train station, where all means of transportation is located. In terms of the keycards in the room, we are a hotel that cares for the environment. We use the key card for electricity saving system, that also means that we have sensores that when the window is open, the airconditioning shuts off automatically because its a waste of electricity when the airconditioning is on and the window is open.
If you have specific suggestion or reccomendations, it would be deeply appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you again in the future.
Ciao from Roma,
Yes Hotel Rome Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Yes Hotel is perfectly located if you need to be situated near the Termini Train Station. The hotel is clean, friendly and modern,recently renovated. The staff is very helpful (especially Jonah), always willing to go above and beyond, he recommended stores and restaurants that were reasonably priced and nearby.
The Breakfast was a bit more than deluxe continental, included eggs, and sausages, bagel, toast, croissants,pancetta, oatmeal, fruit, a variety of coffees, i.e. latte,cappuccino, espresso and cafe Americano.
The rooms are regular by European standards and small by American standards, but clean,modern and comfortable. The shower in the bathroom is very small, if you are plus sized, may not be comfortable. The bathroom also included a bidet, and the towels are thin.
The hotel is located a block and half from the Termini station, but difficult to find as there is no visible sign, except on the actual hotel doors. Just look for the sign for hotel San Giorgono, and the hotel is located across the street. The neighborhood is full of hotels, residences,and also a business area, but due to the close location of the Termini,many restaurants opened late and many people and taxis in the area. The area was very active late, though dark, seemed safe.Graffiti on walls, but many locations in Rome has graffiti does not mean not safe.Our room was located on the street side,and the windows opened to the street, allowing in fresh air and when closed, little to no sounds can be heard. The room contained a 32 in flat screen tv, small cooler(not refrigerator), as it only cools items, and double bed.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank askjojo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Well what I can i say from beginning to end my trip to rome was a complete joy!the hotel (a 2 minute walk from termini)was clean,modern&the staff couldn't do enough for you...our phone charger didn't work so reception would charge it for us which was a huge relief!breakfast was brilliant the pastries were to die for,not being a pastry lover and I ate them every day!plus the coffee is really good!was well impressed with the map the hotel gave us showing all the major attractions,this was used to its full potential!when In rome walk otherwise you will miss some of the most beautiful buildings and architecture you will ever see,and most things are within walking distance of the hotel there's no need to waste money on taxis,buses or metro(apart from if you decide to go to the Vatican!)one final thing to add GRAZIE for making my little trip a most pleasant stay!CIAO for now,and see U in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spybey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel lived up to it's reviews. We stayed for two nights and found the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location in a safe area not far from Rome termini was really handy for our early morning train to Naples. Good variety of food for breakfast as well. Only downside was that we couldn't set the air con to less than 24C so we found it a little warm at night. Good budget friendly option for families wanting a safe spot near the termini.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sueandmikey_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sueandmikey_67,
Thank you for your wonderful review about our Hotel. Indeed the location is one of our main points, we are literally a block from the train station, where all means of transportation is located. The breakfast is also one of the aspects that we make very homely for our guests. If you have specific suggestion or reccomendations, it would be deeply appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you again in the future.
Ciao from Roma,
Yes Hotel Rome Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's a small room, but they had great service for our 4 guests. Even though we booked separately for 2 different rooms, they knew we traveled together and presented us with the family corner that has a joint hallway...this made our traveling a lot easier and we were able to mingle in each other's rooms.

It's a very modern place, with secure entry, an eating area, bar (where you can eve buy their bottled wine if lazy to go out), internet, free printing (just email the front desk) for your admissions tickets, and a great front desk guy who handed us a map and showed us the best places to eat. Breakfast is standard. Really liked the privacy hook to the outdoor windows. Only small quip is that well, the room was a bit small. Not much area to walk around but it's fine for a traveling hotel.

I felt very safe here and it was within 5 minutes to Termini.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenc842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear jenc842,
Thank you for your review about our Hotel and for your convinient suggestions for future visitors in Rome. We are please to hear that you think lovely about our hotel. We would like to take the oppurtunity to apologize about the size of the room but in Rome and in europe in general rooms are tiny bit smaller compared to other maybe in the US. We consider all the reviews and we try our best to satisfy each request. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you again in the future.
Joseph,
Yes Hotel Rome Staf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,259 in Rome
1,286 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#104 of 1,259 in Rome
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,259 in Rome
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Property: Yes Hotel
Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Rome
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing