We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CK Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$352
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$279
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$449
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$215
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
17
10
11
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
10
11
8
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 60 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2008

What more could you want for a short break than what CK can offer you? The room was nicely decorated and contained everything you need. a little breakfast table, safe, plenty of cupboard space, chair and a great bed. The bathroom was en suite, clean and the water boiling hot and everything was very clean.
Breakfast was set in your room but you could wander out to the small kitchen area and get yourself more coffee, tea or food from the fridge which you could also use for your own things.
Room was tidied every day and although the owners aren't on site all the time there always seemed to be someone around if you needed anything.
They provided maps and help to get us around the city and its location to the the terminii and some good places to eat made it a great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

The staff at CK Bed & Breakfast were very welcoming and incredibly comfortable. I had hoped for great things from this B&B and I was not disappointed. The room was fantastic, with the all-important big, cosy bed, and the breakfasts set me up for the rest of the day.

It's a little bit of a walk to the Colloseum, and other famous sights, but it's not too far, and the B&B is very convenient for the supermarket and some good restaurants. The B&B is far enough away from the Termini to not be in the dodgy part of town, but close enough for an easy walk.

Not only would I recommend this B&B but I already am -- and I hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feverdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

The Hotel was within easy walking distance from Stazione Termini. ( On a previous trip to Rome I took a taxi from the station and got completely done so walking is good!!) the friendly owner kindly met us outside the hotel on arrival quite late on a Sat night which was really appreciated. The room (we stayed in the moroccon room) was superb and although looked out onto a fairly busy road, was very quiet with effective double glazing. We were within easy walking distance to the Colosseum. The breakfast was basic but pleasant and self service with no time restrictions which was really relaxed and enjoyable. I would highly recommend CK B&B to anyone visiting Rome. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RodyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

My partner & I stayed at the CK for 4 nights in Sept. for a reasonably priced break. Hmmm.....
For starters the reception is unstaffed so all the guests have to fend for themselves. The tiny kitchen all guests must use for tea & coffee well ...some guests were given coffee pods for the coffee machine - others had to wait an age for the kettle to be boiled on a small hob!!
Our towels weren't changed in 5 days and of course there are no staff to ask for help!
The area the B&b is in is a little down at heel. We didn't feel threatened at all but other guests ventured only as far as the restaurant next door after dark!
The room we had was small and clean but it was mostly very unpractical. No room to move in the bathroom and no dresser in the bedroom. On our last day the cleaner had been smoking in our room too! So we came back to the stence of cigerettes and fag ash on our windowsill.
You can do better for 100 euros a night.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dorothysmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2007

I've chosen this –admittedly charmingly decorated - B&B in Rome near the Termini, primarily because of the great reviews it received on this and other websites.
And was sorely disappointed.
Rooms (which are tiny) really are furnished with a lot of taste and charm, and the Metro is really near, but that sums up the advantages.
The service was appalling.
First, we could not get two bead sheets and blankets, even though immediately upon arrival we pointed out that we're no love birds and would prefer two covers if possible. OK, that in itself is just a bit annoying, not the end of the world.
But than, on the third evening of our 5 nights' stay, we had a shock: the dirty towels which we left on the bathroom floor had been picked up and placed back on the holders, folded so that impurities were carefully covered! After stepping out of the shower, imagine the delight of facing your roommate's lipstick stains you remember from the day before on what you were just about to wipe your face with. YUCK! I've traveled this world around, and this is unheard of in Third World places in Asia, Africa, and my native Balkans, even in establishments with a lot less than 3 ***, which CK boasts.
Add that to a relatively humble breakfast in a positively claustrophobic kitchen, and the place being in the area which (like all railway-station neighborhoods in the world) is not exactly classy, and you'll have to conclude that for 100 EUR a night, you can do better in Rome.
Both location- and service- wise.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jedna_mala_smilja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews