We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lunch Spot”

My-Ale Craft Beer and Street Food
Ranked #74 of 13,953 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Deli, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Reviewed June 27, 2018

My husband found this on Trip Advisor and we decided to give it a try. It's so tiny that we almost decided not to, but we weren't really in the mood for a touristy spot in Campo de Fiori. I'm glad we went. We got two tasty sandwiches and a couple of craft beers. Prices are excellent, everything is fresh and made to order.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 491 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The owner is super friendly and helpful. The restautant is in the basement and no option to eat outside, however the ambience is cosy and the room is well designed unlike many typical restaurants in Rome. We had 4 courses all of them were freshly made and delicious. The beer selection was good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank marct25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Searched this place out as sounds fantastic. Unfortunately was closed when we tried to get some lunch at on a recent visit 14th May, seems to have changed hours to more restaurant type hours and was open from 7pm. Temporarily, permanently? Please let us know. Maybe next time.....

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cartridgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Proprietario at My-Ale Craft Beer and Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Hi and thank you for you visit. My-ale Beershop “79” (sandwich and craft beer) open 12:00am to 07:00pm and Restaurant “74” start 07:30pm. Soon MY-ALE Restaurant will become one big MY-ALE where you will find craft beer, restaurant, pizza, sandwich, aperitif, ham and chees plate, hamburger and beer beer and beer!!! Italian craft beer!!!! Follow us, you are our greatest satisfaction.
Thank you very much.
We wait you!!
Marco G.
MY-ALE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic local beer & amazing tasting food. We stumbled across this place after following an alleyway off of the Campo de fiori. Next time we go to Rome we will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 1970jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Proprietario at My-Ale Craft Beer and Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Next time try also restaurant 20meters near and tap beer.
Thank you again. Marco G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Found this tiny place walking through a side street and decided to walk in to have a beer. Was very surprised at the quality and variety of local beer (50+). The owner is knowledgeable and very helpful in helping you choose. On top of the great service, the sandwiches are some of the best we’ve had in all of Rome. Amazing artisan ingredients. The pricing is very reasonable and cannot recommend enough.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Coastal662691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Proprietario at My-Ale Craft Beer and Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you very very much for lovely review. See you soon!! Thank you again for preference.
Marco G.
MY-ALE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My-Ale Craft Beer and Street Food also viewed

 

Been to My-Ale Craft Beer and Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing