We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #446 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We visited 6 different citites in France & Italy within a 3 week time span and spent our last 4 days at the Vatican B&B - what a PERFECT way to end our vacation! Rossana made us feel so welcomed and she took care of us like we were her own. We rented the entire apartment and had full access to the kitchen, laundry and internet. This building is located in Piazza Risorgimento which is across the street from the Vatican City. Our bedroom window had a beautiful view of St. Peter's Basilica (the iconic dome) which lit up at night - it was the last thing we saw every night and the first thing as we woke in the morning!

The kitchen was fully stocked with bread, eggs, milk, juice, yogurt, butter, jams, sweet treats, fresh fruit, coffee and tea. There were plenty of cookware and dishes to make your own meal. Our favorite was the LaVazza Blue single serve espresso machine! Rossana brought us fresh pastries every morning and spent time speaking with us about the history of both the US and Italy - she is full of wonderful information that you won't be able to find in history books. She is also a tour guide and we took advantage of a personal tour with her of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica.

This place is conveniently located near the Metro, tram and taxi stations. It is also within walking distance to Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain - we even walked to Villa Borghese from there! There's also a market down the street with fresh produce, meat and bread where we did our grocery shopping. The Vatican B&B has everything you need - it is truly your "home away from home"! We highly recommend Rossana and the Vatican B&B to anyone who is visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packlightly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Vatican Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 228 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2009

This is a real live B&B right in the heart of downtown Rome. The view & location were absolutely breathtaking! Rosanna and David are amazing hosts--they arranged our tours, advised us on restaurants, and showed up in the morning with delicious pastries for breakfast. The price was very reasonable and our family of 6 had a wonderful time. If we go back to Rome, this would be our number one choice for hotels/b&b's.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hearty_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Great B&B. Two bedroom apartment with wonderful view of the Vatican. Large bath and well-stocked kitchen. Close to the metro and bus. Shopping and good restaurants within easy walking distance. Elevator up to fourth floor. Hope to go again. All pictures on their website show it just exactly as it is. Extremely pleased!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tingrin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

We had a big apartment and the owners couldn't have been more accomodating. The apartment was serviced everyday, the kitchen was well stocked and it's location 2 blocks from the vatican and 2 blocks from the metro are perfect for visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceymeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

My son and I stayed there 4 nights and the accomodations and the family were great! They arranged a car to pick us up at the airport and one to take us back when we left. The location was awesome and we were able to walk to all of the sights we wanted to see from there.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarcalonaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

What a fantastic find. We found and booked VaticanVista via the web. We could not have picked a more excellent guest house. Rosanna and David were exceptional in the care and attention given to us. The location is unrivalled for its views of the Vatican city. It is in very close proximity to the Metro (Ottaviano 3 mins walk). Rooms are spacious and clean. Kitchen facilities excellent. I would recommend asking Rosanna to take you on a personal guided tour of the Vatican Museums, very worthwhile so much better than any audioguide. Myself and Family were very well looked after, from arrival to departure they cannot do enough for you.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for an apartment in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

After a long day of travel I appreciated Vatican Vista B&B was very easy to find and near the subway. The building was very secure and nice but the rooms were more special. Two very large bedrooms, a spacious kitchen, and large bathroom. I felt at home relaxed and comfortable. Opening the windows from the bedrooms was the biggest thrill. What a view.

The location could not have been better for walking to the sites or taking a bus ride anywhere in Rome.

The hosts are also tour guides and they intensified my experience with their expertise.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#50 of 1,267 in Rome
823 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#51 of 1,267 in Rome
680 reviews
Prati
St Peter Bed in Rome
St Peter Bed in Rome
#354 of 3,711 in Rome
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,711 in Rome
883 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#243 of 3,711 in Rome
73 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
#331 of 3,711 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $200 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing