We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #306 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our visit to Rome has been fantastic and we have truly enjoyed staying at this lovely apartment which very quickly became for us a wonderful "Home away from home". The place is spacious, clean and very well situated.

We cannot thank the owner (Rossana) enough for all she has done for us - the delicious breakfasts, the history lessons, making sure that we had everything we needed at all times, giving us tips on where to go and how to get there and where to eat.

We will miss Rossana and her visits and when, in the years to come, we think back to this lovely place in Rome, she will always be part of those fond memories.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally_Canada2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family really enjoyed the large and spacious living room and bedrooms. The location was perfect. Close to the Vatican and to public transportation. Rossana was a great hostess and we would definitely recommend this B&B to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here comfortably with our family for five amazing days in June. The location is perfect; next to the Vatican and public transportation. Plus, we could walk to many historical locations and museums easily. The apartment is quite large with two big bedrooms and ample living room. It has all the modern conveniences (including laundry) and it just felt like home. Having two bathrooms was definitely a plus!
Rossana is also the most gracious host and helped us tremendously with everything we needed; from delicious breakfasts to walking itineraries, museums reservations, tours, transportation from the airport...whatever we needed, Rossana was ready to assist. And the beautiful view from our window was just breathtaking every single day. Next time we visit Rome, we will definitely stay there again. Thank you, Rossana. You're the best!

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view of St.Peter's Cupola (dome).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BahnsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a trip to Italy accompanied by our young adult daughter. We spent our last day and night in Roma at the Vatican Vista and we highly recommend it. Rosanna was wonderful- she helped us get settled, drew up a walking itinerary where we were able to see many of Roma's sights during our short stay, served us a great breakfast, and chatted w/us. She even arranged a limo to take us to the airport the next morning.
We were scheduled to stay in a triple suite but Rosanna, at no extra charge, ending up giving my daughter her own connecting bedroom because this room was open for the night. The sunlit suite was quite ample in size even by US standards and exceptional by many of our other stays in European hotels/B&Bs.
The great location and her tips made for a chance to have some good meals and get a feel for what we'd like to see on our next trip to Roma. When we do we'll definitely stay at Vatican Vista.
Ciao Rossana!

Room Tip: We like fresh air so we kept our bedroom windows open at night. The busy Roma traffic was a little l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepeanddizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Where do we start, my husband and I stayed at Vatican Vista for 5 nights in May, what a wonderful experience. The apartment has two large bedrooms and the living room has a couch which can be used for sleeping. Each morning Rosanna would arrive to prepare our breakfast, which was delicious and plentiful. Being in our apartment meant we could make our own meals if we wanted to. The use of a washing machine meant we did not have to pack as many clothes for a two week vacation which is huge when travelling (we were visiting Florence, Venice and Sorrento after our stay in Rome). The bus is across in the plaza and the metro closeby so very convenient for getting around in Rome.
Rosanna was a wonderful hostess, we felt so welcome, right from the start, she arranged a pick up from the airport and was there to meet us at the car. We learned so much about Rome and it's history from Rosanna, and her help on organising tours and what to see was invaluable. As it was our first time in Rome it made it all the more enjoyable, she made you feel like you were visiting family. We can't speak highly enough about Rosanna and Vatican Vista, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpleaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was my first time in Italy. I went with a family who has previously stayed at the apartment. I instantly felt at home. Rosanna was very helpful with arranging for transportation, making suggestions about where to go and what to avoid. The apartment was conveniently located near the Vatican Museum, St. Peter's. She was very attuned to our needs. She even left treats in the rooms -- chocolates, cookies etc. Highly recommended. Would definitely bring my family back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I went there in April with 3 other adults and a little child, and we had the greatest time in Rome thanks to vatican vista and Rosanna. The location itself was perfect, 5-10 minutes walk to vatican museum, St. Peter's basilica, and the metro stop. Right in front of the apartment were also bust stops for many different busses. The apartment was very spacious, it could've fit more people easily. But even better was Rosanna, she gave us valuable suggestions on where to go, which route to take, and where to eat. Every morning there was very big breakfast that five of us couldn't even come close to finish. I will need to join a gym thanks to you Rosanna. When I come back to Rome, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
St Peter Bed in Rome
St Peter Bed in Rome
#308 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#239 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Prati
B&B Vatican Town
B&B Vatican Town
#300 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#35 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Prati
Allegra's House
Allegra's House
#196 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Property: Vatican Vista
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing