We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again”
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #446 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I highly recommend staying at Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast. The location is ideal, the accommodations were comfortable and clean, the breakfasts every morning were more than we could eat, the owners became our friends. What more can you ask for? Rossana and David went out of their way to make sure we saw everything we could in the 4 days we were in Rome. I hope to return one day to Italy and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue45369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I love it when we develop friendships with our visitors! Yes, please, come visit us again and we'll show you more of this multi layered city and spoil you some more.
Grazie e arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Vatican Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We could see Saint Peters from our window, breakfast was great, room was clean and bed was decent. The owners are former tour guides at the Vatican and gave us some great pointers. There was a little common area where we shared a bottle of wine with the couple from the room next door. All in all it was a nice place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just finished having 5 nights with 2 wonderful people, Rosanna and David. They were the most helpful people we have met. Being previous tour guides, their knowledge ensured that our visits to the tourist sights were sensational. The accommodation was really comfortable with a large bedroom, and the location is brilliant. literally 2 minutes walk to St Peters square. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us. They made our stay in Rome such a fantastic time. I recommend a stay anytime.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thanks for the nice words; we do the best we can to serve you in every way with a great continental breakfast, clean rooms and our ideal location. Then we offer what we can to facilitate your activities and ambitions for your stay. It was great having yo stay with us and we ope you can return some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast is Rome's best kept secret! Our stay there with friends in June was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. The reviews written here clearly summarize how we felt about our stay - it was like staying with best friends in a foreign country who just happen to be tour guides! We have already recommended this B&B to others travelling to Rome and if you are looking for the perfect place to stay, look no further, you've found it!
Arlene and Dan
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We adore our Canadian visitors -- you guys are sooo nice! We do everything we can to make your visit to Rome a rich experience. Thank you for the wonderful review and arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Vatican Vista June 3-5 and the experience is much like staying with good friends. The room was clean and comfortable with a private bath, great bed and wonderful welcome basket. They provided free wireless internet and access to a computer. We also had access to a kitchen 24 hours a day and our hosts Rossana and David provided a hearty breakfast each day and arranged for our transportation to the airport on our final morning. Rossana and David also have deep knowledge of Rome (Rossana is a licensed tour guide) and provided us with great information on what to see. Rossana even drew out walking tour routes on a city map for us. All of this at a very reasonable price. And as you can see, the view of St. Peter's from Vatican Vista is spectacular! Vatican Vista is located in a residential building right next to Vatican City. We highly recommend Vatican Vista!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope yo can return to Roma again to experience the city more in the future. We can also advise you about excursions outside the city to the wonderful towns and special places. Until we meet again! Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The apartment was perfect for our four adults and a teenager. The location was perfect to stop mid-day for a siesta then go back out sightseeing again. Rossana is a delight! We thoroughly enjoyed her stories of Rome history!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank jrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We immediately knew we'd love it just by the huge door you pass through to get into the building. The B&B is on the 4th floor, but weary travelers can take the elevator. The bedrooms are air conditioned and there is a view of Vatican City and St. Peter's from the window! There is a computer and Wi-Fi free of charge and many great shops and restaurants are just a few steps away.
Rossana and David are wonderful hosts that provide not only a generous breakfast, but give you loads of information about Rome and its history. If you are traveling away from the city they will also be happy to give you directions and tips about how to get to and enjoy other parts of the country. Don't be surprised to leave not only loving Italy, but them as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us dear ones! Your visit as a special delight. It was great showing you our Rome in the time you had; we only wish you had more. Here's hoping you can return to us some day. Bacioni a tutti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#50 of 1,267 in Rome
823 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#51 of 1,267 in Rome
680 reviews
Prati
St Peter Bed in Rome
St Peter Bed in Rome
#354 of 3,711 in Rome
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,711 in Rome
883 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#243 of 3,711 in Rome
73 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
#331 of 3,711 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $200 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing