We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #432 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Travelled through Italy and this was the most wonderful B&B my daughter and I stayed in. Breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was amazing. I give this place 5 stars for the price. Many more pluses. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

It was our distinct pleasure to have you and your daughter join us during your stay in Rome. We are most fortunate to have such a great location and view, so we try our best to make our guests feel welcome and content. We hope to see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 230 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Vatican Vista B&B is comfortable and quiet, on the Piazza del Resorgimento, four blocks from the metro line and convenient to Termini rail station. It's name is accurate -- the dome of St. Peter's is across the Piazza del Resorgimento. Rossana and David are wonderful hosts. They work as tour guides, lived for many years in the US, and did everything to make our visit to Rome something that exceeded our expectations. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Your review and kind comments are greatly appreciated! We will be glad to have you back for a return visit. Just let us know. Arrivederci da Roma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had two rooms here for one night after returning from a cruise and found all the comforts of home. We arrived early and Rosanna managed to get the rooms ready in short order. It’s located in a very nice, convenient area with lots of restaurants not far from the metro station and within sight of St. Peter’s Basilica. Buses stop right across the street. Each room has a table and chairs, sofa and a/c that worked beautifully. She settled us in then left us to ourselves telling us to help ourselves to anything in the kitchen including the refrigerator. She fixed us a beautiful breakfast in the morning a personally helped us to the van and bid us goodbye. Rosanna was very responsive to our emails and before we left home arranged transportation for us from the ship to her B&B and from there to the airport. She is a wonderful hostess and is very personable. So glad we chose this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review.We often get cruise ship clients who have special requirements especially in transportation and timing their visit, so we can help make your time in Rome more enjoyable and efficient. We hope we can serve you again. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was our home for 5 days during our trip to Italy in May/June. Rossana/David are the most kindhearted people we have met during and staying at their home is one memory that we will always cherish...it is the perfect location to stay in Rome...right across the Vatican...you open the window and the dome of St. Peter's beckons you...the Risorgimento is also a lovely place to be in with bus/trams/taxis/subway all at arm's length...the rooms are beautifully done...with every possible facility that you can imagine...from tea/coffee round the clock to washing facilities, fixed line/wireless internet, a fridge/kitchen stocked with delectable food, a good collection of books/DVDs...you name it and it is there at Vatican Vista...Rossana/David are most helpful with any kind of arrangements be it arranging a tour of the Vatican to arranging airport transfers...Rossana also helped us with our daily tour plan in Rome and thanks to her we were able to cover most of the beautiful city during our stay...on top of that you get the most sumptuous breakfast in the morning which can last you a long day of walking through the many sites that Rome has to offer...thank you rossana/david/irma/molly for making our stay a memorable one...we will definitely come back to rome and to you guys...:)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amukho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Oh thank you so much, we would love to have you stay with us again! We do our best to accommodate our clients and give the best advice we can offer in addition to the breakfast and other assistance. Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you wish to get a feel for living with an italian family and you wish to stay near the Vatican, the Vatican Vista is an excellent place to stay. Rosanna and her family made us feel very welcome in their two-bedroom apartment (they live on the 6th floor, their rooms are on the 4th). Rosanna, who is also an experienced tour guide, will give you as much information as you need to get around in Rome, which was a terrific asset for us. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and we had access, just across the hall, to a private bathroom. The second bedroom is smaller but has an ensuite bathoom. We recommend the Vatican Vista and would stay there again.

Room Tip: As mentioned in our review, if having a bathroom inside your room is essential, this is the room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thanks for the great review, we are grateful to have such nice clients stay with us. We are blessed to have such a location where all of Rome is so accessible in addition to the view of St. Peter's basilica and the papal palace. We hope you or friends can come to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Other positive reviews are accurate. Rossana and David are kind, genuine, informative and courteous hosts. You feel you are in a private home well furnished, with many interesting books and pictures, as well as that great view from your window, you have full privacy with your own lockable bedroom and bathroom, the kitchen and hall are shared (if the other bedroom is occupied). Rossana and David drop in to prepare a great breakfast in the kitchen, but it is worth saying they are very tactful. The ability to make a cup of tea was really great, as this is not readily provided in many places in Italy, and you really are free to help yourself in the well stocked kitchen. It is also worth stating that the location is great for seeing Rome. Of course St Peter's is a short stroll for a visit (go at 7am!) and worth passing by at diffent times of day. You can also walk to Castell St Angelo which is a 'must do' and go across the famous pedestrian bridge for a great walk to Piazza Navona. There is a tram and bus stop 30 seconds from the front door, and a machine where you can buy a multiday travel ticket. Metro is a few minutes walk and is the best way to get to the Colosseum/Forum/Campidoglio. There is also a taxi rank. Eating options abound including the Old Bridge for fantastic ice cream which is round the corner from a brilliant sandwich shop. Medium and high class restaurants nearby are also plentiful. We feel we have made some new friends in Rome and cannot wait to return to Vatican Vista.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MattSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We always try our best to help our guests make the most of their visit to Rome. Since we installed the second bathroom (ensuite) we have been able to improve our guests' comfort and improve our service. Grazie e arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Thank you Rosana and David for your hospitality and making our trip perfect! Loved the place and location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome. Kateryna

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateryna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you Kateryna, it was our pleasure to have you here and we hope you can visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $157 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing