We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Choice Close to Trevi Fountain”

Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma
Ranked #1,380 of 13,210 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Deli, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Colonna
Description: Pa.Po. Bistrot arises from the taste for Italian excellence, essential ingredient for Sandwiches Gourmet and Meatballs…. Today this project has been not only consolidated and perfected but has gone further transforming his culinary passion into a genuine “art” of taste. A rich and refined menu as well as innovative dishes with imaginative presentation renewed the interest of Pa. Po. Bistrot for tradition while confirming its orientation toward a modern and refined catering. An original gastronomic proposal, a fine selection of products and a warm and elegant atmosphere reminiscent of the 1950s, will conduct you in the culinary experience signed by Pa.Po. Bistrot.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We stopped in here after an early morning visit to the Trevi Fountain. A lot of restaurants were closed this early, but Pa.Po was open and, while it is a pretty limited breakfast menu, the food was excellent. There are basically three plates for breakfast plus a lot of juices, smoothies, and pastries. We each had a breakfast plate combo and juice. All was excellent and the staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RyanInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaPo_Bistrot, Social Media Specialist at Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Good Morning Ryan,
we are really pleased of your review!
Our breakfast menù is always on evolution with fresh italian pastries and cakes so, we hope to meet you again in our bistrot and don't forget that every weekend we have live music in the evening!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 647 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2016

After a visit the night before to Pane e Salame (which was also very good), I have to say that I liked Pa.Po. better. The ingredients were just as fresh but each sandwich was stuffed with meat and other fillings. The waitstaff was friendly and there was lots of seating available.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank LauraA4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaPo_Bistrot, Social Media Specialist at Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Good morning Laura,
thanks for your review. We are very happy to read your words and we hope to see you again in our bistrot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice decor and the I guess the ambiance must be cool in the afternoon but I can tell that this place isn't for breakfast.
Try other places nearby if you are looking for a place to have breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank msbabacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaPo_Bistrot, Social Media Specialist at Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Good morning, thank you for your review.
The opinion of our clients is very important for us to improve day by day.
Can you tell me the reason why our Bistrot is not good for breakfast ?
Have a good week!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Very nice athmosphere, polite and friendly service, live music and delicious food! You should visit it definitely!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 134katrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaPo_Bistrot, Social Media Specialist at Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Dear Katrin, thank you for your visit and this pretty nice review. We look forward to see you here again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

This place is for people who just want to stuff their stomachs with plane green salad for a very pricey tag. They cannot even chop the salad properly, see the picture. The chicken they used in the Cesar salad came straight out of a prepackaged store box.
Spare your money, this coming from a tourist with a budget who knows when it wasn't worth his hard earned money.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Tadinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaPo_Bistrot, Social Media Specialist at Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hi, we just sent your review to our manager and we already made some changes on our menu. We hope to see you here again to taste our new products. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma also viewed

 

Been to Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.