We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salad doesn't mean there should only be salad”

Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma
Ranked #1,380 of 13,210 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Deli, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Colonna
Description: Pa.Po. Bistrot arises from the taste for Italian excellence, essential ingredient for Sandwiches Gourmet and Meatballs…. Today this project has been not only consolidated and perfected but has gone further transforming his culinary passion into a genuine “art” of taste. A rich and refined menu as well as innovative dishes with imaginative presentation renewed the interest of Pa. Po. Bistrot for tradition while confirming its orientation toward a modern and refined catering. An original gastronomic proposal, a fine selection of products and a warm and elegant atmosphere reminiscent of the 1950s, will conduct you in the culinary experience signed by Pa.Po. Bistrot.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

This place is for people who just want to stuff their stomachs with plane green salad for a very pricey tag. They cannot even chop the salad properly, see the picture. The chicken they used in the Cesar salad came straight out of a prepackaged store box.
Spare your money, this coming from a tourist with a budget who knows when it wasn't worth his hard earned money.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Tadinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaPo_Bistrot, Social Media Specialist at Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hi, we just sent your review to our manager and we already made some changes on our menu. We hope to see you here again to taste our new products. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 647 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2016

I stumbled upon this bistro on my last day in Rome while looking for the €4 sandwich take out shop. I am so glad I decided to sit down and rest my feet and enjoyed the best warm sandwich I ever tasted. I couldn't resist the description of the Derby Pannini. Grilled salami, Brie, artichoke & sundried tomatoes garnished with grilled zucchini and olive oil. Yummy, it was so flavorful and satisfying. Don't forget your ice cold coke on ice. Perfect meal. Wonderful & clean atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Turner595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited on a recommendation from a friend. The restaurant has now changed names to PA.PO. Bistrot, and clearly been recently renovated as it is very nice inside. They seemed a little surprised that we wanted to order a main meal! Sat down and looked through the menu, drinks were very expensive, ordered our food which arrived fairly quickly, very tasty! Had desserts which were also very good. Overall a good meal, fairly expensive but clearly high quality so worth paying extra.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank O7382UXalexw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Friday evening,
Live Music with Beautiful voice and Amazingly talented Musician,
extraordinary combinations of ingredients sandwiched between the crispiest Paninis (you GOTTA try the fruit combinations!)
cheap alchohol,
extra portion of whisky, what more could I ask for on a holiday?

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

The menu is dazzling. So many choices and everything we tried was excellent! Going back there tomorrow again!! Best way to start your long walking day around Rome.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Bacchus2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma also viewed

 

Been to Pa.Po. Bistrot Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.