We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Civitavecchia Shuttle Services
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Both Ways!

Our driver Tommy was on time both ways. I mean exactly on time. Nice big Mercedes van with room for... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Jim S
via mobile
Excellent shuttle service

We continue to be pleased with Civitavecchia Shuttle Service. We used this service during a... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2018
bfg1943
,
Cleveland, Ohio
Read all 114 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rome
from $16.80
More Info
from $16.80
More Info
from $19.24
More Info
from $19.24
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
88
11
4
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
11
4
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rome hotel cruise port person van excellent shuttle service mercedes benz driver arrived on time professional driver trip to rome always on time cruise line luggage ship company passengers gangway euros terminal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018

First, let me say that the gentleman who picked up us from the hotel to the airport was great. He was on time and and got us to the airport in plenty of time.

However, the gentleman who picked us up from the ship to our hotel in Rome drove very fast, dropped us off at the wrong place and left. We told him it wasn't Belli 36 and he said he didn't know numbers. The place he left us at was called Belli but was an apartment building. Since we don't speak Italian, it was very upsetting because we didn't know where we were. We found a store down the street and fortunately he was able to show us on a map where we should be. We had to find a taxi and it cost us 20 euros to get to Belli 36. Unfortunately, we won't be using your service again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dennis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, Manager at Civitavecchia Shuttle Services, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your review, not so much because it is unfairly derogatory against us, but because it is easily contestable for how the facts really happened. But before explaining to those who read us, we are here to communicate to those who book AairB&B in Rome that to make sure when you book the address of your check in and the address of your apartment of staying. Very often they are in different places. We cannot help you when you book the shared shuttle with us and give us the check in address and then later want to be taken to the address of the apartment of staying . It's not possible with the shared shuttle unless you let us know earlier so that we keep you for last otherwise we will be waisting the time of others and very often they may have the tours organized themselves once reached the hotel.
We have documented with the other customers who shared the trip with you (remember that you did not have a private service, but a share shuttle!) And nobody, repeat no one, complained about the service done by one of our best drivers who received praises from reviews in Tripadvisor and Cruise Critic !!!
Unfortunately, in your country accustomed to very limited speed, here we are in Europe and on the highway, where the limit is 130 km per hour, it is almost impossible for us to go at the speed of 80 km per hour which you expected only because it is applied by you. It is natural that 80 km per hour seems to be "high speed", but it is not because our professional drivers drive by respecting the highway code.

Our driver simply left you where you had instructed us when booked the service, we could not know that you had to check-in in one place and then get to the apartment in another place. We know for certain perhaps you too weren't aware of this fact. If so why do you claim us?
You will have lost some time, that is true, but we will have reimbursed you with great pleasure if it's our mistake which isn't because he had dropped you at the address given. So please write us personally if you have some problems which you didn't do when our driver came to pick you up for the transfer to the Airport and you just went to write a review just to hurt us only .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We've used Civitavecchia Shuttle Services twice before (now 3 times) and they are excellent. Always on time, competitive pricing, friendly and safe driving. First time they drove us from the port to our Rome hotel - not an easy task with city traffic - and the driver found a way around demonstrations and other obstacles. The other 2 times they drove us from the port to FCO airport. Their booking process is efficient and they get back to you if they need clarification about your chosen pick up time. An honest team of hardworking drivers. We will be booking again. Thank you!

Thank visitor751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Thanks Aldo for picking us up promptly from Civitavechia Port and for the pleasurable and
informative drive to the airport. Many thanks also for your help in carrying our case to the
departure lounge at the airport. Steve & Irene Dixon, Queensland, Australia

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank secretgarden23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

the private tours we took in rome and florence (while on a carnival cruise), could not have been better, we were picked up at the cruise port and a short walk to the private car (there was 6 in our group).we were on our way. they got us in place where the large tour buses could not go, and this cut down a
lot of walking. both days were great!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JOHND10492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Excellent service from cruise ship port into Rome.
Fair pricing and on-time service.
They made it easy getting into Rome and delivered us directly to our hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank richardhT1623NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews