We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Civitavecchia Shuttle Services
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Both Ways!

Our driver Tommy was on time both ways. I mean exactly on time. Nice big Mercedes van with room for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jim S
via mobile
Excellent shuttle service

We continue to be pleased with Civitavecchia Shuttle Service. We used this service during a... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2018
bfg1943
,
Cleveland, Ohio
Read all 114 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rome
from $16.68
More Info
from $16.68
More Info
from $19.10
More Info
from $19.10
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
88
11
4
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
11
4
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rome hotel cruise port person van excellent shuttle service mercedes benz driver arrived on time professional driver trip to rome always on time cruise line luggage ship company passengers gangway euros terminal
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I would highly recommend. Aldo was our driver more than once and he was excellent. Always arrived promptly each time we used the service. Professional, courteous, funny and very helpful with lots of advise and information for us first time visitors to Roma.

Thank jbetilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Excelle t service by the company, met us as promiced and prompt deliverytohotel in civiteveccia. Aldo provided excellent insite into local restaurants and how toget best services. Also provided excellent insight into local customs and procedures on Sardinia, which is to be our ultimate destination. I would recommend this companyto anyone who needs to get from point A to point B in confidence on time. Well done Aldo from J and J in Australia

Thank jandjatsouthbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I tried to book with this Shuttle Service but they won't confirm if I'm booked or not. They won't reply to my e-mails and when I call I just get a recording that is saying something about their phone number. I'm worried because they asked for my credit card information and I gave it to them. Now I don't know if I should book with someone else or what. I'm worried that now that they have my info they will bill me. I'm not sure what to do.

Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeByLimo2017, Direttore at Civitavecchia Shuttle Services, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

The confirmation of the service you book isn't automatic. We try to answer within 8 hours as we state in our web site but some times we may take more than a day to answer , confirm or clarifying the request due to various reasons. Net problem, high season work or the order of the mails received are too many. If you pretend to get an answer as soon as you have booked is almost impossible. Regarding the phone call,; you are the only one say that we don't respond to the phone calls. Now we don't know and we strongly doubt that your statement in this review corresponds to the truth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Unfortunately, the cruise terminal is so far away (at least an hour) from central Rome or the airport. We've tried several different means to get to the cruise terminal and this was the best of all. The van from the terminal back to the city was difficult to find and overcrowded but otherwise not too bad

Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeByLimo2017, Owner at Civitavecchia Shuttle Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Can you please let us know what does it mean when you say "OVERCROWDED"? We always use 7 or 8 seated van and we never carry more than 7 people unless and until you are a group of 8. So we don't get your statement. Please let us know. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

On the last occasion we were made to wait for over 20 minutes, beyond the time fixed for leaving, at the Port, because of one passenger who also never turned up.

The Company has to fix their system so that other passengers are not inconvenienced.

Thank oday_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews