We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nice hotel, great location. feels like home”
Review of Migdal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Migdal Palace
Ranked #725 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed December 20, 2010

A great place, excellent location.
every thing is clean & arranged, good breakfast, comfortable beds. Close to every important site in Rome

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsraeliPetachTikva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Migdal Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

I was travelling with my mother and we really recommend this hotel.
The hotel is verry central, located on Via Vittorio Emanulle, two min. walk from piazza navona and Campo De Fiori.
the hotel is actually at the 1 floor of a building and very small (13 rooms) and really nice and warm.
the staff is verry nice, the rooms are small but nice with a parquet floor, toilets and bath looks brand new, and the beds are comfortable and there is a lot of place for storage.
the breakfast was very simple but still fine
in conclusion the hotel is for someone who really cars to stay at the center of Rome
and has no need at the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TlvTamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I was traveling by myself (female, mid-twenties, first time to Italy) and this place was perfect. The woman at the front desk spoke perfect English and was helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. This location was perfect - right on the main road and walking distance to everything. The room was clean but small. However, this wasn't a problem at all because I was by myself and didn't spend much time in the room - too much to see! It's about a 30 minute walk from the train station but very easy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cecody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

we have spent 5 nights at Migdal Palace hotel in Rome.
the room was clean. the stuff very nice and helpful.
the location is perfect !
the day we left they let us stay more hours till afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

My husband and I went on holiday to Rome and stayed at the Migdal Palace for 4 nights. With 13 total rooms it is no frills hotel but we did not miss them. The room was just the right size, clean and maintained beautifully. The staff was helpful and accomodating in every way. The location could not have been better - we did not step on to a bus the whole time we were in Rome and did not need to either. The only downside was the noise from the street which we could hear even at the back of the hotel.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Clean room. Bathroom. Nice kosher breakfast. Great location. Warm stuff.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We enjoyed very much this hotel, it is a place you can see the great investment and thought they did to make you feel good.
The shower is wide, the vent in toilet you dont hear, the decoration of the room is in a very good taste. the breakfast very generous - vegetables, egges, fruit esc.
The are located 1 min from Pizza Navona, in the center of Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anat_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#427 of 1,267 in Rome
257 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#651 of 1,267 in Rome
489 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Rome Accommodation Governo Vecchio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#495 of 1,267 in Rome
320 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Rinascimento
Hotel Rinascimento
#590 of 1,267 in Rome
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migdal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migdal Palace

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II n. 173, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #725 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $124 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Migdal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Migdal Palace: a comfortable and modern accommodation in a vintage building in the hart of Rome's historic centre, a stone's throw from the most important tourist and shopping sites in the city. All rooms are air-conditioned, all with private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Migdal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migdal Palace Rome
Migdal Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing