We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Suite Beccaria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Suite Beccaria
Ranked #536 of 3,659 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Its a very very clean hotel, very good and quite, great location close to pizza del popolo nice location, very friendly admin, very very helpful. it feels more of home. Also comfortable bed very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omowafak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    54
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
75
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Finding the right place in Rome is always a struggle,but Suite Beccaria offers the best in many ways.

It's close to Piazza di Popolo and metro (One stop to Spagna, one stop to Vatican and just two stops to Barberini). If you are motivated you can walk to all the best attractions. We used metro line only for Vatican, in other cases we always chose to walk (Spagna is 15 min en foot and you will be walking in lovely streets)

We stayed at the room with the bathtub. It was a very large and comfortable room. Sheets and the rooms were always clean and the management took daily care.

Caterina was lovely and helpful. Although shes not always there ( the reception is partly open like so many Italian B&B's), she organised our pick up services and needs without any failure.

The only downside is the breakfast. It contains one drink of your choice, croissant, packed butter - nutella - cheese and marmelade. It seems enough at first day but it gets boring after 4th day ;) It would be better if they change at least croissant with something else in daily basis.

Still, i am definitely recommending this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brannant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed there during a visit in Rome and had no complaints. Location is very good because Piazza del Popolo is very close and a lot of busses and trains leave from there. We would defenitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trefoil200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed 5 nights. Close to Di Poppolo and Metro station. Room was clean and big nice bathroom. Came in on a Sunday and the girl was no help. she keep saying call my sister if you have questions. well... who is your sister???? not a lot of help and when we asked for more coffee at breakfast we were told sorry no.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat65M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Suite Beccaria for 3 nights. The only reason I am not giving this review an "excellent" rating is because when we arrived, there was no one on property to open the door to the building and let us into our room. We waited for about a half hour until the weekend manager was able to let us in.

The room itself was excellent; modern bathroom, wireless internet, large closet and bed. Breakfast was served every morning and consisted of pastry, orange juice and coffee, which we didn't mind since that was enough to get our day started. Location was on a quiet street that looked mostly residential and was a 5 minute walk to Piazza di Poppolo. The metro station was also just in front of Piazza di Poppolo so we did utilize that as well.

Overall, Suite Beccaria was exactly what we wanted; an inexpensive B&B where we can get a great night's sleep that was close to the metro and a great starting point to exploring the city. We did a lot of walking and this location was ideal. I would definitely recommend this B&B and we will stay there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_dFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Beccaria is in a terrific location just a block from the ancient north gate into Rome at Piazza del Poppolo. From there you can walk, if you are ambitious and I was, to every sight worth seeing in Rome. Close to the beautiful Borghese gardens, good eats and transportation (metro, buses and taxi stands). Suite Beccaria is an unassuming small B&B, accommodations were comfortable and charming and the price is right. Thank you for making my stay in Rome so wonderful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra201208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Suite Beccaria is a well-located, clean, and friendly place to stay during a visit to Rome. Located just two blocks from the Flaminio metro station and Piazza del Popolo, you have quick access to the rest of the sights and activities of the historical center either by foot or public transport (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Colosseum, Forum, etc). Caterina was very helpful and willing to make reservations at restaurants and other points of interest should you need them. The front desk is not staffed all day, but if you need something Caterina is available by mobile phone. Breakfast was basic (toast, coffee, croissant). I will definitely stay here on future visits to Rome.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a bath tub, request this as not all rooms have them. Showers are very tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Alex Luxury Suites
Alex Luxury Suites
#787 of 3,659 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Parioli
VICO Rooms&Terrace
VICO Rooms&Terrace
#395 of 3,659 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Parioli
Rome Eco Suites
Rome Eco Suites
#296 of 3,659 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Locanda di Piazza del Popolo
Locanda di Piazza del Popolo
#1,671 of 3,659 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Parioli
B&B Romagnosi 20
B&B Romagnosi 20
#2,045 of 3,659 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Parioli
Domina Popolo B&B
Domina Popolo B&B
#793 of 3,659 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Suite Beccaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Suite Beccaria

Property: B&B Suite Beccaria
Address: Via Cesare Beccaria 23, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #536 of 3,659 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Suite Beccaria 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beccaria Suite is an elegant residence situated in an early twentieth century building, close to Piazza del Popolo, which is a famous Renaissance door of the city. Through this door one can access the most important streets in the heart of Rome: Via del Babuino, Via di Ripetta and Via del Corso, where the most refined boutiques, famous restaurants, wine testing and typical roman "trattorias" are located.Beccaria Suite is the ideal place to stay in Rome, both for tourism and for business. It is a family-run business that offers a discreet, warm and comfortable atmosphere. Beccaria Suite offers large and quiet double bedrooms. Each room is en-suite and equipped with every comfort. The furniture has been carefully selected to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere of refined quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Suite Beccaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing