We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Walk in Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walk in Center
Ranked #1,173 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2007

The only advantage of this B&B is location. Via Tunisi takes you right to the entrance of Vatican museums (about 300 meters). It is also easy to get to St. Peters cathedral early in the morning (opens at 7 a.m.) before crowd of tourists comes from other locations. It is also very close to the metro - 5-7 minutes walk. There is a grocery store on the ground floor of the same building and there are several cafes close by. There is an open food market right at the corner, but we did not buy anything there as it closed before we returned to B&B.

This B&B is a four rooms apartment. There is a couple with 4 months old baby who live in one of the rooms there. Christian, the guy who lives there with a family was really friendly and helped with mapping the things, but spoke no English.
The other three rooms are used as B&B. The room we had did not look like the one on the web site. The bathroom, shared by all three rooms of B&B guests is close to the room where family with the baby live. I personally felt very uncomfortable when we came late and use the bathroom having in mind sleeping baby next to it. There are also rules posted on the entrance door that say you are supposed to be quiet from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. and during siesta time. Since the only thing we did at B&B was sleeping there was no problem for us, but this is not the place for a loud company.

The biggest disappointment was breakfast. When we arrived, we were shown the table with a cattle and some packed food there. Christian told us they have self-service breakfast. The first day it was OK as we had some coffee and pastries. On the second day there was nothing except for bread and jam, they were out of coffee. We chose to buy some stuff at the grocery store ourselves. The only time food supply was renewed in our 5 days stay was when somebody new arrived. So, do not count on breakfast there.

We had an overall OK experience but I would not recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Nik0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FEDERICABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank fulwietta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Domus Raffaello
#51 of 3,779 in Rome
209 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,108 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walk in Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walk in Center

Address: Via Tunisi 45, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,173 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walk in Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CENTRAL , ECONOMIC and COMFORTABLE - Walkincenter bed and breakfast has 2 bedrooms , two bathrooms and kitchen ; centrally located 2 minutes walking from VATICAN MUSEUM and the SISTINE CHAPEL ( St. Peter's Square ) in a SAFE AREA and full of ALL AMENITIES , nearby UNDERGROUND stops Ottaviano and Cyprus . You will be greeted by "GRANDMA" RITA that will make you feel the warmth of home to young and old . - Rentalrome private apartment consisting of two bedrooms ( triple and quadruple ), kitchenette , dining area and bathroom; perfect for families, groups and anyone who want independence and privacy . prices starting at 25 Euros per person . What are you waiting for ?! Come to Rome, feel like at home!! Children up to 3 years free (same bed of parents) , discounts for groups, conventions for associations , 7th night free !! Luca sms and whatsapp too, English and Spanish ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Walk in Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing