We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rosetta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$537
$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
$248
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$452
$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$599
$533
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$501
$373
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$341
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$2,018
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$202
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hassler(Rome)
$1,564
$727
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
97
96
18
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
96
18
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia cavourgreat locationextremely helpful and kindrooms are basic but cleanprivate courtyardmonti neighborhoodfriendly receptiona family run hotelbusy streettrain stationfive minute walkno elevatoraround the cornersight seeingforumcolloseumeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 216 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Great value in a clean and comfortable room. Family owned and operated. Friendly staff, helpful. Near to Colliseum, Roman Forum, excellent restaurants and subway. Definitely recommend for families and couples alike.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinlaw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

After a 15 night transatlantic cruise from the US, we needed a comfortable, reasonably priced, conveniently located place to spend three nights in Rome before flying home.

Hotel Rosetta WAS that place!

We ARE more than just a little biased after our visit to Rome last year, when we arrived at a DIFFERENT hotel, only to find THEY had sold our reserved room to someone else.

Francesca, the WONDERFUL owner of Hotel Rosetta, rescued us from disaster then, and once again this year, treated us like royalty.

Just like last year, the hotel, rooms, and bathrooms were SPOTLESSLY clean and well maintained. Francesca, and the rest of the incredibly friendly staff, were always available and very helpful. The ONLY area that prevents a 5 star rating is the beds, that are a little more firm than I would prefer.

The location is absolutely INCREDIBLE, only a two minute walk to the Roman Forum, which is visible from the front door, just a block from the hotel. The Colosseum is a 5 minute walk, and the most delicious gelato in the world is just across the street! DOZENS of wonderful restaurants are within a 5 minute walk.

I can highly recommend Hotel Rosetta, and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank navyrotorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel was wonderful, especially for the price. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom had good hot water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt safe at the hotel. The hotel's location on Cavour was conveniently close to good bistros, gelato shops, the Colosseum, the Forum, and the Metro. We would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashandmike2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I discovered this Inn in a Rick Steves Rome book and I am so happy we did. The rooms were great with private bathrooms and location. We requested a quiet room away from the main street and we had a room with a window facing the courtyard. You are only one block away from the colosseum and ancient Rome. There is a great little Piazza around the corner with a fountain and wine shop in the square where you can share a bottle of wine and talk about your day. We did this every night! I would also like to recommend a great place to eat near the colosseum called Hostaria da Nerone a couple of blocks away form Rosetta Inn. We used maps and had to walk around a little to find it but it was my favorite. I ordered the Linguini with Clam Sauce every time. I would definitely recommend getting the Rick Steves Rome book because our trip would not have gone as smoothly with out it. If I went back to Rome there is no other place I would stay then The Rosetta Inn. Great price, great location and nice staff!

P.S. When you tour the colosseum please pay extra and get the guide who takes you underneath the colosseum into the passage ways... 12 Euro extra but priceless. Learn about the ROMA PASS and get it. Worth every penny to pass the lines. Also look into Borghese Gallery (Will need to make a reservation and take a cab ride but my husband and I walked back to Inn) to see amazing art. There is beautiful art and sculptors everywhere. Last thing.... Best church to visit is San Clemente to go underneath into the layers of Rome and Gesu Church. In the Gesu Church just look up at the ceiling at your breath will be taken away. There are also two beautiful Bernini sculptors.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room and if you tell them you leaned about the Inn from Rick Steves Rome (Which you need to get anyway) they should give a discount if you mention it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurabelle784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at Hotel Rosetta last October for 4 nights during our first visit to Rome, Italy. Hotel Rosetta is conveniently located near Colosseum with easy access to other tourist attractions in the city as well. It is a small humble place run by a family, not fancy but, neatly maintained that is good enough for a tourists to have a comfortable stay. The best part of our stay other than convenient location was the dedication this family has to help out their guests. They really made us very welcome and comfortable and always forthcoming to help us out with museum reservations or any other information we needed about sight seeing or commute etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend Rosetta for tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ppan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews