We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Rosetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rosetta
Ranked #423 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

stayed 2 nights here and it was a great place to stay. Little ways from the train station (we walked) and i would not recommend that. The room was small but clean and the bathroom was nice. Beds were comfortable and the staff was great. The Location is walking distance from the Colloseum, restaurants and shopping. Had to take a taxi to the Vatican however. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockinnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 215 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Rome last year. It was lovely and had a great location (5 minute walk to Coliseum and metro). Came recommended in a Rick Steve's book and it was great. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is certainly a "budget" stay but overall just what we needed. We had small, basic room/bathroom but it was clean and had air condition. Great location, so close to the colloseum. Friendly staff, one member spoke little English. Would recommend and would return here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANCY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We shared a room with another couple and it was great. This Hotel is located very close to the Coliseum, Form, Pantheon, restaurants, bus and train lines. Price very reasonably for Rome. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Rosetta from Aug 12 to the 16 and quiet enjoyed the ability to just stroll on down to the Colosseum and take pictures. half a block away front the Forum ruins and two blocks to the Colosseum and Metro stop. Very clean rooms and bathrooms with lots of room for bags. We were in the second building along Cavour but were on the side on the alley. Nice and quiet. As we had pre-booked most things we did not have to ask the staff for help other than dining suggestions. There is a great little square if you behind the building and walk the "alley" which is parallel to Cavour. Great place to eat and hang out. Tip for getting there is get off on the colosso stop and as you are about to leave the station go left and up an escalator and you are at the top of the alley that will take you down to Cavour street. Lots of great restaurants around but if you want to keep breakfast cheaper eat at the bar and it it will be 1/2 the price. Also if you are in Rome for at least three days buy a Roma card and miss the lines, great for the Colosseum and Forum.

Room Tip: Rooms on the hotel side of courtyard are very quiet with some noise of water flushing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScentOfFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with 3-4 in the room and were appropriately charged each night. We stayed in the 2nd building. The hotel felt more like apartment rentals, with friendly and helpful landlords. Beverages were available at grocery prices. They helped with airline check-in and making tourist plans. The bathroom was the most immaculate I've ever seen. The beds were comfortable. The free wifi was sporadic, but better in the hall. The Forum ruins are at the end of the block and the Coloseum two blocks away. The metro and bus lines were near-by, but most sites were walkable. We found a new reasonable panini restaurant with a large selection of ingredients that were made fresh done the street. Many of the staff were Romanian and this was our staple food. My only complaint is that a fax of our credit card was required for the reservation and I was hung up by several times by the non-English speaking mother, so my phone bill was over $15 by the time I succeeded. I had previously stayed near the Vatican, but I would definitely recommend Hotel Rosetta to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The location was great: close to the Colosseum, not too far to walk from the train station, helpful and flexible staff. We had three people for the first two nights and four for the second two nights and they charged us accordingly. Even with four of us in the room, there was enough space to walk around the beds, store our clothes in the closet, and have some room to spread out. Our room faced Via Cavour which could be loud at times especially since the bathroom window didn't close all the way, but with the a/c on and earplugs I was fine. The kids were so tired from walking all day that they could've slept through anything. Wifi was inconsistent in the room, but decent in the hallway outside our room. Fortunately there was a desk in the hall and a nice place to sit when we wanted to hook up to the internet. Overall, it was on par with other rooms we paid similar prices for in other parts of Rome and Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sues87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Paba
Hotel Paba
#308 of 1,273 in Rome
429 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#473 of 1,273 in Rome
269 reviews
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#626 of 1,273 in Rome
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Labelle
Hotel Labelle
#510 of 1,273 in Rome
163 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#518 of 1,273 in Rome
187 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#760 of 1,273 in Rome
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosetta

Address: Via Cavour, 295 scala B/1, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#254 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $60 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rosetta 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel rosetta the Colosseum and Roman forum are right around the corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rosetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosetta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing