We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rosetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rosetta
Ranked #394 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

stayed 2 nights here and it was a great place to stay. Little ways from the train station (we walked) and i would not recommend that. The room was small but clean and the bathroom was nice. Beds were comfortable and the staff was great. The Location is walking distance from the Colloseum, restaurants and shopping. Had to take a taxi to the Vatican however. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockinnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    86
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
45
89
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Rome last year. It was lovely and had a great location (5 minute walk to Coliseum and metro). Came recommended in a Rick Steve's book and it was great. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is certainly a "budget" stay but overall just what we needed. We had small, basic room/bathroom but it was clean and had air condition. Great location, so close to the colloseum. Friendly staff, one member spoke little English. Would recommend and would return here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANCY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We shared a room with another couple and it was great. This Hotel is located very close to the Coliseum, Form, Pantheon, restaurants, bus and train lines. Price very reasonably for Rome. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Rosetta from Aug 12 to the 16 and quiet enjoyed the ability to just stroll on down to the Colosseum and take pictures. half a block away front the Forum ruins and two blocks to the Colosseum and Metro stop. Very clean rooms and bathrooms with lots of room for bags. We were in the second building along Cavour but were on the side on the alley. Nice and quiet. As we had pre-booked most things we did not have to ask the staff for help other than dining suggestions. There is a great little square if you behind the building and walk the "alley" which is parallel to Cavour. Great place to eat and hang out. Tip for getting there is get off on the colosso stop and as you are about to leave the station go left and up an escalator and you are at the top of the alley that will take you down to Cavour street. Lots of great restaurants around but if you want to keep breakfast cheaper eat at the bar and it it will be 1/2 the price. Also if you are in Rome for at least three days buy a Roma card and miss the lines, great for the Colosseum and Forum.

Room Tip: Rooms on the hotel side of courtyard are very quiet with some noise of water flushing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScentOfFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with 3-4 in the room and were appropriately charged each night. We stayed in the 2nd building. The hotel felt more like apartment rentals, with friendly and helpful landlords. Beverages were available at grocery prices. They helped with airline check-in and making tourist plans. The bathroom was the most immaculate I've ever seen. The beds were comfortable. The free wifi was sporadic, but better in the hall. The Forum ruins are at the end of the block and the Coloseum two blocks away. The metro and bus lines were near-by, but most sites were walkable. We found a new reasonable panini restaurant with a large selection of ingredients that were made fresh done the street. Many of the staff were Romanian and this was our staple food. My only complaint is that a fax of our credit card was required for the reservation and I was hung up by several times by the non-English speaking mother, so my phone bill was over $15 by the time I succeeded. I had previously stayed near the Vatican, but I would definitely recommend Hotel Rosetta to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The location was great: close to the Colosseum, not too far to walk from the train station, helpful and flexible staff. We had three people for the first two nights and four for the second two nights and they charged us accordingly. Even with four of us in the room, there was enough space to walk around the beds, store our clothes in the closet, and have some room to spread out. Our room faced Via Cavour which could be loud at times especially since the bathroom window didn't close all the way, but with the a/c on and earplugs I was fine. The kids were so tired from walking all day that they could've slept through anything. Wifi was inconsistent in the room, but decent in the hallway outside our room. Fortunately there was a desk in the hall and a nice place to sit when we wanted to hook up to the internet. Overall, it was on par with other rooms we paid similar prices for in other parts of Rome and Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sues87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#90 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#192 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Monti
Hotel Labelle
Hotel Labelle
#531 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Paba
Hotel Paba
#280 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#617 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosetta

Property: Hotel Rosetta
Address: Via Cavour, 295 scala B/1, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#150 Family Hotel in Rome
#255 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel rosetta the Colosseum and Roman forum are right around the corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rosetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosetta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing