We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly fantastic hotel in a peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel degli Imperatori
Ranked #634 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Degli Imperatori with my boyfriend for 4 nights. We had a fantastic time and I highly recommend this hotel to all kinds of travellers.

The rooms are modern, spacious and well equipped (TV with English, French, German and of course Italian channels, bath, great airconditioner) as well as perfectly clean. The foyer is stylish and inviting, with great staff. They were extremely friendly, helpful and courteous and spoke very good English. They seemed to really care about their guests which was lovely.

The location is reasonably far out of Rome but is not inconvenient. There is a bus stop which takes you straight to Rebbibia train station where you can easily access the Colloseum or city centre. Additionally it allowed us to see a more "real" side of Rome, we really loved walking around the little town and spending time at the friendly gelati and pizza shops!

The only downsides were that the internet was very slow (but hey, it keeps you from spending too much time on it!) and the restaurant was very average. But overall I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you book last minute and get a good price like we did!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank georgie2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 246 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pippo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Garokoitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mapi m, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank psimone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mapi m, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Emanuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#467 of 1,271 in Rome
675 reviews
1 mi away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#1,027 of 1,271 in Rome
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Darival Nomentana
Hotel Darival Nomentana
#411 of 1,271 in Rome
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#380 of 1,271 in Rome
281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Camplus Guest Roma
Camplus Guest Roma
#479 of 1,271 in Rome
62 reviews
10.1 mi away
Resort la Rocchetta
Resort la Rocchetta
#254 of 1,271 in Rome
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel degli Imperatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel degli Imperatori

Address: Via Guido Gonella 15, 00156 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #634 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel degli Imperatori 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel degli Imperatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing