We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodation near the GRA highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel degli Imperatori
Ranked #603 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The building is not brand new, yet well kept, clean. Our room 200 was spacious and nice.
The hotel is right outside the ramp to access the GRA, the circular highway that runs around Rome. If the purpose of your trip is visiting Rome, then you need a car. A small complimentary indoor garage is available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Hotel degli Imperatori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 241 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel is primarily a business hotel with business quality to boot.
Having stayed a purely a leisure traveller to Rome, it was a real pleasure. Very luxurious.
We had our own transportation, so getting to Rome was 20 mins and parking centrally in Rome is only 1 Euro per hour.
The hotel has its own free car park and free WiFi. Nice not to have to pay supplements for these services.
Very friendly staff, nice continental breakfast and very clean. Even coming back to the hotel at midnight, the manager happily opened the bar for the delegated driver to have a nightcap !
Whilst close to Motorways (for great access) the rooms where silent inside, so a very good nights rest to all.
Will go back if we can get the same great rates again !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham_lambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Degli Imperatori with my boyfriend for 4 nights. We had a fantastic time and I highly recommend this hotel to all kinds of travellers.

The rooms are modern, spacious and well equipped (TV with English, French, German and of course Italian channels, bath, great airconditioner) as well as perfectly clean. The foyer is stylish and inviting, with great staff. They were extremely friendly, helpful and courteous and spoke very good English. They seemed to really care about their guests which was lovely.

The location is reasonably far out of Rome but is not inconvenient. There is a bus stop which takes you straight to Rebbibia train station where you can easily access the Colloseum or city centre. Additionally it allowed us to see a more "real" side of Rome, we really loved walking around the little town and spending time at the friendly gelati and pizza shops!

The only downsides were that the internet was very slow (but hey, it keeps you from spending too much time on it!) and the restaurant was very average. But overall I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you book last minute and get a good price like we did!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank georgie2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank serenatigergrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pippo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank E-pucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.8 mi away
Cervara Park Hotel
Cervara Park Hotel
#721 of 1,267 in Rome
151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#961 of 1,267 in Rome
198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Darival Nomentana
Hotel Darival Nomentana
#419 of 1,267 in Rome
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#385 of 1,267 in Rome
272 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#396 of 1,267 in Rome
655 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#767 of 1,267 in Rome
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel degli Imperatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel degli Imperatori

Address: Via Guido Gonella 15, 00156 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel degli Imperatori 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel degli Imperatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing