We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Romaetravel
from $150.52
More Info
from $112.33
More Info
from $31.45
More Info
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
79
15
6
5
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
15
6
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide day trip visiting rome pisa information tivoli angels demon giovanni vehicle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booking the transfer was very straightforward. There was no problem changing the booking two days before the pickup. E mails were replied to very quickly.
The price was competitive.
The driver was early for the pick up and was very polite. The transport was larger than needed and well maintained.
Pickup up was at the ship.
We arrived at the airport early and the driver dropped us at one terminal and our friends at another.
We didn’t opt for an optional tour, due to time constraints.
Overall I would definitely use Romaetravel again.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a half-day private tour led by Lorie, who was amazing. She is very personable and knowledgeable about Rome, and she provided tons of insider tips from a local's perspective. I would highly recommend this tour (specifically with Lorie) to anyone. I wish we had booked more tours with her!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bailey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Driver was on time, fellow guests pleasant and prompt. Excellent service. Very satisfied with the service.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We could not have been more happy with the transportation provided from Civitavecchia to Rome. The driver was extremely friendly and courteous and also gave us many helpful tips about Rome. The excellent service provided by this company made our travel care free. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sarath868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist822552, Manager at Romaetravel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

And we could not have been happier to know about your beautiful experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

It was quite tiring as it was a long drive. However it was great to visit Pisa and Florence in one day.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FellowTraveler614668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist822552, Manager at Romaetravel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your opinion. Florence and Pisa are two wonderful cities, this tour allows people to visit both in just one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews