We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Rome for 6 of us”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedside table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The bedside table
The classic king size bedroom
The Suite's desk
The  buiding entrance
The twin bed bedroom
The Dine in Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mitzbeav
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
“The best place to stay in Rome for 6 of us”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really loved the spaciousness of this home. It felt newly remodeled, clean and well taken care of. Great service!! Location was close to restaurants and we were able to get around easily.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you, Mitzi. I'm really happy you had a lovely stay in our accommodation. You are welcome whenever you decide to come back to Rome! All the best!
Palma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortlandG...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Base for Exploring Rome with Family and teens”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had hoped for a place that had enough space for everyone in the family to relax and get some quiet time. (Read: hot, cramped, bickering kids do not make for a relaxing vacation.) The apartment was very spacious and functional. Three separate bedrooms, AC, nice nice bathrooms, and the biggest and most functional kitchen we had on our stay in Italy. Space was ideal for a larger family.

Location was reasonable. The San Giovanni metro stop is a couple past Rome Termini. Walking from the metro to the apartment was a little longer than expected, but we were also dragging our bags and there was some construction we had a walk around. It was still about 10 minutes, which is not bad.

For our family, we loved having the Coop supermarket a block away. Palma greeted us with breakfast makings (toasts, jam, butter, juice and coffee) and we cooked much of our time there. I liked that past renters had left some oil and spices, so we weren't starting from scratch. It had a good oven and stove, so we could cook pasta or heat up something frozen. Also, around the corner was the fantastic Ice Dream Factory di Luisa Mariani, a gelateria. Seriously, you owe it to yourself to get some Arachidi con salsa mou.

Another nice plus was the machine machine. Our family washed clothes and dried them there on the balcony.

Really, no complaints. The orientation was thorough and easy. They were able to meet us when we needed. Thumbs up all around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space! big rooms, nice AC, and spacious kitchen
Liked least: Walk from San Giovanni
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stop looking now - book this”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a beautiful, very spacious, excellently located apartment. Book it now, you won't be disappointed. 3 large bedrooms, ok size kitchen in a nice apartment block. AC in all three bedrooms, two bathrooms with showers. An 8 min walk and Three metro stops takes you into Rome Main railway station which gives great access to a number of the top attractions. I really liked the fact that the essentials, coffee, dishwasher tablets, etc were all there so there was no need to purchase these. However there is a very good vegetable shop up the street beside a coop supermarket so food items were close by. I could not fault this place. Book it if you can afford it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you so much, Paul, for your kind words.
We are really happy you enjoyed our accommodation.
We have been pleased to host you and your family and we would be delighted to host you again in the future whenever you will come back to Rome.
We warmly recommend Paul to other hosts. Perfect guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rashermac
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Haven for site seeing weekend in Rome”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked this apartment for myself my sister and my mother. It was a 60th birthday present for Mum and it was the perfect choice. The apartment is exactly as it is described only nicer. We availed of the pickup service from the airport which was brilliant given our late arrival.
We were met by Germana ( apologies if I have spelled your name incorrectly!) who could not have done more for us. She showed us around the apartment and gave us excellent advice on restaurants, buses, metro etc.
The apartment was spotless and very well kept in a beautiful apartment building in a quiet but central part of Rome. it proved to be very well situated with buses and a metro just outside the front door and the main station aprox 300m walk up the road.

FYI the vatican was aprox 5 stops away ( 15mins on the metro)
colloseum: walking distance, 2 bus stops away
Trevi fountain: 3 stops away

The apartment and hospitality was excellent I highly reccomend this apartment. Thanks a million to Palma and Germana for taking such great care of us on our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms
Liked least: The lack of living room ( couches) the kitchen was ample but there was no central sitting room.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Claire and her family were perfect guests!
Absolutely respectful of the house rules, very easy to communicate with, reliable and friendly.
Furthermore, they kept the accommodation tidy and clean.
We warmly recommend Claire to other hosts, and she is welcome back any time.
Thank you so much, Claire and family, and all the best from Palma and Germana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Enjoyed excellent time in Rome. Apartment is fabulous, very spacious and clean. Ideally situated in a quiet area, but with metro & bus stops right outside the door so commuting around for sight seeing was very easy. Supermarket & good restaurants just across the road (Al Grottino restaurant pizzas are fantastic). Owners (Palma & Germana) are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big apartment, clean and well maintained. Exactly as advertised.
Liked least: No complaints at all, it was an excellent place to stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
It was a great pleasure hosting John and his friends in our apartment in Rome. He was punctual in the communication, very kind, friendly and respectful of the house rules. We would be happy to host John again whenever he will come back and we warmly recommend him to other hosts. Perfect guest!
Thank you again, John!
Palma and Germana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacki H
2 reviews
“Lovely, convenient villa”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Palma was a lovely host, and provided excellent communication. She arranged to have Germana meet us when we arrived, so that she could give us the keys, orient us to our surroundings, and make recommendations on what to do and how to get there. There had been a technical problem with one of the showers, and Palma promptly messaged us before we arrived to inform us, and worked with us to have plumbers working on fixing the problem while we were away. This villa had 4 spacious bedrooms that adequately accommodated our family of 6. Palma stocked the refrigerator with some basic food items for breakfasts, to get us started. There is a grocery store just blocks away, and the villa is within an easy walk or metro of the major city sites. We chose to walk to the Colosseum, which was just a 20 minute walk away. San Giovanni Basilica was even closer, and worth visiting. Overall, we had a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience to the city sites, without being too close
Liked least: There was no living room, but we sat at the big table in the kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Jacki and her family were wonderful guests. They were so kind, friendly and respectful of the house rules.
Jacki was very understanding while we were dealing with the emergency in one of the two bathrooms.
We warmly recommend her to any other hosts, and she is welcome back any time! Thank you again, Jacki!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee12321
Isle of Thanet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment... great way to spend my 40th!”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My friends and I couldn't recommend this apartment enough!
It was spacious, clean, easy to find and very well placed for the Metro and to walk to the many sights. We were given sound advice when we arrived about where to eat locally and to avoid any touristy places, the shops near by etc - in fact, my 40th Birthday meal was spent in a restaurant across the road who's menu was only in Italian. Palma was extremely prompt with any queries and was a pleasure to deal with. It was by far the best city break I've had and if we ever decide to come back to see some more of Rome, I shall be in touch. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space in the apartment itself
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
It was a great pleasure hosting Delia and her partner and friends in our apartment in Rome. Their friendliness, kindness and punctuality make them the ideal guests that every host could wish for. They were very respectful of the house rules. We would be delighted to host them again in the future whenever they will come back to Rome . We warmly recommend Delia to other hosts. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing