We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You should stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Maria Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #1,810 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
henderson nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You should stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay. Maria made us feel like family. It was so nice to really get to know Maria and her son. The tram and bus runs regularly and there is no problem getting into the city. Enjoy your stay...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed at Welcome Rome for two nights - we were very pleased. Anna Maria is a wonderful host. She made us feel very at home and helped with all our questions. She was instrumental in helping us to arrange an early morning car to the airport.

The lodgings more than met my expectations. Our room was very large and comfortable with a refrigerator and sitting area.

The only thing that made Welcome Rome less than spectacular was the location - it's a bit off the beaten track. Once we became familiar with the various public transportation options to get there, it was fine, but it's not much fun finding your way there on a crowded bus with luggage. Consider a taxi for your arrival.

Overall, the very attractive price more makes up for the less than optimal location.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkoletar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

Our stay with Anna-Maria and Mike has been on of the highlights of our 3 month European adventure. The B&B is in an apartment block 15 minutes tram ride from the centre of Rome.

We stayed in the room with a shared bathroom which we shared with Anna-Maria & Mike - much better than most other shared bathrooms. The room was big, clean, cute and had a comfy bed and also a bar fridge. The bathroom was also big, clean and cute.

Wifi is free. The kitchen is free to use and we cooked most nights (we stayed for 5). On our last night Anna-Maria cooked a special dinner for us - it was delicious!

It was fantastic! We'll certainly be back. You should stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stubbæk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

My daughter and I were in Rom from the 4. to the 11. of october 2009. Via Damaso Cerquetti is a place where you can enjoy your holiday in Rome. Anna Maria and her son Mike are very open and friendly. You can ask about anything you want to know and you can get a lot of information about living in Italy. The kitchen can be used as often as you want and you can sit at the balkony and enjoy your meals.With tram number 8 it is easy to get to the historic center of Rome. We can give this place our best recommendations.
Marie and Ulla from Denmark

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayStubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed here a few years ago during the winter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Anna Maria was not there but her son, Mike, was. Mike was AWESOME! His English was very good and he was very friendly. He even offered to drive us to the train station in his own car when we left so that we did not have to haul our backpacks down to the bus stop and wait! (Little did we know at the time, but this ended up saving us our flight... I had mistakenly thought our flight was at 7:00pm when it was at 17:00!!!)

The room we stayed in was exactly like the picture. The bathroom was shared but very clean. They told us to feel at home and that we could eat what we wanted or cook in their kitchen (although we never did).

My only warning is that if it is your first time to look for the place it is difficult to find. Since this is a guest house it is located in the apartment of the hosts. The apartment building is among many others in an Italian neighborhood and it is difficult to find from the directions we were sent by Anna Marie. We originally walked for over an hour with our packs looking for it.

I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audjie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

You will feel absolutely at home (as one reviewer already mentioned) at the Welcome Rome B&B!! Reasonably priced and very clean rooms rooms include access to a full kitchen, high speed internet, private or semi-private bathroom, personal fridge, TV, air conditioning, linens and comfortable beds. There is even a balcony with a small table and chairs and a couch for reading or relaxing. It is located on a quiet residential street but within a 5 min walk from both supermarkets and outdoor markets and public buses and trams. It's also a 10 minute tram ride to the heart of historical Trastevere and about 20 min ride to the Centro Storico. In addition, it's about 10 mins from the Trastevere train station from which you can easily get to any of the nearby beaches, the Vatican, Catacombs and many other important places in and around Rome. Anna Maria and Michael are absolutely perfect hosts and lovely people to spend time with. Overall, I would give this B&B my highest rating and can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonTravelBug1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

When you're on a city trip and you stay in a hotel it's okay, you can sleep eat and that's that. Welcome Rome has this little something extra: You are home!

In a few words: Clean, very well maintained, very nice homely room, great service, good location, Anna-Maria and Mike are the nicest people and great tips for getting around and about in Rome.

We have never been to Rome before and we didn't know any people who had, so trip advisor was the best way to go and find a good hotel. We ended up choosing Welcome Rome and it was the best choice we made.

Anna-Maria en her son Mike turned 2 rooms of their home into lovely guest rooms. One with your own bathroom and one where you have to share your bathroom with them. We stayed in the on with the share bathroom. This was absolutely no problem. We only bumbed into to each other once, which was quite funny.
The room was very cosy and very very clean. Every day they made the bed and cleaned, I wish it could be like that at my house ;-)
The bathroom was also very clean and had everything you need. I think this was the cleanest and neatest place I have ever been to. It was also well maintained and nicely furnished. We could also use the kitchen and the balcony, which was nice to have breakfast on. There is a supermarket just 1 minute away and we had a little fridge in our room. Perfect!
To get to the city we had tot take tram 8 which stops at about a 10 minute walk from the guest house. The connection is very good and the tram stops there like every 5-10 minutes. Walking there you pas this great patisseria. Very nice!
(To get there from the airport we just had to take a train and then tram 8 for one stop.)

Anna-Maria also gave us some nice tips and is very enthusiastic about Rome and the things you can do there. She still plays tourist in her own city so every once in a while. She and Mike speak very good English, which helps a lot.

Overal Welcom Rome made our stay in Rome a lot nicer and gave it a little extra flavour to it. So we would recommend this to anyone, and we already did ;-)

Have a nice stay!
Rowena & Robert-Jan

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowenaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monteverde
Le Fate Apartments
Le Fate Apartments
#141 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Anna Guest House
#2,359 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Monteverde
B&B Il Pianoforte
B&B Il Pianoforte
#229 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monteverde
Dormi a Roma
Dormi a Roma
#886 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Monteverde
Green Line
Green Line
#605 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,593 of 3,758 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Guesthouse B&B

Property: Anna Maria Guesthouse B&B
Address: Via Damaso Cerquetti 67, 00152 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,810 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two lovely rooms in a nice apartment in the center of Rome, beautifully furnished and very clean, to spend an unforgettable holiday. We will welcome you speaking in English, kindly and in a warm atmosphere. Cooking facilities and linen included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anna Maria Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing