We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Beautiful garden””
Review of Hotel Lodi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lodi
Ranked #254 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
““Beautiful garden””
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Since it was our first time in Rome, we did not know which bus to take as instruction quiet confuse. So it took us 30mins to walk all the way from main station to the hotel. The place is beautiful and located at a very local area.

Room is great, but toilet is super tiny.

We love having breakfast in the garden as it is during summer time, very delight experience.
The front desk guy, who I believe he is also owner, is super helpful and friendly. He recommended us many local restaurants to have delicious local food with reasonable price.

Also, we got so many good travel tips when exploring the city.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so you might want to pack light to be able carry up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imwandertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    105
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
100
135
85
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
queensland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent a wonderful time at Hotel Lodi. we knew from the moment we stepped in the door to be greeted by the happy Ali that this place was awesome. Ali made sure we had a map and gave a ton of information on what to see and how to get there. All of the staff are super kind and helpful and the free breakfast is a great starter for the day. Ali was kind enough to give us a free upgrade as the hostel wasn't booked out. We spent christmas eve there and were even given a glass of wine to celebrate.. The bedroom was nice and the beds were very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzano, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have spent 3 wonderful weeks at Hotel Lodi. Ali and the other guys of the staff are very kind and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and if you want a second helping just ask them. They also give you all the information you need to make the most of your visit in Rome.

Accommodation is really good too as you have space to move and you also have lockers for your stuff. Another positive point for them is that they make your bed. I have been in many hostels over the years and this is the first one you have it done.

It is located about 3 kms to the Colosseo, which seems to be really much (but it is not), in fact if you want to walk it will take you about 40 minutes and the route until there is quite beautiful. However, if you do not want to walk, you have buses on the corner (about a minute), and a subway station nearby (10 minutes walk). For me the location was perfect.

Considering all the hostel I have been so far, Lodi is one of the best, if not the best one. Whenever I return to Rome, accommodation is something I will not need to worry about, as they are going to be my choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirce-pacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights whilst visiting Rome, in a four bed shared room.
The room was simple but clean and just what we were looking for.
Breakfast was tasty and the wifi was good.
Location is about a 10 minute walk to
Either of two metro stations, which we found was fine because we chose to stay in a non-touristy area, so we expected to have to catch the metro.

The area has some good restaurants, especially down near Re De Roma, good quality, reasonably priced etc.


What really made this place great was the staff. Put simply, extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. They made us feel right at home as soon as we got there, and because of that, we'd definitely recommend this hotel - especially at the price!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel Lodi is a fantastic place to stay in Rome. For the price it is great value as the room is spacious and well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful, more than willing to go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. It is within walking distance of the metro and a short distance from the best value restaurant I have ever been too. Would recommend to anyone traveling on a budget and would defiantly stay again. Great work to the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner whilst in Rome at the end of Nov. the location is only a short bus or metro ride from the city. The staff are amazing! Incredibly welcoming and helpful, all of them went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after, and the breakfast is simple but very nice. The room we had was larger than I expected a comfortable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a really great choice if you're staying in Rome and don't have a huge budget. The staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful. They outlined everything we needed to know about the area, and answered any questions we had. They even gave us a free bottle of wine because it my partner's birthday on the day we arrived! The free breakfast was great too. The room was nothing amazing, but was absolutely fine for the few nights we stayed. The wifi did cut out every so often, but it was free. The area was okay. It did take a bit of a walk to the nearest metro station, but it was totally doable. I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damilstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,257 in Rome
289 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#264 of 1,257 in Rome
577 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#211 of 1,257 in Rome
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#275 of 1,257 in Rome
1,268 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#390 of 1,257 in Rome
408 reviews
Resort la Rocchetta
#270 of 1,257 in Rome
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lodi

Property: Hotel Lodi
Address: Via Oristano 14, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#50 Family Hotel in Rome
#89 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lodi 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A High-Standard service for competitive prices distinguishes Hotel Lodi as a top choice for your stay in Roma! Our multilingual staff is available 24hrs to offer to its guests all the information and tips, which make your time in Roma memorable. The Hotel is set in a charming, Art Nouveau Villa, located in an elegant and peaceful residential part of the "San Giovanni" neighborhood. It represent the ideal position for those who want to escape the chaotic traffic of the historic center while also being able to have quick access to the main sightseeing that only Roma can offer and, if you want to take a break-in-the-break, our garden with fruit trees and flowers is a unique place to read a book, drink a coffee or a glass of wine. Walking around our district, you will find a good choice of local Restaurants and Bars with a special "Roman vibe." We look forward to welcome you at Hotel Lodi, your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing