We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excellent”
Review of Residence Sacconi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Sacconi
Ranked #815 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Residence Sacconi for 3 nights in mid June. The hotel and mostly the room has many pros but unfortunately there is one drawback - if someone would consider it as a drawback.
Firstly, the hotel is situated in a VERY convinient area not far from the centre of Rome but at the same time very far: It will take you 15 minutes by tram to get to Piazza del Popolo (next to villa Borghese, Via del Corso, 10 minutes walk from Piazza di Spagna), which is an excellent point to visit Rome on foot. Secondly, near the hotel there are plenty of grocery stores, with very cheap products (for example a bottle of water here is sold for 0.50euro, while in Rome you could find it from 1.50euro).
The stuff are very helpful, though they don't speak english very well. The hotel lobby has just a very small couch and a small living room. There is free WiFi - you just ask for the password from the reception.
The room is very large. It consists of a big living room, with two couches and a coffee table, a small but convenient kitchen (although there is no mikrowave), and a small dining table with 4 chairs, which we moved it outside so we could take our breakfast at the veranda. The (large) veranda is something you wouldn't expect to see at a hotel room, and certainly not at a roman hotel! That is a very big plus of the hotel. The bedroom has one large double bed, a wardrobe covering the one wall, and a bathroom.
In general, the hotel is very good. The one drawback is the condition of the room. All of the furniture were broken or damaged. The room needs desperately a rennovation.
The room was in general very clean. Only some points in the kitchen were not cleaned so often, as it seemed.
To sum up, Residence Sacconi is a hotel i would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MariaMakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Residence Sacconi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed at residence sacconi for two weeks as I was moving in Rome.
The apart hotel is very clean and the kind staff made me feel at home.
Even though the breakfast is generally served in the rooms, following my request I was set up a buffet in the central saloon so that I could enjoy.
The apartments are full equipped and very spacious, the cleaning ladies are attentive and the apartment is cleaned every day.
They have a parking lot and it is very close to the taxi station and bus station.

as I work in the center i was able to go by bycicle to work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pata6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

Frankly speaking, "Sacconi Residence" was taken out of despair after 5 roman hotels had not confirmed our dates.

This apart-hotel is situated in a quiet place on the street named after Guiseppe Sacconi, italian architect of 19c. Our travel agent told that it's just 10 minutes away from Piazza del Poppolo (one of the most beautiful roman sights), but didn't specify that 10 minutes by tram! If you want to have a walk alone Via Flaminia it will take you about 45 min. to reach this Piazza and get this amazing city.

The staff is friendly. People on the reception are ready to call a taxi for you, to give a map or to explain how to reach this or that place in Rome. One of the receptionists even tried to speak russian to us when learned that we came from moscow:)

We had a spacious and clean studio-type room furnished quite neatly. The hotel doesn't provide board, but all the rooms have a little kitchen, supplied with all possible equipment and tableware, including pans, colander, corkscrew and glasses for wine. There is also a small restaurant-canteen near the hotel, which without any doubts, exists only at Sacconi guests' expense. The prices are not high, but i can say nothing about the quality. We didn't eat there. Besides it has a very strange schedule of work. But i don't think it's a problem to eat in Rome with all its variety of trattorias and pizzerias.

The big minus of the hotel is thin walls. You can hear EVERYTHING that is going on in neighbours' or in the hall! Small beds with poor bedclothes and tiny pillows can also become a problem (as for me, i always pay attention for it).

That's about all... I'm sure you're coming to Rome not for sitting in the room, so try to choose a hotel in a walking distance from its masterpieces, museums and monuments. But if you have a low budget or don't have a big choice - the Sacconi Residence is ok!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank natalochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank damhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank eloeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avvfnardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Farnesina Hotel
#1,047 of 1,267 in Rome
180 reviews
Hotel Clodio
#481 of 1,267 in Rome
409 reviews
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#236 of 1,267 in Rome
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
River Chateau Hotel
#304 of 1,267 in Rome
368 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#207 of 1,267 in Rome
691 reviews
Grand Hotel Fleming
#439 of 1,267 in Rome
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Sacconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacconi

Address: Via Giuseppe Sacconi 12, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Flaminio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #815 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $103 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Sacconi 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant apart - hotel located in the heart of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Sacconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing